The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 24.11.2020: 9.31 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 720 610 441 USD

Community Development Projects

Kumtor Gold Company is committed to the overall development of the region it operates. The company has been doing for years its utmost to become a reliable partner of local communities. Our constructive cooperation is the key to the current successful operation of the company.

In implementing its programs in the region, the company abides by the Strategy of Sustainable Development of the Issyk-Kul Region, which includes the following four components:

  • development of agricultural sector;
  • support for the growth and diversity of small and medium-sized businesses;
  • collaboration with young people in the region and support for educational initiatives;
  • environment.

We see it as very important that by the end of operation in 2026 every project or initiative now supported by Kumtor can become independent, viable and beneficial to local budgets and communities.

ONE VILLAGE ONE PRODUCT PROJECT (OVOP)

The project aims to combine the efforts of private entrepreneurs and local communities to develop the economic potential of the Issyk-Kul region by producing goods using existing local resources.

KGC re-launched (started co-funding again) the project in 2016. Small business model through OVOP approach in Issyk-Kul oblast has already been established in the frame of JICA OVOP project.
Target group and area: Community Based Organizations (CBO) focused on felt production in Djety-Oguz and Ton regions. The project has potential to become self-sustainable and successful in contributing towards SME development in the region. Currently, there are 8 production facilities running as part of the community development projects launched by Kumtor Gold Company. The above facilities have earned more than US $46,000 in profit from March to July 2020.

Current results in 2020:

  • 75 trainings held;
  • release of 30 new products organized;
  • 6 product sales contracts signed;
  • a big order of the Japanese company “Muji” completed;
  • 1,200 sea buckthorn seedlings planted on an area exceeding 1 hectare.

IRRIGATION IMPROVEMENT

The project focuses on supporting agricultural development. The government is also emphasizing expanding arable land. According to expert estimates, the total area of arable land in the country could potentially be doubled with sufficient investment.

The main goals of our investments are:
(1) To increase irrigation water volume and to significantly expand areas under irrigation
(2) To increase yield and thereby increase farmer’s income.
The areas for rehabilitation were identified at the Regional Committee meetings. The project benefits a large number of people/farmers who have a permanent problem of lack of irrigation water.

Projects in 2020

Dam Construction in Zelenyi Gai

The issue of the dam construction in Zelenyi Gai of Jeti-Oguz district, Issyk-Kul region, was first raised at a meeting of the Regional Committee in 2018. This hydraulic structure will continuously supply irrigation water to more than 250 hectares of land where local farmers grow wheat, barley and potatoes. In total, 1,035 households with a population of 4,599 people will get access to irrigation water thanks to the dam.

The following works have been performed at the facility: the bed of the daily runoff pond’s outlet and stilling basin have been encased with the cast reinforced concrete, precast pipes of the outlet have been mounted, the bottom and slopes of the outlet canal, specifically 360 of 377 meters, have been encased with concrete.

The project budget is KGS 2,968,347.

Replacement of concrete plates in Ak-Bulun irrigation canal

In 2020, KGC and the Regional Committee supported initiatives of Ton District State Administration on the reconstruction of Ak-Bulun irrigation canal. This irrigation canal is of great importance for the residents of Kara-Talaa, Ton district, Issyk-Kul region. However, now most of the concrete plates the canal consists of are worn-out and obsolete. Due to large water losses, local farmers had to reduce irrigation on almost 30 percent of irrigated sites.

Upon completion of repairs and replacement of canal concrete walls, the canal will be able to serve more than 260 hectares of agricultural land with irrigation water.

At the moment, a more than KGS 3.1 million contract has been signed with the contractor for the acquisition, delivery and installation of concrete plates. Preparations for dismantling of old structures are currently in progress.

