The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Young Professionals of Kumtor Gold Company to Take Training Course in Kazakhstan’s Leading Company, Borusan Makina Kazakhstan

published: 13 January 2016

A group of eight young professionals of Maintenance Department, Kumtor, are supposed to take a training course in Karaganda-based Borusan Makina Kazakhstan Company during the period between January 18 and February 12, 2016. This training course was conceived specially for Kumtor employees, graduates from vocational school No. 27. On completion of the course, they are supposed to get a full-time contract with the Company. All travel expenses, tuition and accommodations will be covered by Kumtor Company.

Kumtor Gold Company has been in cooperation with vocational school No. 27 since 2000 and grants 15 scholarships annually to high school graduates from needy or one-parent families. Starting from the first year, students take training courses at the Kumtor mine with those displaying distinguished results and skills being hired by the company. “Since my school days, I’ve been dreaming of getting a job at Kumtor. Luckily, I’ve got a company scholarship. Just like other guys in my group, I come from a needy one-parent family. I’m very grateful to Kumtor for support. Currently, I’m working as an apprentice heavy-duty equipment repairman. I’ve got a chance of going to Kazakhstan’s leading company to take a professional development course and obtain deeper knowledge. I really believe dreams can come true,” Ulan Sadyrbek uulu, a program participant, said.

The Kumtor mine employs Caterpillar modern heavy-duty equipment which is serviced by Caterpillar’s official dealer, Borusan Makina Kazakhstan, located in the city of Karaganda, Kazakhstan. The 20-day training course is thought to be an investment in the bright future of these young professionals. Bidding farewell, Gerard Wigglesworth, Manager, Maintenance, Kumtor, said: “This may be the first time that you go abroad. Therefore, I ask you to respect regulations and working schedules. It’s very important. After training, come back and show us all how we should work. Because the company’s future rests with young professionals, just like you.”

Previous publicationIn connection with the unfortunate incident that took place at the Kumtor Mine on the New Year Eve, Kumtor Gold Company considers it necessary to inform as follows Next publication2015 preliminary operating results and 2016 guidance
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.62 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 744 604 988 USD

Молодые специалисты «Кумтор Голд Компани» пройдут обучение в ведущей казахстанской компании «Борусан Макина Казахстан»

Опубликовано: 13 January 2016

С 18 января по 12 февраля 2016 года восемь молодых специалистов отдела техобслуживания рудника «Кумтор» пройдут обучение в компании «Борусан Макина Казахстан» в городе Караганда. Данный учебный курс был создан специально для сотрудников «Кумтора», окончивших профессиональный лицей № 27. По окончании курсов у них будет возможность получить постоянный контракт в компании. Все расходы на перелеты, обучение и проживание полностью оплачиваются компанией «Кумтор».

«Кумтор Голд Компани» сотрудничает с профессиональным лицеем № 27 с 2000 года, и ежегодно выделяет до 15 стипендий выпускникам средних школ Иссык-Кульской области из малообеспеченных и неполных семей. Начиная с первого курса, студенты стажируются на руднике «Кумтор» и, показавшие наилучшие результаты и умение, остаются работать в компании. «Я еще со школы мечтал попасть на работу в «Кумтор». Мне повезло получить стипендию от компании. Я, как и остальные ребята в нашей группе из малообеспеченной, неполной семьи и очень благодарен «Кумтору» за поддержку. На данный момент я уже работаю учеником слесаря по ремонту тяжелой техники. Теперь мы поедем получать новые знания и повышать свою квалификацию на ведущем предприятии Казахстана. Я верю, что мечты сбываются» — поделился своим мнением один из участников программы Улан Садырбек уулу.

На руднике «Кумтор» используется современная тяжелая техника марки Caterpillar, которую обслуживает официальный дилер продукции Caterpillar компания «Борусан Макина Казахстан» в городе Караганда (Казахстан). 20 дневная стажировка молодых специалистов в этой компании является инвестицией в успешное будущее. Джерард Уиглсворс, менеджер отдела техобслуживания рудника «Кумтор» сказал в напутствие молодым кумторовцам: «Возможно, вы выезжаете впервые за пределы страны, и прошу вас уважать порядки и рабочий график, это очень важно. Обучитесь, вернитесь на рудник, и покажите нам всем как работать. Ведь будущее компании за молодыми специалистами как вы».

Предыдущая публикацияЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» сожалеет о досадном инциденте, случившемся на руднике «Кумтор» накануне празднования Нового года Следующая публикацияПредварительные результаты 2015 года и прогноз на 2016 год
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.62 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 744 604 988 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.