The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.04.2021: 9.53 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 737 638 829 USD

Waste Sorting Plant Starts Working in Balykchy

published: 06 January 2021

A waste sorting plant started working in Balykchy of Issyk-Kul region thanks to Kumtor Gold Company. The official opening took place on New Year’s eve. The opening ceremony was attended by first deputy of the Kyrgyz government’s plenipotentiary representative in Issyk-Kul region Ulan Daliev, acting Mayor of Balykchy Azamat Anarbek uulu, chiefs of state and municipal organizations of Balykchy and activists.

As previously reported, the project “Organizing Operations of the Waste Sorting Plant in Balykchy” was initiated in 2019 by Balykchy Town Hall Administration and approved by KGC Regional Committee. Kumtor Gold Company earmarked about KGS 4.9 million for acquisition of the waste sorting equipment from Russia. The project is implemented by the municipal enterprise “Urban Land Improvement and Sanitation” under the Town Hall of Balykchy.

The project goal is to organize the waste sorting process at the municipal landfill of Balykchy for further waste recycling. The project implementation will help improve the sanitary situation and environmental safety in the region, which is particularly important given the nearby location of the Issyk-Kul lake. The project has economic goals as well – it is aimed at job creation, financial viability and sustainability.

Special bins for collecting plastic products have been installed in public places of Balykchy in order to directly involve citizens in the project and urge them to clean the city from the plastic waste already at the preliminary stage.

About 23,000 cubic meters of waste is evacuated to the Balykchy landfill annually. It is worthy of note that the volume of waste brought to the landfill is increasing, on average, by 10-15% from year to year.

The project implementation in Balykchy, a town with more than 40,000 citizens, will become a unique, useful and impactful experience for the whole country, since no waste landfills in the Kyrgyz Republic have been equipped with a proper waste sorting equipment for today.

Previous publicationKUMTOR GOLD COMPANY WISHES ALL HAPPY NEW YEAR! Next publication2020 FOURTH QUARTER AND 2020 YEAR-END RESULTS
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.04.2021: 9.53 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 737 638 829 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.01.2021: 11.27 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 872 317 902 USD

В городе Балыкчи заработал мусоросортировочный комплекс

Опубликовано: 06 January 2021

В городе Балыкчи Иссык-Кульской области благодаря компании «Кумтор» заработал мусоросортировочный комплекс. Официальное открытие состоялось накануне Нового года. В мероприятии приняли участие первый заместитель уполномоченного представителя Правительства КР в Иссык-Кульской области Улан Далиев, исполняющий обязанности мэра города Балыкчи Азамат Анарбек уулу, руководители государственных и муниципальных организаций города, активисты.

Как уже ранее сообщалось, проект «Организация производства мусоросортировочного комплекса в городе Балыкчи» был иницирован в 2019 году со стороны руководства Мэрии города Балыкчи и одобрен Региональным Комитетом ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани». На приобретение мусоросортировочного оборудования из России компания «Кумтор» выделила порядка 4,9 млн. сом. Реализатором проекта является Муниципальное предприятие «Благоустройство и санитаркая очистка» при Мэрии города Балыкчи.

Целью проекта является организация производства сортировки мусора на городской свалке города Балыкчи для его дальнейшей переработки во вторичное сырье. В результате улучшится санитарная обстановка и экологическая безопасность региона, что особенно важно, учитывая находящееся рядом озеро Иссык-Куль. Проект также имеет экономическую основу — создание рабочих мест, самоокупаемость и устойчивость.

В рамках проекта по городу Балыкчи в общественных местах установлены урны для сбора пластиковых изделий, чтобы жители города своим непосредственным участием уже на предварительном этапе помогали очистить город от пластиковых изделий.

Отметим, что ежегодно на городскую свалку в Балыкчи вывозится в среднем 23000 м3 мусора. Примечательно, что с каждым годом объем вывозимого мусора на свалку увеличивается в среднем на 10-15%.

Полная реализация проекта в городе Балыкчи, насчитывающем более 40 000 тысяч жителей, станет уникальным, полезным и показательным опытом для всей страны, поскольку на сегодняшний день свалки по территории Кыргызской Республики не обеспеченны надлежащим оборудованием по сортировке мусора.

Предыдущая публикация"КУМТОР ГОЛД КОМПАНИ" ПОЗДРАВЛЯЕТ ВСЕХ С НОВЫМ ГОДОМ!
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.01.2021: 11.27 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 872 317 902 USD
© 2011-2021 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.