The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Second KOC-Sponsored National Competition Held at Saruu, Issyk-Kul Province

published: 27 September 2011

A national Graeco-Roman wrestling competition was held in the village of Saruu, Jety-Oguz district, on September 23-24, 2011.

This is the second tournament at Saruu dedicated to the memory of Rustan Shambetov, a sportsman killed on April 7, 2010, in Ala-Too Square, Bishkek. The competition initiative was supported by Kumtor Operating Company.

The official opening ceremony was attended by Ruslan Elebesov, Jety-Oguz Akim, as well as by KOC representatives and hundreds of community residents. The number of contestants has doubled as compared with the last year’s event. Participating in the competition were more than one thousand sportsmen from the cities of Bishkek, Osh, Jalal-Abad as well as from Talas, Batken, Chu and Issyk-Kul provinces. As part of the tournament, friendly kok-boru and mini football matches, in addition to Graeco-Roman wrestling competition, were organized among neighborhood village teams. Also, a table tennis competition was included in this year’s official program.

“We are happy to see the Saruu tournament become a tradition. A competition like this is the best way to keep alive the memory of Rustan Shambetov. Our company, while operating in the Jety-Oguz district, has always contributed to the promotion of sport among the young people. We see it as a key condition for our country’s young people to be strong and healthy, and new champs to appear,” said Kerim Shatmanov, Manager, Community Relations, KOC, at the opening ceremony.

Previous publicationOfficial statement Next publicationKumtor Operating Company Takes Part in the Thematic Exhibition "Mining - 2011"
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 28.10.2020: 9.53 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 737 638 829 USD

В селе Саруу Иссык-Кульской области прошел второй республиканский спортивный турнир при поддержке «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани»

Опубликовано: 27 September 2011

23-24 сентября 2011 года в селе Саруу Джеты-Огузского района прошел республиканский спортивный турнир по греко-римской борьбе.

Это уже второй турнир в селе Саруу, посвященный памяти спортсмена Рустана Шамбетова, который погиб 7 апреля 2010 года на площади «Ата-Тоо» в Бишкеке. «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» поддержала инициативу в проведении соревнований.

В тожественной церемонии открытия турнира приняли участие аким Джеты-Огузского района Руслан Элебесов, представители золотодобывающей компании, сотни жителей района. Количество участников турнира по сравнению с прошлым годом увеличилось в два раза. В соревнованиях приняли участие более тысячи спортсменов из Бишкека, Оша, Джалал-Абада, Таласской, Баткенской, Чуйской и Иссык-Кульской областей. В рамках турнира помимо поединков по греко-римской борьбе прошли товарищеские встречи команд близлежащих сел по кок-бору и мини-футболу. В этом году к ним добавились соревнования по настольному теннису.

«Мы рады, что турнир в селе Саруу становится традиционным. Спортивные мероприятия — это лучшая память о Рустане Шамбетове. Наша компания, осуществляя  свою производственную деятельность в Джеты-Огузском районе, всегда оказывает поддержку развитию юношеского спорта. Ведь это главный задел для того, чтобы в нашей стране росла здоровая и крепкая молодежь, вырастали новые чемпионы», — сказал на открытии соревнований менеджер по связям с регионом «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» Керим Шатманов.

Предыдущая публикацияОфициальное заявление Следующая публикация«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» приняла участие в тематической выставке «Горное дело - 2011»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 28.10.2020: 9.53 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 737 638 829 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.