Kumtor to help develop the equestrian school in Bishkek

published: 16 May 2022

The Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC) will support the renovation of the premises and sports facilities of the “Kuluk” specialized children and youth school of the Olympic reserve . This educational institution has been operating in Kyrgyzstan for over 65 years. Here children are taught horseback riding and athletes are trained for competitions. The school develops classic Olympic equestrian sports: jumping (overcoming obstacles), dressage, and training (horse dance).

Equestrian sport occupies a special place in the historical and cultural heritage of Kyrgyzstan. It should be noted that equestrian sports are rapidly developing and growing in popularity throughout the world and especially in the Eurasian region. From May 12 to May 15, international equestrian competitions were held at the  Kuluk equestrian school with the focus on strengthening friendship between countries of the Eurasian Union. At the closing of the competition, Tengiz Bolturuk, President of the National Holding Company “Great Nomads Heritage”, which manages KGC, awarded the director of the equestrian school with a certificate for the renovation of the premises and sports facilities of the school.

– We appreciate your efforts throughout many years to preserve the best traditions, and your contribution to the development of this sport. Thanks to the help of Kumtor, the warm-up and training field will be reconstructed, the surface will be renewed, and an irrigation and drainage system will be created in accordance with the latest technical requirements and standards of international competitions.  The possibilities of the school will expand, sports events of the highest level will be held here. On behalf of the Company, I want to assure everyone that we will do our best to make sports available to all children in our country, – said Tengiz Bolturuk.

Promotion of physical culture and a healthy lifestyle is important for any country. KGC actively supports the implementation of the Decree of the Head of State “On Spiritual and Moral Development and Physical Education of a Personality”. Kumtor acted as the general sponsor of the School League large-scale project to develop youth sports in the Kyrgyz Republic. Support for the Kuluk equestrian school of the Olympic reserve is another investment by Kumtor into ensuring that as many boys and girls as possible in our country are engaged in sports activities.

Previous publicationKumtor Mine Launches a Unique Dust Suppression Device Next publicationKumtor supports the project for prevention of school racket, early marriage and suicide among teenagers in the Issyk-Kul region
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

«Кумтор» поможет развитию конноспортивной школы в Бишкеке

Опубликовано: 16 May 2022

ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) окажет поддержку в модернизации помещений и спортивных сооружений специализированной детско-юношеской школы олимпийского резерва «Кулук». В Кыргызстане это образовательное заведение работает уже более 65 лет. Здесь обучают детей верховой езде и готовят спортсменов к соревнованиям. Школа развивает классические олимпийские виды конного спорта: конкур (преодоление препятствий) и выездка, дрессура (танец лошади).

Конный спорт занимает особое место в историческом и культурном наследии Кыргызстана. Необходимо отметить и стремительное развитие и растущую популярность конного спорта во всём мире и в особенности на евразийском пространстве. С 12 по 15 мая на базе конноспортивной школы «Кулук» проходили международные соревнования по конному спорту, главной целью которых является укрепление дружбы между странами Евразийского Союза. На закрытии соревнований Тенгиз Болтурук, президент Национальной холдинговой компании «Наследие Великих Кочевников», под управлением которой находится КГК, вручил директору конноспортивной школы сертификат на модернизацию помещений и спортивных сооружений школы.

— Мы ценим ваш многолетний труд по сохранению лучших традиций, и вклад в развитие этого вида спорта. Благодаря помощи «Кумтора» будет реконструировано разминочно-тренировочное поле, обновлено покрытие, создана поливочно-дренажная система в соответствии с современными техническими нормами и стандартами проведения международных соревнований.  Возможности школы увеличатся в несколько раз, здесь можно будет проводить спортивные мероприятия самого высокого класса. От имени Компании хочу заверить всех, что мы будем делать всё возможное, чтобы спорт стал доступен для всех ребят в нашей стране, — сказал Тенгиз Болтурук.

Пропаганда физической культуры и здорового образа жизни — это критически важно для любой страны. КГК активно поддерживает реализацию указа главы государства «О духовно-нравственном развитии и физическом воспитании личности». Компания «Кумтор» выступила генеральным спонсором масштабного проекта «Школьная лига» по развитию детско-юношеского спорта в Кыргызской Республике. Поддержка конноспортивной школы олимпийского резерва «Кулук» — это ещё одна инвестиция «Кумтора» в то, чтобы как можно больше юношей и девушек в нашей стране занимались спортом.

Предыдущая публикацияНа руднике «Кумтор» заработала уникальная установка по пылеподавлению Следующая публикация«Кумтор» поддержал реализацию проекта по предупреждению школьного рэкета, ранних браков и суицида среди подростков Иссык-Кульской области
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.