Construction of Kakyr irrigation canal

In 2020, KGC and the Regional Committee have supported one more initiative of Ton district administration on the construction of Kakyr irrigation canal. The new irrigation facility will be built near Kok-Moinok 2 of Ton district, Issyk-Kul region. It is significant that this rural district, as compared to other aiyl aimaks, almost has no irrigated land. Implementation of this project will help serve more than 100 hectares of land with irrigation water. It is planned that the land will then be transferred to local residents for agricultural use. Each family will be provided with a land lot. The estimated cost of this project is over KGS 4.9 million.

At the moment, the project has been completed by 40%. The irrigation canal is expected to be put into operation by the end of 2020.

POTABLE WATER 

The project is designed to provide local communities with access to potable water. The project is very popular since it improves lives of thousands of people. Requests coming to the company for potable water projects are discussed at Regional Committee meetings.

Projects in 2020

A drinking water project for residents of Tosor, Jeti-Oguz district, Issyk-Kul region

As part of the project, a water intake facility will be built and a major overhaul of the water supply system will be carried out. The project is implemented together with the non-governmental foundation “Fair and Sustainable Development Solutions (FSDS). The contribution of KGC has exceeded KGS 4.4 million. Implementation of this project will help serve more than 650 households with safe drinking water.

Overhaul of the water supply system in Tort-Kul of Ton district, Issyk-Kul region

KGC allocated over KGS 4 million for the acquisition of repair materials. More than 4,800 residents live in the village, but the water is available for only 10 hours a day. Owing to the project, the local population will be able to use water 24/7.

Overhaul of the water supply system in Kadji-Saz of Ton district, Issyk-Kul region

More than 160 people live in this village. Owing to the project, all of them will get access to the safe drinking water. The project is being implemented together with the non-governmental foundation “Fair and Sustainable Development Solutions” (FSDS). The project budget is KGS 2,570,327.

LBI VALUE CHAIN DEVELOPMENT

Financing initiatives that address enhancing growth and diversity of SMEs. Local Business Initiatives (LBI) program will support local entities to enhance their capacity to be able to create new jobs and initiate provision of services that are lacking or insufficient in quality or quantity.

Waste sorting plant in Balykchy

The project is unique not only for Issyk-Kul region, but also for the entire Kyrgyzstan. Organizing and starting waste sorting at the Balykchy municipal landfill site and its subsequent disposal will help significantly improve sanitary conditions and environmental safety of the region. The project is implemented by the municipal enterprise “City Development and Sanitation” under the Balykchy City Hall. KGC contributed more than KGS 4.9 million to the procurement of a waste sorting equipment manufactured in Russia. The municipal enterprise has prepared platforms for the installation of the equipment, built power lines and a hangar. Also, bins for plastic waste have been placed in public places around the city.

Reconstruction of a rehabilitation center for children with disabilities in Eshperovo

In 2019, KGC contributed more than KGS 900,000 to the reconstruction of a rehabilitation center for children with disabilities in Eshperovo of Ton district, Issyk-Kul region. Building and finishing works have been completed inside and outside the center, all necessary equipment has been acquired. The center is focused on working with children with psychomotor disorders, Down syndrome, cerebral palsy, autism, etc., as well as with the parents of such children. The purpose of the center is to ensure socialization and integration of children with disabilities and development of their daily living skills.

REHABILITATION OF PASTURE ROADS

The goal of the project is to provide access to local farmers and shepherds to distant pastures in order to prevent degradation of pastures in close area. Distant pastures are no longer used, the bridges fell into disrepair and this led to heavy overconcentration of cattle around elevation settlements.

In 2020, KGC supported the road rehabilitation project which included 2 roads leading to the remote pastures over the Barskoon river and through Juuku pass. In the latter case, clearing up 12 km of road leading to the high mountain pastures through the Juuku pass will help cut short by 2 days. The total budget of these projects amounted to KGS 2,821,314.

COMMUNITY OWNED PROJECTS

KGC offers support to local initiatives submitted to the company and discussed at Regional Committee meetings. Projects are usually implemented in partnership with local authorities, local NGOs and youth groups.

