The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 06.07.2020: 10.94 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 846 775 320 USD

Kumtor Employees Watched Play Staged by Children of Umut-Hope Rehabilitation Center

published: 23 October 2017

On October 20, 2017, a group of employees of Kumtor Gold Company’s Procurement and Logistics Department visited the Umut-Hope Children’s Rehabilitation Center to attend a remarkable and touching play, Almanbet, based on the Kyrgyz epic trilogy, Manas, and staged by the Center’s children. The Umut Center invited all its sponsors to the performance. The Kumtor employees didn’t come empty-handed, they brought various sweetmeats as gifts for the children.
It will be remembered that on June 10, 2017, the employees of Kumtor’s Procurement and Logistics Department performed a volunteer clean-up at Bishkek-based Umut Center which the Company had taken under its wing back in 2012. In consultation with the administration of the children’s facility, the fence was renovated and painted, the area was cleaned of leaves and garbage as well as its flowerbeds were panted and trees were limewashed. In response, the Center’s administration sent letters of appreciation to KGC’s employees and partners and, in addition, invited them to attend the theatrical performance staged by the Center’s children.
The Umut-Hope Children’s Rehabilitation Center was founded in 1989. Currently, it accommodates 30 children with disabilities. Its specialized rehabilitation program provides children with self-care and social behavior skills as well as knowledge of school subjects and labor discipline. The Center’s children take part in various competitions organized by the city authorities, they perform concerts — in a word, lead a life just as healthy kids of the same age do.

Previous publicationEmployees of Kumtor's Compliance & Projects Carried out Volunteer Clean-Up at National Boarding School No. 21 Next publicationEmployees of Kumtor mine site HR & Administration and site Medical provided aid to Drujnaya Semya Orphanage in Semonovka village of Issyk-Kul District
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 06.07.2020: 10.94 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 846 775 320 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

20 октября 2017 года сотрудники отдела снабжения и материально-технического обеспечения компании «Кумтор» посетили детский реабилитационный центр «Умут-Надежда», где посмотрели замечательный, трогательный, инклюзивный театральный спектакль «Алманбет» из трилогии героического эпоса «Манас», поставленный усилиями воспитанников центра. На представление центр «Умут-Надежда»» пригласил всех спонсоров, которые оказывают помощь данному учреждению. Кумторовцы пришли не с пустыми руками – для детей были подготовлены подарки с различными сладостями.
Напомним, 10 июня 2017 года работники отдела снабжения и материально-технического обеспечения компании «Кумтор» совместно с партнерами провели субботник на территории детского реабилитационного центра «Умут-Надежда» в городе Бишкек, который был взят под опеку отделом в 2012 году. Тогда, по согласованию с руководителем центра Нурайым Айткуловой, территория детского центра была приведена в порядок – был восстановлен и покрашен забор, очищена от листьев и мусора территория центра, покрашены ободки клумб и побелены известью деревья. В ответ руководство Детского центра «Умут-Надежда» направило в адрес сотрудников и партнеров компании «Кумтор» благодарственное письмо и приглашение посетить театральную постановку, которая подготовлена воспитанниками данного центра.
Детский реабилитационный центр «Умут-Надежда» был основан в 1989 году. Здесь настоящее время учатся, лечатся и живут 30 детей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья. Специализированная программа реабилитации позволяет воспитанникам получать навыки самообслуживания и социального поведения, знания школьных предметов и трудовых дисциплин. Дети участвуют в различных городских конкурсах, выступают с концертами – живут такой же жизнью, как и их здоровые сверстники.