The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 03.12.2020: 10.4 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 804 978 366 USD

Supervisory Board of the Issyk-Kul Region Development Fund met on a final meeting in 2011

published: 30 December 2011

Supervisory Board of the Issyk-Kul Region Development Fund met on a final meeting in 2011
On December 28, 2011 in the town of Karakol, the Governor of Issyk-Kul region, members of District Councils, representatives of the nongovernmental sector, management of Capital Construction Department took part in a meeting of the Supervisory Board of the Issyk-Kul Region Development Fund, where they summarized the work of the Fund in 2011 and approved funding for major projects in 2012. The meeting of the Supervisory Board was also attended by representatives of “Kumtor Operating Company”, the public and journalists.

Total of 304 projects, amounting in more than $636 million soms were funded in 2011. The funds were invested in the construction and repair of buildings of education, health, culture and sports spheres. Financial support was also received by local government – funds have been allocated to reconstruction and development of regional infrastructure: repair of roads, water systems, landscaping, organization of public events, and purchase of agricultural machinery. In particular, at the expense of funds allocated by the Fund in 2011, overhaul of 15 social facilities were repaired, nine schools, six sports halls, three obstetric stations and a kindergarten were built.

Members of the Supervisory Board discussed the development vector in 2012, taking into account the law, approved this year by the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic “On the Development Fund of Issyk-Kul region”. The participants agreed that the priority of the Fund should be in supporting sustainable projects that will aim to develop the regional economy.

“It’s hard to imagine what it would be with our region now, if we do not have Development Fund and, if “Kumtor” would stop operating. In the past year much attention was paid to support of social projects. However, next year we should pay more attention to sustainable projects that can be profitable and replenish the regional budget”, – Governor of Issyk-Kul region, Mirbek Asanakunov, said at a meeting of the Supervisory Board.

Journalists visited a number of facilities that are being built or already built, financed by the Fund: Among them were: hospitals in Cholpon-Ata and in Ananyevo village, a cultural center and school in the village Kurmenty, school in the village of Oi-Tal in Tup region.

For more information, please, contact Media Relations.

Previous publicationNew Kyrgyz PM promises stability, economic growth Next publicationNew Ideas for Rural Development
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 03.12.2020: 10.4 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 804 978 366 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.75 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 677 265 452 USD

Заседание Наблюдательного совета Фонда развития Иссык-Кульской области по итогам 2011 года

Опубликовано: 30 December 2011

Заседание Наблюдательного совета Фонда развития Иссык-Кульской области итоговое в 2011 году
28 декабря 2011 г. в городе Караколе губернатор Иссык-Кульской области, депутаты районных кенешей, представители неправительственного сектора, управления капитального строительства провели заседание Наблюдательного совета Фонда развития Иссык-Кульской области, на котором подвели итоги работы Фонда в 2011 году и утвердили финансирование основных проектов на 2012 год. В работе Наблюдательного совета также приняли участие представители «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани», общественности и журналисты.

Всего в 2011 году было профинансировано 304 проекта, на общую сумму более 636 млн. сомов. Средства были направлены на строительство и ремонт объектов образования, здравоохранения, культуры и спорта. Финансовую поддержку также получили органы местного самоуправления — средства были выделены на восстановление и развитие областной инфраструктуры: ремонт дорог, систем водоснабжения, благоустройство территорий, проведение общественных мероприятий, приобретение сельскохозяйственной техники. В частности за счет выделенных Фондом средств в 2011 году был произведен капитальный ремонт 15 социальных объектов области, построено 9 школ, 6 спортивных залов, 3 фельдшерско-акушерских пункта и детский сад.
Члены Наблюдательного совета обсудили направления развития в 2012 году, с учетом утвержденного в этом году Правительством Кыргызской Республики положения «О Фонде развития Иссык-Кульской области». Собравшиеся согласились с тем, что приоритетом работы Фонда должна стать поддержка устойчивых проектов, которые будут направлены на развитие экономики области.

«Сложно представить, что было бы сейчас с областью, если бы не было Фонда развития и, если бы остановилась работа «Кумтора». В уходящем году большое внимание было уделено поддержке социальных проектов. Однако, в следующем году необходимо уделить больше внимания устойчивым проектам, которые способны приносить прибыль и пополнять бюджет области», — отметил на заседании Наблюдательного совета Фонда развития губернатор Иссык-кульской области Мирбек Асанакунов.

Журналисты посетили ряд объектов, которые строятся или уже возведены, за счет средств Фонда: больницы в городе Чолпон-Ате и в селе Ананьево, дом культуры и школу в селе Курменты, строящуюся школу в селе Ой-Тал Тюпского района.

Предыдущая публикация«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» поздравляет детей с Новым годом Следующая публикацияМеждународные проекты и региональные интересы
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.75 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 677 265 452 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.