Projects in 2020

Overhaul of the Ak-Shyirak ayil okmotu building

Renovation works under the project included thermal insulation of the building, replacement of the floor, old windows and doors, as well as exterior and interior finishing work. Ak-Shyirak of Jeti-Oguz district, Issyk-Kul region, is located high in the mountains – almost 3,600 meters above sea level. 342 people live in the village.

Earlier, in order to get some papers and make use of other public services, they had to go to the neighboring village, Kyzyl-Suu. After the renovation of the building, 5 employees will be working here, and residents of Ak-Shyirak will be granted an opportunity to solve all the issues related to the public services locally.

Project budget – KGS 2,210,856.

Construction of a “Stop-and-Rest Point” in Kadji-Sai of Ton district

This project was initiated by the Ton District State Administration and supported by the Regional Committee. At the moment, the project is underway. The project is aimed at improving and providing local services to tourists, which will allow to create a safety area for visitors and jobs for the locals. The project involves construction of a recreation area and relevant infrastructure, parking lots for vehicles, installation of light fixtures, landscaping of the site. Kumtor Gold Company co-funded this project, having contributed KGS 1.45 million to it.

About 20 thousand tourists are expected to be able to make use of those services in the summertime.

Assisting sites in Ton and Jeti-Oguz districts aspiring to join the UNESCO Global Geoparks Network

The project is aimed at preserving the geological, natural and cultural heritage of the region, creating conditions for the development of sustainable tourism and raising awareness of the local population about UNESCO programs and conventions concerning the protection of the natural heritage.

The project was initiated by the local place of destination “Teskei Jeek”, which includes tourist camps and local communities of Issyk-Kul region, involved in the popularization of nomadic traditions. Activists, representing the southern coast of the Issyk-Kul lake, are aspiring to join the UNESCO Global Geoparks Network. For this, in particular, a dedicated website must be created, as UNESCO rules go. KGC contributed KGS 617,000 for the website development, analysis and collection of information about cultural and historical sites and natural monuments. At present, there are 161 UNESCO Global Geoparks in 44 countries.

Creation of Ak-Bulun and Aidyn-Kol nature reserves

Creation of two community-based micro-reserves, Ak-Bulun and Aidyn-Kol, in Ton district of Issyk-Kul region, is a project intended to protect and conserve biodiversity of the southern coast’s marshy areas.

The project is being implemented jointly with UNDP. Kumtor Gold Company’s contribution was about KGS 1.3 million to be spent on the development of dedicated websites of nature reserves, development of the “Statute of Community-Based Micro-Reserves,” arrangement of a hunting cordon, construction of a pond for growing and keeping the fish breeding stock, stocking the Aidyn-Kol lake with fish, production and installation of road signs, as well as the popularization of environmental topics.

The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 24.11.2020: 9.31 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 720 610 441 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 01.12.2020: 10.1 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 781 757 836 USD

Проекты по развитию общества

Одним из важнейших приоритетов «Кумтор Голд Компани» является вклад в комплексное развитие региона, в котором компания ведет свою операционную деятельность. На протяжении многих лет компания прилагала все усилия, чтобы стать надежным партнером местным сообществам. Наше конструктивное сотрудничество является залогом успешной деятельности компании сегодня.

В ходе реализации своих программ в регионе компания строго придерживается Стратегии по устойчивому развитию Иссык-Кульской области, которая включает четыре основных направления:

  • Развитие агросектора;
  • Поддержка роста и разнообразия малого и среднего бизнеса;
  • Взаимодействие с молодежью в области и поддержка образовательных инициатив;
  • Экология.

Для нас очень важно, чтобы к окончанию операционной деятельности компании в 2026 году все проекты и инициативы, которые сейчас поддерживаются «Кумтором», смогли стать независимыми, устойчивыми и приносить прибыль местным бюджетам и населению области.

ПРОЕКТ «ОДНО СЕЛО – ОДИН ПРОДУКТ» (ОСОП)

Целью проекта является объединение усилий частных предпринимателей и местных сообществ для развития экономического потенциала Иссык-Кульской области путем производства товаров с использованием имеющихся местных ресурсов.

