The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Manager of Kumtor Operating Company Answered Questions Asked by Media Workers Participating in Environmental Journalism Training

published: 20 November 2012

Manager of Kumtor Operating Company Answered Questions Asked by Media Workers Participating in Environmental Journalism Training
Erik Kozhomkulov, KOC Manager, Safety and Environment, disclosed information about the condition of the Davidov glacier and Lake Petrov as well as about the design of the tailings dam at Kumtor and the Company’s environmental program at a meeting with journalists held as part of the environmental journalism training session on November 16, 2012.

The practical training program entitled “The Environmental Emergencies in Kyrgyzstan: The Role Played by the Media in Preventing and Minimizing Their Effects” was organized for journalists on November, 12-18, 2012, in Bishkek. It was attended by journalists working in the regions of the Kyrgyz Republic. The six-day training program was organized for the domestic media workers by the environmental movement “Biom” and the international journalist network “N-ost” with the support of the German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ).

Speaking to the journalists were Emil Shukurov, President of the environmental movement “Aleyne”; Murat Koshoyev, UNDP adviser on natural disaster management; Isakbek Torgoyev, a representative of the Geomechanics and Subsoil Resources Use Institute; and Liudmila Penkina, Pasture Monitoring Department Head, Kyrgyzgiprozem Institute, etc.

For information:

The environmental movement “Biom” is a volunteer non-governmental and nonprofit organization of young experts, scientists and leaders involved in addressing the environmental problems confronted by both the Kyrgyz Republic and the Central Asian region at large. Biom’s mission is to call the attention of various social groups to environmental challenges and the concepts of sustainable development.

German Society for International Cooperation (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit, GIZ) is a German Federal Company assisting the German Government in achieving its objectives in the field of international cooperation. GIZ provides support for individuals and societies in the developing, transition and industrialized economies in their efforts towards expanding their own prospects and improving living conditions. In addition, it is involved in a wide range of educational activities throughout the world. GIZ has been active in the Kyrgyz Republic since 1992.

«N-ost» (Netzwerk für Osteuropa-Berichterstattung), or the Network for Reporting on Eastern Europe, is an NGO based in Berlin. It is an association of reporters and media projects from more than 20 countries of Europe. The main purpose of the association is to give coverage to developments in Eastern Europe. The members of the Network are promoting the freedom of expression and opposing restrictions imposed on journalist professional activities. N-ost’s subscription service provides texts and reports for the newspapers and radio stations of Germany, Austria and Switzerland. The Network organizes advanced training programs for journalists and implements various international projects for media workers.

Previous publicationCenterra Gold - Kumtor Mine Reserves Increase 58% to 9.7 Million Ounces of Gold 5 Year Extension of the Life-of-Mine to 2026 Next publicationBasic Operating Results of Kumtor Operating Company in the 3rd Quarter of 2012
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 10.14 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 784 853 907 USD

Менеджер «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» ответил на вопросы работников СМИ в рамках тренинга по экологической журналистике

Опубликовано: 20 November 2012

Менеджер «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» ответил на вопросы работников СМИ в рамках тренинга по экологической журналистикеО состоянии ледника Давыдова и озера Петрова, а также устройстве дамбы хвостохранилища рудника «Кумтор» и мероприятиях по охране окружающей среды, проводимых компанией, рассказал журналистам менеджер систем охраны здоровья, труда и окружающей среды «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани», Эрик Кожомкулов, в рамках тренинга по экологической журналистике 16 ноября 2012 года.

Практикум для журналистов на тему «Экологические чрезвычайные ситуации в Кыргызстане: Роль СМИ в предупреждении и смягчении последствий» проходил с 12 по 18 ноября этого года в Бишкеке. В нем приняли участие журналисты из регионов республики. Шестидневный тренинг для работников масс медиа республики был организован экологическим движением «Биом» и международной журналистской сетью «N-ost» при поддержке Германского общества по международному сотрудничеству.

На сессиях перед журналистами выступили: Эмиль Шукуров, председатель экологического движения «Алейне»; Мурат Кошоев, советник ПРООН по управлению стихийными бедствиями; представитель Инситута геомеханики и освоения недр, Исакбек Торгоев; а также Людмила Пенкина, начальник отдела мониторинга пастбищ государственного проектного института «Кыргызгипрозем» и другие.

Для информации:

Экологическое движение «Биом» — общественная некоммерческая организация, объединяющая на добровольной основе молодых специалистов, ученых и лидеров, участвующих в решении экологических проблем Кыргызской Республики и центральноазиатского региона. Миссия «Биома» — широкое привлечение различных групп населения к решению экологических проблем и реализации идей устойчивого развития.

Германское общество по международному сотрудничеству (GIZ) – германская федеральная компания, которая оказывает поддержку правительству Федеративной Республики Германия в реализации поставленных ей задач в сфере международного сотрудничества в целях содействия устойчивому развитию. GIZ поддерживает людей и общества в развивающихся странах, странах с переходной экономикой и промышленно развитых странах в их деятельности, направленной на расширение собственных перспектив и улучшение условий жизни, а также активно занимается международной образовательно-просветительской деятельностью по всему миру. GIZ действует на территории Кыргызской Республики с 1992 года.

«N-ost» (Netzwerk für Osteuropa-Berichterstattung)— неправительственная организация, базирующаяся в Берлине. «N-ost» — это союз журналистов, пишущих о Восточной Европе, N-ost объединяет репортёров и медиапроекты из более чем 20 европейских стран. Основной целью союза является освещение событий, происходящих в Восточной Европе. Члены объединения стремятся к развитию свободы слова и борются против ограничений, препятствующих журналистской работе. Служба подписки на печатные и радио-материалы N-ost предоставляет тексты и сюжеты для газет и радиостанций Германии, Австрии и Швейцарии. Союз организует тренинги для повышения квалификации журналистов и реализует международные проекты для представителей СМИ.

Предыдущая публикацияО новом законе «О недрах» и о взаимоотношении государства с инвесторами Следующая публикацияОсновные итоги производственной деятельности «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» в третьем квартале 2012 года
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 10.14 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 784 853 907 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.