The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Pheasant Yard Organized with Kumtor’s Support at Barskoon

published: 02 April 2021

A demonstration pheasant yard was organized in the village of Barskoon, Issyk-Kul province last summer. The project was launched by Central Asia Prospects non-government fund and is supported by Kumtor Gold Company. Its budget is 3.84 million soms.

“The project’s central idea is rather simple. It is an attempt to conserve biodiversity in the Issyk-Kul region and organize pheasant farms in the villages of Jety-Oguz district,” explains Talant Shergaziyev, a farmer. “Every year, we undertake to release 50 Mongolian pheasants. Additionally, we are going to transfer chicks to local farmers for raising.”

The pheasant yard was built in one of the farms located at the entrance to the Barskoon gorge at the end of 2020. A month ago, they received their first 50 birds from Chui province. The pheasants feel quite comfortable, and females began laying. The first pheasant chicks are expected to appear as soon as mid-April.

A group of 50 Jety-Oguz residents have undergone a two-week training, under this conservation project. But only ten will be chosen among them to become the winners of a small-grant program. Funds will be provided to those found to have created the best conditions for pheasant raising. In April, they are going to receive 12 birds each for their pheasant micro-yards, under the small-grant program. Pheasants are not choosy about their food and living conditions, and all they need is pure water and simple food, which mainly consists of barley, corn and apples twice a week. With comparatively low bird-keeping costs, pheasant raising is likely to become quite profitable business.

The project’s another purpose is to minimize poaching and shooting pheasants in living nature. Pheasant-raising farmers will be enabled to supply, quite legally, health resorts and restaurants with birds and eggs.

Thus, the sustainable project is thought to solve two problems at once: to conserve the regional biodiversity and improve the wellbeing of local residents.

“Pheasant raising is an absolutely new farming trend offered to Jety-Oguz district, a traditionally stock-raising and plant cultivating region,” comments Keneshbek Duishembiyev, a regional representative of Kumtor Gold Company. “Before launching the project, we invited an ornithologist from the Kyrgyz Republic Academy of Science who analyzed the would-be effect from the perspective of environmental safety and the natural increase of pheasants. Meanwhile, the project’s sponsor, Central Asia Prospects, regards this initiative as promising business. Even at this stage, we see that the villagers take a keen interest in this idea. Thus, our expectations are very high.”

Previous publication2020 FOURTH QUARTER AND 2020 YEAR-END RESULTS Next publicationWaste Sorting Plant Operating in Balykchi
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.04.2021: 9.64 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 746 153 024 USD

В селе Барскоон при поддержке «Кумтора» создан фазанарий

Опубликовано: 02 April 2021

В селе Барскоон Джети-Огузского района Иссык-Кульской области создан демонстрационный фазанарий. Этот проект стоимостью в 3 миллиона 844 тысячи сомов заработал летом прошлого года при участии общественного фонда «Central Asia Prospects» и финансовой поддержке компании «Кумтор».

— Ключевая цель проекта — сохранение биоразнообразия Иссык-Кульской области, увеличение поголовья фазанов и создание фермерских фазаньих хозяйств в селах Джети-Огузского района, — объясняет фермер Талант Шергазиев. — Каждый год мы обязуемся выпускать на волю 50 семиреченских фазанов, а кроме того будем передавать местным фермерам подросших птенцов для разведения.

Строительство фазанария на базе одного из фермерских хозяйств на въезде в Барскоонское ущелье началось в 2020 году и было завершено к концу прошлого года, а месяц назад из Чуйской области получено 50 птиц. Фазаны уже полностью освоились и самки стали нестись. Первых вылупившихся фазанят здесь ожидают уже к середине апреля.

В рамках природоохранного проекта 50 джетиогузцев прошли двухдневные тренинги. Из них выберут 10 человек — победителей программы малых грантов. Деньги на покупку птицы, оборудование и корма получат те, у кого есть самые оптимальные условия для разведения пернатых. В рамках программы малых грантов в апреле они получат для своих мини-фазанариев по 12 птиц. Фазаны — неприхотливы, уход за этими птицами не сложен, их всего лишь нужно обеспечивать чистой водой и кормом. Причем, фазаний рацион однообразен – ячмень, кукуруза и яблоки пару раз в неделю. Вместе с тем, при сравнительно низких затратах на содержание птиц, фазановодство обещает быть весьма рентабельным.

Другая задача проекта — сокращение браконьерства и отстрела фазанов в живой природе. Фермеры, занимающиеся их разведением, смогут уже на законных основаниях продавать пансионатам и ресторанам фазанов и яйца фазанов.

Таким образом, устойчивый проект позволит решить сразу две задачи: сохранить биоразнообразие региона и повысить благосостояние местных жителей.

— Разведение фазанов — абсолютно новое направление в сельском хозяйстве для фермеров Джети-Огузского района, традиционно занимающихся животноводством или растениеводством, — комментирует «Комсомолке» региональный представитель «Кумтор Голд Компани» Кенешбек Дуйшембиев. — Перед запуском проекта орнитолог из Национальной академии наук Кыргызской Республики просчитал эффект с точки зрения экологического благополучия и увеличения естественного поголовья фазанов в живой природе. Вместе с тем автор инициативы — общественный фонд «Central Asia Prospects» — рассматривает новое направление, как рентабельный вид бизнеса. Уже на этом этапе мы видим к нему большой интерес со стороны сельчан, поэтому ожидания от проекта очень высокие.

Предыдущая публикация«Центерра Голд» прокомментировала налоговые претензии со стороны властей Кыргызской Республики Следующая публикацияВ городе Балыкчи действует мусоросортировочный комплекс
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.04.2021: 9.64 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 746 153 024 USD
© 2011-2021 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.