КГК перезапустила проект в 2016 году (точнее, вновь начала его софинансирование). Модель малого бизнеса на основе подхода «Одно село – один продукт» уже создавалась в Иссык-Кульской области в рамках проекта «ОСОП», финансируемого Японским агентством международного сотрудничества JICA. Целевая группа и область реализации проекта: Организации местных сообществ, занимающиеся производством изделий из войлока в Джети-Огузском и Тонском районах. Проект имеет все шансы стать самостоятельным и успешным, способствуя развитию малого и среднего бизнеса в регионе. В 2020 году в рамках проекта работают 8 цехов, которые с марта по июль получили прибыль в размере более 46 тыс. долларов США.

Текущие результаты на 2020 год:

  • проведено 75 тренингов;
  • налажен выпуск 30 новых видов продукции;
  • подписаны 6 контрактов на продажу продукции;
  • выполнен большой заказ от японской компании «Muji»;
  • посажены 1200 саженцев облепихи на территории превышающей 1 га.

МОДЕРНИЗАЦИЯ ИРРИГАЦИОННОЙ СИСТЕМЫ

Проект направлен на поддержку развития сельского хозяйства. Правительство также делает упор на расширение пахотных земель. По оценкам экспертов, общая площадь пахотных земель в стране может быть удвоена при достаточных инвестициях.

Основными целями наших инвестиций являются:
(1)
 увеличение объема поливной воды и значительное расширение площади орошаемых земель.
(2) увеличение урожайности и, как следствие, увеличение доходов фермеров.

На заседаниях областного комитета были определены районы, где будет осуществляться восстановление ирригационной системы. Проект будет особенно полезен местным жителям/фермерам, постоянно сталкивающимся с проблемой нехватки поливной воды.

Проекты, профинансированные в 2020 году:

Строительство дамбы в селе Зеленный Гай

Вопрос о строительстве дамбы в селе Зеленный Гай Джети-Огузского района Иссык-Кульской области, впервые был поднят на заседании Регионального Комитета в 2018 году. Благодаря данному гидротехническому сооружению поливной водой бесперебойно будут обеспечены свыше 250 га полей, где местные фермеры выращивают пшеницу, ячмень и картофель. В общей сложности благодаря дамбе доступ к поливной воде получат 1035 хозяйств, с населением 4599 человек.

На объекте проделаны следующие работы: залито дно из монолитного железобетона водовыпуска БСР и водобойного колодца, смонтированы сборные железобетонные трубы водовыпуска, а также облицовано дно и откосы на 360-ти из 377-ми метров отводящего канала. Бюджет проекта составляет 2 968 347 сомов.

Замена лотков ирригационного канала «Ак-Булун»

В 2020 году КГК и Региональный комитет поддержали инициативу Тонской районной государственной администрации по реконструкции ирригационного канала «Ак-Булун». Данный канал имеет важное значение для жителей села Кара-Талаа Тонского района Иссык-Кульской области. Однако сейчас большая часть железобетонных лотков из которых состоит канал физически и морально устарела. Из-за больших водопотерь местным фермерам пришлось сократить полив почти на 30 процентах орошаемых участках.

По завершению ремонта и замене лотков, канал сможет обеспечивать поливной водой более 260 га земель сельхоз назначения.

На данный момент подписан контракт на сумму более 3,1 миллиона сомов с подрядной организацией для приобретения, доставки и установки лотков. Ведутся подготовительные работы для демонтажа старых конструкций.

Строительство ирригационного канала «Какыр»

В 2020 году КГК и Региональный комитет поддержали еще одну инициативу Тонской районной государственной администрации по строительству канала «Какыр». Новое ирригационное сооружение построят рядом с селом Кок-Мойнок 2 Тонского района Иссык-Кульской области. Важно отметить, что в данном айыльном округе по сравнению с другими аыйльными аймаками практически нет орошаемых земель. Реализация данного проекта позволит обеспечить поливной водой более 100 га. Планируется, что земли затем передадут местным жителям под освоение. Земельным наделом будет обеспечена каждая семья. Сметная стоимость данного проекта составляет более 4,9 миллиона сомов.

