The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 08.05.2021: 6.92 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 535 620 220 USD

Two Table Tennis Friendly Tournaments Held in Bishkek with Support of Ambassadors of Kumtor

published: 11 April 2018

On April 6, 2018, a table tennis friendly tournament was held in Bishkek with the support of the Ambassadors of Kumtor. Participating in the tournament dedicated to World Table Tennis Day were a team of national boarding school for hard-of-hearing and late-onset deaf children No. 21 and a team of the special boarding school for deaf children. The event was organized by the New Opportunities Public Fund with the support of the Table Tennis Association of the Kyrgyz Republic.

The Tournament’s purpose is to promote this sport in the Kyrgyz Republic, enhance the role played by physical culture and sport in the all-round and harmonious development of an individual, and strengthen friendly ties between the children of these two children’s institutions.

World Table Tennis Day is a very recent tradition first marked on April 6, 2015. Yet, this didn’t prevent it from becoming instantly popular around the globe. It was initiated by the International Table Tennis Federation, ITTF, in order to promote this sport in various countries, bring table tennis aficionados together and, certainly, promote healthy life styles.
On the same day, World Table Tennis Day, Apr. 6, a friendly table tennis tournament was held on the second floor of the Uchkun Company administrative office involving employees of Kumtor Gold Company and Uchkun Company. The first and second places were awarded to KGC employees Almaz Kachiev and Guljigit Mamytov, and the third place was awarded to Bektur Osmonbekov, an employee of Uchkun Company. The funds raised during the tournament were used to purchase prizes for the table tennis teams of national boarding school for hard-of-hearing and late-onset deaf children No. 21 and special boarding school for deaf children. Moreover, it was suggested that similar friendly tournaments should be held a few times a year to improve sportsmanship and foster sporting spirit.

Previous publicationKumtor Gold Company continues to strengthen efforts to reduce dust effects of technological road in Barskoon gorge Next publicationEmployees of Kumtor Gold Company Helped Ak-Suu Psychoneurological Nursing Home
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 08.05.2021: 6.92 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 535 620 220 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

6 апреля 2018 года при поддержке «Послов Кумтора» в городе Бишкек состоялся товарищеский турнир по настольному теннису между сборной командой Республиканской общеобразовательной школой-интернат № 21 для слабослышащих и позднооглохших детей и сборной командой Специальной общеобразовательной школы-интерната для глухих детей Кыргызской Республики, посвященный Всемирному дню настольного тенниса. Организаторами выступили Общественный Благотворительный Фонд «Новые возможности» при содействии Ассоциации настольного тенниса Кыргызской Республики.
Целью турнира является пропаганда и популяризация настольного тенниса в Кыргызской Республики, повышение роли физической культуры и спорта во всестороннем и гармоничном развитии личности, укрепление дружественных связей между воспитанниками двух детских учреждений.

Всемирный день настольного тенниса (Word Table Tennis Day) ещё очень молодой праздник – впервые он отмечался 6 апреля 2015 года. Но это не помешало ему сразу стать популярным практически во всём мире. Инициаторами учреждения новой спортивной даты выступила Международная Федерация настольного тенниса (International Table Tennis Federation, ITTF) с целью популяризации данного вида спорта, его продвижение в разных странах, объединения людей, увлекающихся им, и, конечно же, пропаганды здорового образа жизни.

В тот же день, 6 апреля 2018 года, на втором этаже административного офиса ОАО «Учкун» состоялся товарищеский турнир по настольному теннису между сотрудниками ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» и сотрудниками ОАО «Учкун», посвященный Всемирному дню настольного тенниса. Первое место в товарищеском турнире занял Алмаз Качиев, второе Гульжигит Мамытов (оба сотрудники ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани») и 3 место занял Бектур Осмонбеков (сотрудник ОАО «Учкун»). На собранные в ходе турнира денежные средства были приобретены призы для детской команды из Республиканской общеобразовательной школы-интерната № 21 для слабослышащих и позднооглохших детей и детской команды Специальной общеобразовательной школы-интерната для глухих детей КР по настольному теннису. Кроме того, по итогам соревнований было предложено проводить подобные товарищеские турниры несколько раз в год для повышения спортивного мастерства и укрепления спортивного духа.