Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC) announces the move to a new generation office located in the very center of Bishkek at 178 Panfilov Str.

published: 16 June 2022

The Company entered into an office lease agreement with a total area of more than 5,000 sq. m. The new office will also accommodate the structures of the National Holding Company “Great Nomads Heritage” (the Holding), which was established in December 2021 and acts as the External Manager of the Kumtor Gold Company CJSC.

The relocation is associated with the decision to consolidate all subdivisions in one place, the expansion of production and economic activities, the creation of additional jobs in connection with the involvement of highly qualified specialists, the policy to create a safe and comfortable environment for staff and visitors, as well as the desire to organize the correct functional and technological connection between departments.

In the previous office in the building of “Uchkun” JSC at 24 Ibraimov Str., the Company has operated for over 25 years. During this time, approaches to the organization of office spaces have changed, along with the requirements for workspace. The premises of “Uchkun” were designed in the 1970s according to the Soviet “cabinet” system, which does not meet international standards, and as the building became obsolete, economic problems accumulated related to heating, power outages, lack of a proper ventilation system, which directly affects workflow efficiencies.

The inconvenient infrastructure of rented premises, where there are only two working elevators, one of which goes out of order from time to time, creates queues for elevators, hence employees with visitors of the Company often have to climb the stairs to the upper floors (from the 10th to the 14th), although at some point, the Company had to replace these elevators at its own expense. The issue of accommodating new employees of KGC and the Holding also became acute. Thus, the topic of relocation arose because the former lessor was unable to provide additional office space and provide services in accordance with the realities of the time and the needs of the Company.

The new office also meets the most stringent modern security standards and can accommodate the necessary KGC staff, as well as the Holding’s projects.

It should be noted that the Company undertook a lot of preliminary work and considered various proposals for new offices in Bishkek, however, all of them did not meet the requirements in many respects (inconvenient location, lack of underground and ground-level parking, insufficient space, non-compliance with security rules, etc.). The choice in favor of this office was also dictated by an adequate average market cost of rent, corresponding to the level of an A-class business center. As a result, the Company chose the option with the lowest price.

The new office will embody the status of the Holding, influence its image, and will allow holding high-level meetings, receiving investors and potential partners. The National Holding Company “Great Nomads Heritage” will develop new deposits across the country and implement large investment projects. Currently, 345 people work in the Bishkek office of KGC. The holding plans to attract 50-70 additional specialists in mining and industrial projects, 30-40 specialists in hydropower projects, as well as more than 40 specialists in infrastructure projects. In total, almost 500 people moved to the new office.

The new Bishkek office is a direct proof of the long-term work of KGC and the Holding for many decades to come. The relocation is part of the Company’s growth process concept, creating a favorable basis for the implementation of strategic plans for the future in order to develop the Kyrgyz Republic, for the benefit of which we work daily.

ON THE PHOTO: The old office of “Uchkun”.

Previous publicationThanks to Kumtor, hundreds of students and teachers of music schools in Kyrgyzstan attended the concert of Daniel Lozakovich Next publicationMore than 100 young specialists were hired for internship at Kumtor in 2022
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) объявляет о переезде в офис нового поколения, расположенный в самом центре Бишкека по адресу ул. Панфилова, 178

Опубликовано: 16 June 2022

Компания заключила договор аренды офиса общей площадью более 5000 кв. м. В новом офисе также расположатся структуры созданного в декабре 2021 года открытого акционерного общества «Национальная холдинговая компания «Наследие Великих Кочевников» (Холдинг), которое является внешним управляющим ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани».

Переезд связан с решением консолидировать все подразделения в одном месте, расширением производственной и экономической деятельности, созданием дополнительных рабочих мест в связи с привлечением высококвалифицированных специалистов, политикой по созданию безопасной и комфортной среды для персонала и посетителей, а также стремлением организовать правильную функциональную и технологическую связь между отделами.

В предыдущем офисе в здании ОАО «Учкун» по адресу ул. Ибраимова, 24 Компания проработала более 25 лет. За это время изменились подходы к формированию офисных пространств, а с ними и требования к рабочему пространству. Помещения «Учкуна» спроектированы в 70-е годы по советской «кабинетной» системе, что не соответствует международным стандартам, а по мере устаревания здания накапливались проблемы хозяйственного характера, связанные с отоплением, перебоями в электроснабжении, отсутствием должной вентиляционной системы, что напрямую влияет на эффективность рабочего процесса.

Неудобная инфраструктура арендуемых помещений, где предусмотрены только два работающих лифта, один из которых периодически отключается, создают очереди к лифтам и работникам с посетителями Компании зачастую приходится подниматься на верхние этажи (с 10-го по 14-й) по лестнице, хотя в своё время Компании пришлось менять данные лифты за свой счет. Остро встал и вопрос размещения новых работников КГК и Холдинга. Таким образом, тема переезда возникла в связи с тем, что прежний арендодатель не может обеспечить дополнительные офисные площади, и предоставлять услуги в соответствии с реалиями времени и потребностями Компании.

Новый офис также соответствует самым строгим современным стандартам по уровню безопасности и позволяет разместить необходимый штат КГК, а также проектов Холдинга.

Отметим, что Компания провела большую предварительную работу и рассмотрела различные предложения вариантов новых офисов в Бишкеке, однако все они не соответствовали предъявляемым требованиям по многим параметрам (неудобное местоположение, отсутствие подземного и надземного паркинга, недостаточная площадь, несоответствие правилам безопасности и пр.). Выбор в пользу данного офиса продиктован и адекватной среднерыночной стоимостью арендной платы, соответствующей уровню бизнес-центра «А» класса В итоге, компания выбрала тот вариант, где была минимальная цена.

Новый офис будет олицетворять статус Холдинга, влиять на его имидж, позволит проводить на высоком уровне встречи, принимать инвесторов и потенциальных партнеров. Национальный холдинг «Наследие Великих Кочевников» будет разрабатывать новые месторождения страны, реализовывать крупные инвестиционные проекты. В настоящее время в бишкекском офисе КГК работает 345 человек. Холдингом планируется дополнительно привлечь 50-70 специалистов по горно-промышленным проектам, 30-40 специалистов по гидроэнергетическим проектам, а также более 40 специалистов по инфраструктурным проектам. Всего в новый офис переехало почти 500 человек.

Новый бишкекский офис – это прямое доказательство долгосрочной работы КГК и Холдинга на многие десятилетия вперед. Переезд является частью концепции процесса роста Компании, создавая благоприятную основу для реализации стратегических планов на будущее в целях развития Кыргызской Республики, на благо которой мы ежедневно работаем.

НА ФОТО: Старый офис «Учкун».

Предыдущая публикацияБлагодаря «Кумтору» сотни учеников и преподавателей музыкальных школ Кыргызстана посетили концерт Даниэля Лозаковича Следующая публикацияПереезд в комфортабельный офис - элементарная необходимость обеспечить комфорт и безопасные условия труда работников
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.