На данный момент проект реализован на 40%. Ожидается, что канал сдадут в эскплуатацию уже к концу 2020 года.

ПИТЬЕВАЯ ВОДА

Цель данного проекта – предоставить местным сообществам доступ к питьевой воде. Проект очень популярен, поскольку он улучшает жизнь тысяч людей. Заявки на проекты по доступу к питьевой воде, поступающие в компанию, обсуждаются на заседаниях областного комитета.

 

Проекты, профинансированные в 2020 году:

Проект по обеспечению питьевой водой жителей села Тосор Джеты-Огузского района Иссык-Кульской области

В рамках проекта будет построен водозабор и проведен капитальный ремонт системы водоснабжения. Проект реализуется совместно с ОФ «Фэйр энд Састэйнэбл Дивелопмент Солюшнс» (FSDS). Вклад КГК превысил сумму в 4,4 млн сомов. Реализация проекта позволит обеспечить чистой питьевой водой более 650-ти домохозяйств.

Капитальный ремонт водопровода в селе Торт-Куль Тонского района Иссык-Кульской области

КГК выделила свыше 4 млн сомов на приобретение необходимых для ремонта материалов. В селе проживают более 4800 жителей, однако вода в населенном пункте есть лишь 10 часов в день. Благодаря проекту, местное население сможет пользоваться водой круглосуточно.

Капитальный ремонт водопровода в селе Кажы-Саз Тонского района Иссык-Кульской области

В данном селе проживают более 160 жителей. Благодаря проекту все они получат доступ к чистой питьевой воде. Проект реализуется совместно с ОФ «Фэйр энд Састэйнэбл Дивелопмент Солюшнс» (FSDS). Бюджет проекта — 2 570 327 сомов.

РАЗВИТИЕ ЦЕПОЧКИ ЦЕННОСТИ – ИНИЦИАТИВЫ МЕСТНОГО БИЗНЕСА

Финансирование инициатив, направленных на увеличение количества и разнообразия предприятий малого и среднего бизнеса. Программа «Инициативы местного бизнеса» будет оказывать поддержку местным предприятиям, имеющим возможность создавать новые рабочие места и инициировать предоставление услуг, которые либо полностью отсутствуют на рынке, либо присутствуют в недостаточном количестве или качестве.

Мусоросортировочный комплекс в городе Балыкчы

Данный проект уникален не только для Иссык-Кульской области, но и Кыргызстана в целом. Организация и начало сортировки мусора на городском мусорном полигоне Балыкчы и его последующая переработка поможет значительно улучшить санитарную обстановку и экологическую безопасность региона. Реализатором проекта является МП “Благоустройство и санитарная очистка” при Мэрии г.Балыкчы. КГК выделила более 4,9 млн сомов на приобретение мусоросортировочного оборудования из России. Муниципальным предприятием подготовлены платформы для установки комплекса, проведены линии электропередач, построен ангар. Также по городу в общественных местах установлены урны для сбора пластика.

Реконструкция реабилитационного центра для детей с ограниченными возможностями в селе Эшперово

В 2019 году КГК выделила свыше 900 тыс. сомов на реконструкцию реабилитационного центра для детей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья в селе Эшперово Тонского района Иссык-Кульской области. Проведены строительно-отделочные работы внутри и снаружи центра, закуплено необходимое оборудование. Центр ориентирован на работу с детьми с психомоторными нарушениями, синдромом Дауна, детским церебральным параличом, аутизмом и др., а также с родителями таких детей. Цель учреждения: социализация детей с ОВЗ и развитие у них бытовых навыков.

ВОССТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ДОРОГ, ВЕДУЩИХ К ОТДАЛЕННЫМ ПАСТБИЩАМ

Целью проекта является обеспечение доступа местным фермерам и пастухам к отдаленным пастбищам для предотвращения деградации пастбищ, расположенных по соседству. Отдаленные пастбища больше не используются, мосты пришли в негодность, что привело к чрезмерной концентрации скота вокруг крупных населенных пунктов.

