Results of the National Project “School League 2021-2022” have been summarized

published: 07 June 2022

The School League, the largest national project for the development of children’s sports in the history of the country, was launched in 2021. The program is aimed at the development of mass sports in educational institutions: football, volleyball and basketball. The general partner of the project was the Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC).

During the academic year, 2,334 schools entered the league, 1,778 teams were formed. As a result, more than 36,000 teenagers throughout Kyrgyzstan were covered. In turn, KGC provided all the teams with the necessary new equipment. It should be noted that the Kumtor Company insisted that the purchased sports inventory meet the strict standards of the Olympic competitions.

– For example, Molten brand volleyballs are some of the best volleyballs in the world. These balls were ordered directly from the factory in Thailand. With these balls, you can even hold professional competitions at the international level, – said Samat Toktonaliev, President of the “School League” Federation.

Last week, the final matches of the “School League” were held in Bishkek, upon results of which the best school teams in the country in volleyball, basketball and football were determined. The closing ceremony of the games was held at the main sports arena of Kyrgyzstan – the stadium named after Dolon Omurzakov. The awards to the winners and prize-winners were presented by the Head of the National Holding Company “Heritage of the Great Nomads”, which manages KGC, heads of state bodies and representatives of sports federations.

– This project is being implemented within the framework of the Decree of the President of Kyrgyzstan “On spiritual and moral development and physical education of an individual.” Today we are awarding not only the winners of the “School League”, today we are honoring the future leaders of our country, – said Tengiz Bolturuk, President of the National Holding “Great Nomads Heritage”.

School correspondents also received valuable prizes that day. This is another project within the “School League”. During the year, on social networks, the kids shared the successes of their teams, and also told their peers about the importance of leading a healthy lifestyle.

Samat Toktonaliev, Deputy Director of the Department of Physical Culture and Sports under the Ministry of Culture, Information, Sports and Youth Policy of the Kyrgyz Republic, commented:

– Without Kumtor, this project might not have worked. But thanks to the fact that we received such support, this project was implemented, everyone was interested. Thanks to KGC, sports equipment was purchased and distributed. As a result, schools that did not register in the School League at the very beginning are now asking to begin registration for the new academic year as soon as possible.

Previous publicationSuccess Stories: How Rewarding Kumtor Workers Resulted in Better Production and Cost Savings Next publicationKumtor paid more than17 billion som to the Kyrgyzstan budget in five months of 2022
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Подведены итоги национального проекта «Школьная лига 2021-2022»

Опубликовано: 07 June 2022

Самый масштабный в истории страны национальный проект по развитию детского спорта «Школьная лига» был запущен в 2021 году. Программа нацелена на развитие массового спорта в общеобразовательных учреждениях: футбола, волейбола и баскетбола. Генеральным партнером проекта выступило ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК).

В течение учебного года в лигу вошли 2334 школы, было сформировано 1778 команд. В результате охвачено более 36 тысяч подростков по всему Кыргызстану. В свою очередь КГК обеспечило все команды необходимым новым инвентарём. Отметим, что компания «Кумтор» настояла на том, чтобы закупаемые спортивные вещи отвечали строгим стандартам олимпийских соревнований.

— К примеру, волейбольные мячи «Molten» — одни из лучших в мире для игры в волейбол. Эти мячи заказали напрямую с завода в Таиланде. С ними можно даже проводить профессиональные соревнования международного уровня, — отметил президент федерации «Школьная лига» Самат Токтоналиев.

На прошлой неделе в Бишкеке прошли финальные матчи «Школьной лиги», по итогам которых определились лучшие школьные команды страны по волейболу, баскетболу и футболу. Торжественная церемония закрытия игр прошла на главной спортивной арене Кыргызстана — стадионе имени Долона Омурзакова. Награды победителям и призерам вручили глава Национальной холдинговой компании «Наследие Великих Кочевников», под управлением которой находится КГК, руководители государственных органов и представители спортивных федераций.

— Данный проект реализуется в рамках Указа Президента Кыргызстана «О духовно-нравственном развитии и физическом воспитании личности». Сегодня мы награждаем не только победителей «Школьной лиги», сегодня мы чествуем будущих лидеров нашей страны, — отметил Тенгиз Болтурук, президент Национального холдинга «Наследие Великих Кочевников».

Ценные призы в этот день получили и школьные корреспонденты. Это еще один проект в рамках «Школьной лиги». В течение года в социальных сетях ребята делились успехами своих команд, а также рассказывали сверстникам о том, почему важно вести здоровый образ жизни.

Комментирует заместитель директора Департамента физической культуры и спорта при Министерстве культуры, информации, спорта и молодежной политики КР Самат Токтоналиев:

— Без «Кумтора» этот проект возможно бы и не заработал. Но благодаря тому, что мы получили такую поддержку, этот проект состоялся, все заинтересовались. Благодаря КГК приобрели и раздали спортивный инвентарь. В итоге школы, которые в самом начале не стали регистрироваться в «Школьной лиге», теперь просят скорее начать регистрацию на новый учебный год.

Предыдущая публикацияИстории успеха: Как поощрение работников Кумтора привело к улучшению производства и экономии средств Следующая публикацияЗа пять месяцев 2022 года «Кумтор» выплатил в бюджет Кыргызстана более 17 миллиардов сомов
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.