The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 28.09.2020: 11.56 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 894 764 414 USD

Pump Station Rehabilitated and Water Intake Channel Restored in Eshperov, Ton District

published: 12 June 2020

Kumtor Gold Company CJSC, as part of the regional cooperation program and Issyk-Kul farmers assistance scheme, having considered the project proposed by the villagers, has contributed KGS 3,875,740 for rehabilitation of the pumping station and water intake channel in Eshperov, Ton district, Issyk-Kul region. The project was implemented jointly with the Issyk-Kul Development Fund, which has contributed KGS 170,000. Resources of the Issyk-Kul Development Fund are formed by contributions from Kumtor Gold Company, amounting to 1% of its gross annual revenue.

The population of Eshperov is 2,504 residents. The villagers are mainly engaged in farming, since the mild climate allows them to succeed in growing vegetables and fruits. Until 1990, under the collective farm system, the northwestern lands of the village were irrigated with water pumped from the Ak-Sai river. The area under the project covers 83 hectares of irrigated land and 82 households. After the collapse of the USSR, collective farm lands were divided into plots and given out to residents of Eshperov. Due to lack of funds, the pumping station has eventually become unserviceable, equipment and spare parts have been exposed to wear and tear. Before this project started, the pumping station had been standing idle. From year to year, the local farmers have experienced a growing shortage of irrigation water. The water fed from the daily runoff pond was not enough, the irrigation time was running out already by 01:00 PM. Irrigation conflicts between farmers have increased. Most of arable land remained uncultivated.

The project was launched in 2019 and completed in June 2020. Under the project, they have purchased and installed a SCP 300-120 pump, a 160 kW transformer and pipes, as well as improved the adjacent territory. After the launch of the new pumping station, the local farmers will provide its further operation and maintenance on their own. Besides, the implementation of this project also creates additional conditions for other farmers living above this area, since irrigation water pumped from the daily runoff pond will now be uniformly and sufficiently distributed between other farmers.

The popular initiative, the desire of locals to improve the social and economic situation in the region have always been, and will continue to be, supported by Kumtor Gold Company. The village council and residents of Eshperov thanked Kumtor Gold Company for the significant contribution to the solution of urgent social and economic problems of the village and the whole region, and expressed their hope for further cooperation.

Previous publicationKGC employees transferred a second tranche of donations to the COVID-19 Account of the Health Ministry Next publicationChildren’s Playground Built in Orgochor, Jeti-Oguz District
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 28.09.2020: 11.56 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 894 764 414 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.86 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 763 181 412 USD

В селе Эшперов Тонского района проведена реабилитация насосной станции и отремонтирован подводящий канал

Опубликовано: 12 June 2020

ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» в рамках программы сотрудничества с регионом и помощи сельхозпроизводителям Иссык-Кульской области, рассмотрев предложенный сельчанами проект, выделила 3 875 740 сомов на реабилитацию насосной станции и подводящего канала в селе Эшперов Тонского района Иссык-Кульской области. Данный проект реализован совместно с Фондом развития Иссык-Кульской области, вклад которого составил 170 тысяч сомов. Отметим, данный Фонд формируется из отчислений «Кумтор Голд Компани» в размере 1% от валового годового дохода компании.

Население села Эшперов составляет 2504 человека. Жители в основном занимаются земледелием, так как мягкий климат позволяет успешно выращивать овощи и фрукты. До 1990 года, во время существования колхоза, северо-западную часть земель данного населённого пункта поливали водой из реки Ак-Сай, подаваемой с помощью насосов. Территория составляет 83 га орошаемых земель и 82 приусадебных участка. После развала СССР колхозные земли поделили на долевые участки и раздали жителям села Эшперов. Из-за нехватки финансовых средств, насосная станция в итоге вышла из строя, оборудование и запасные части подверглись физическому и моральному износу. До реализации данного проекта насосная станция простаивала. С каждым годом местные фермеры испытывали растущий недостаток поливной воды. Воды, подающейся из бассейна суточного регулирования (БСР) не хватало, время полива заканчивалось уже к 13:00 дня. Увеличились конфликтные ситуации между фермерами по вопросам поливной воды. Многие пахотные земли оставались необработанными.

Проект был начат в 2019 году и закончен в июне 2020 года. Были приобретены и установлены насос ЦНС 300-120, трансформатор на 160 кВт, трубопровод, обустроена территория. После запуска новой насосной станции, местные фермеры будут самостоятельно обеспечивать её дальнейшую эксплуатацию и техническое обслуживание. Кроме этого, реализация данного проекта создаёт дополнительные условия и для других фермеров, расположенных выше этой территории, так как поливная вода, подающаяся из БСР, будет теперь равномерно и в достаточном количестве распределяться между другими фермерами.

Инициатива людей, их стремление улучшить социально-экономическую ситуацию в регионе всегда находили и будут находить поддержку «Кумтор Голд Компани». Руководство и население села Эшперов поблагодарило компанию «Кумтор» за значительный вклад в решение острых социально-экономических проблем села и региона в целом, и выразили надежду на дальнейшее сотрудничество.

Предыдущая публикацияВторой транш пожертвований от сотрудников «Кумтор Голд Компани» перечислен на специальный счет Министерства здравоохранения Кыргызской Республики по борьбе с COVID-19 Следующая публикацияВ селе Оргочор Джети-Огузского района построена детская игровая площадка
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.86 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 763 181 412 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.