В 2020 году КГК поддержала проект по реабилитации 2 пастбищных дорог, ведущих к отдаленным пастбищам через реки Барскоон и через перевал Жууку. Во втором случае, расчистка 12 километров дороги через перевал Жууку  позволит сократить путь до высокогорных пастбищ на 2 дня. Общий бюджет этих проектов составил: 2 821 314 сомов.

ПРОЕКТЫ, ИНИЦИИРОВАННЫЕ СООБЩЕСТВАМИ

КГК оказывает поддержку местным инициативам, которые были переданы в компанию и обсуждены на заседаниях Регионального комитета. Проекты обычно реализуются в партнерстве с местными властями, местными НПО и молодежными группами.

Проекты, поддержанные в 2020 году:

Капитальный ремонт здания Ак-Шыйракского айыл окмоту

В рамках проекта проведены работы по утеплению здания, замене пола, старых окон, дверей, внешние и внутренние отделочные работы. Село Ак-Шыйрак Джети-Огузского района Иссык-Кульской области расположено высоко в горах – почти 3600 метров над уровнем моря, здесь проживают 342 человека.

Ранее для получения различных справок и других государственных услуг они были вынуждены ездить в село Кызыл-Суу. После ремонта здания айыл окмоту, здесь будут работать 5 сотрудников, а все вопросы, связанные с оказанием государственных услуг, жители села Ак-Шыйрак смогут решать на месте.

Бюджет проекта- 2 210 856 сомов

Строительство «Стоп-пункта» в селе Кажы-Сай Тонского района

Данный проект был инициирован Тонской районной государственной администрацией и поддержан Региональным комитетом. В данный момент времени проект находится на стадии реализации. Целью проекта является улучшение сервиса для туристов и оказание услуг на местном уровне, что позволит создать безопасную зону для приезжающих гостей и рабочие места для местных жителей.  Проект предусматривает строительство зоны отдыха и необходимой инфраструктуры, парковки для транспорта, установку освещения, озеленение участка. Кумтор выделил 1 450 000 сом в качестве со-финансирования данного проекта.

Как ожидается, в летний сезон услугами пункта смогут воспользоваться до 20 тысяч туристов.

Помощь в получение статуса геопарка ЮНЕСКО территориям в Тонском и Жеты-Огузском районах

Целью проекта является сохранение геологического, природного и культурного наследия региона, создание условий для развития устойчивого туризма и повышения информированности местного населения о программах и конвенциях ЮНЕСКО в области природного наследия.

Данный проект инициирован местной дестинацией «Тескей Жээк», в которую входят туристические базы и местные сообщества Иссык-Кульской области, занимающиеся популяризацией традиций кочевников. Активисты намерены добиться присвоения южному побережью озера Иссык-Куль статуса геопарка ЮНЕСКО.  Для этого, в частности, согласно требованиям международной организации, необходимо создать информационный веб-сайт. На разработку портала, анализ и сбор для него информации о культурно-исторических местах и природных памятниках, КГК выделила 617 000 сомов. На данный момент Всемирная сеть глобальных геопарков насчитывает 161 объект в 44 странах.

Создание заповедников «Ак-Булун» и «Айдын-Кол»

Проект по созданию двух общинных микрозаповедников «Ак-Булун» и «Айдын-Кол» в Тонском районе Иссык-Кульской области призван помочь сохранению биоразнообразия болотистых территорий южного побережья.

Данный проект реализуется совместно с ПРООН. Вклад КГК составил порядка 1,3 млн сомов, которые будут потрачены на разработку информационного сайта заповедников, разработку «Положения общинных микрозаповедников», обустройство егерского кордона, строительство пруда для выращивания и содержания маточного поголовья рыбы, зарыбление оз. Айдын-Кол, изготовление и установку дорожных указателей, а также популяризацию экологической тематики.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 01.12.2020: 10.1 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 781 757 836 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.