The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Waste Sorting Plant Operating in Balykchi

published: 08 April 2021

As disclosed in January 2021, a waste sorting plant has been put into operation in the city of Balykchi largely due to the support of Kumtor Gold Company which contributed approximately 5.5 million soms for purchasing waste sorting equipment from Russia. The project is implemented by Improvement and Sanitation, the municipal service operating at the Balykchi city administration.

The waste sorting complex is operating at full capacity. Annually, up to 23,000 cubic meters of waste is removed to the landfill of Balykchi, a city of more than 40,000 people. The plant is operated by seven employees, including the landfill director. It deals with plastic, cardboard, metal and glass waste. Its working hours stretch from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The team being contract workers, their salaries depend on the amount of the job done. Whatever, seven people, at least, are regularly paid. The plant’s daily throughput is up to 2 tonnes of waste, the amount growing to 4-5 tonnes in the summer. Up to 40% of solid household waste can be processed by the plant.

Next to the main workshop, which houses sorting and packing equipment, are two containers, in one of which employees take meals and have a rest while in the other they stockpile finished compressed products. A bid for the right to purchase compressed waste was won by a Bishkek-based company, Plastic.KG.

Under the project, plastic bottle collection bins were installed by municipal services responsible for city improvement. The people’s awareness growing, waste has come to be sorted. Children are also taught that environment must be treated carefully. Special containers have appeared in Balykchi schools and kindergartens for collecting paper and plastic waste.

“Thus, thanks to Kumtor’s contribution, the city is going to grow cleaner, the environmental status of Lake Issyk-Kul is expected to improve so that our people can live in a clearer world,” says Kylychbek Azidov, the landfill director.

Previous publicationPheasant Yard Organized with Kumtor's Support at Barskoon Next publicationKumtor Provides Aid to Jety-Oguz Farmers
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 618 440 110 USD

В городе Балыкчи действует мусоросортировочный комплекс

Опубликовано: 08 April 2021

В январе 2021 года мы сообщали, что в городе Балыкчы Иссык-Кульской области благодаря компании «Кумтор» заработал мусоросортировочный комплекс. На приобретение мусоросортировочного оборудования из России «Кумтор Голд Компани» выделила почти 5,5 млн сомов. Реализатором проекта является Муниципальное предприятие «Благоустройство и санитарная очистка» при Мэрии города Балыкчи.

В настоящее время мусоросортировочный комплекс ежедневно обрабатывает поступающий мусор. В городе Балыкчы, насчитывающем более 40 000 тысяч жителей, на мусорный полигон в год вывозят до 23 тысяч кубометров мусора. На заводе работают семь человек, включая начальника полигона. Сортируют пластик, картон, металл и стекло. Рабочий день для работников мусоросортировочного комплекса длится с 8 до 17.00. Работа сдельная, зарплата зависит от объёма выполненных работ. Но так или иначе семь человек уже обеспечены стабильным заработком. В день успевают отсортировать до 2 тонн мусора. В летний сезон цифра вырастет до 4-5 тонн. Перерабатывать можно до 40% твердых бытовых отходов.

Помимо самого цеха, где установлены сортировочная и упаковочная машины, на территории размещены два контейнера. В одном рабочие обедают и отдыхают, в другом — складируют готовую спрессованную продукцию. Конкурс на покупку прессованного мусора выиграла бишкекская компания «Пластик.KG».

В рамках реализованного проекта городские службы, занимающиеся благоустройством города, установили баки для сбора пластиковых бутылок. Народ постепенно начинает проявлять сознательность и сортировать мусор. Подрастающему поколению также прививают бережное отношение к окружающей среде. В балыкчинских школах и детских садах появились специальные тары для бумаги и пластика.

«Благодаря вкладу «Кумтора», в городе станет чище, улучшится общее экологическое состояние озера Иссык-Куль, люди будут жить на чистой земле», — уверен начальник полигона Кылычбек Азимов.

Предыдущая публикацияВ селе Барскоон при поддержке «Кумтора» создан фазанарий Следующая публикация«Кумтор» помогает фермерам Джети-Огуза
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.