The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor’s Envoys Provide Support to Boarding School and Psychoneurologic Dispensary at Ak-Suu

published: 30 October 2015

A group of Kumtor Gold Company employees visited the boarding school and psychoneurologic dispensary at Ak-Suu at the end of October.

At the request of both institutions’ administrations, Kumtor representatives purchased winter footwear for 87 boarding school students as well as soap and washing agents for 230 women patients of the dispensary. A total of 187,000 soms was collected by the Kumtor employees.

Also, the Kumtor envoys organized a concert performed by the Jash Tilek dance group from the city of Karakol. Each student was given a gift – a set of stationery materials. The guests and schoolchildren were given an opportunity to talk to each other over a cup of tea and sweetmeats made by the Kumtor mine’s cooks.

“We, Kumtor employees, are aware how important it is for each of us to display civil responsibility and take care of our needy compatriots. I’m sure we can provide support to those in need and do it on a regular basis. Smiling and happy children are our best reward,” said Joldosh Duishonaliyev, deputy chief mining engineer as he addressed the boarding school employees and students.
Organizers of the event thank all those who have contributed to it and provided support.

It will be recalled that the company has been in cooperation with the boarding school for years. The school’s gym was refurbished at the end of last summer. Also, the school administration used funds contributed by the company to hire a contractor to replace the dilapidated floor, paint walls and ceilings, as well as to replace the lighting and heating systems. The repairs cost approximately 2 million soms. Also, a hothouse was built within the school’s area in 2014 as part of the Karagat+ Project, thus enabling the boarding school’s administration to grow vegetables and cut down budget expenses, especially in the winter.

Previous publication17 First-Time Entrepreneurs to Obtain Grants from Kumtor Gold Company to Start Businesses of Their Own Next publicationGreenhouse Built for Kindergarten in Balykchi
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Послы «Кумтора» оказали поддержку Ак-Суйскому интернату и психоневрологическому диспансеру

Опубликовано: 30 October 2015

В конце октября группа сотрудников «Кумтор Голд Компани» посетила Ак-Суйский интернат и психоневрологический диспансер.

По просьбе администрации обоих социальных учреждений сотрудники «Кумтора» приобрели для 87 воспитанников интерната зимнюю обувь, а для 230 женщин, проживающих в диспансере — обувь и мыло моющие средства. Всего сотрудниками было собрано 187 тысяч сомов.

В рамках визита послы «Кумтора» также организовали развлекательную программу – перед детьми выступил танцевальный коллектив из города Каракола «Жаш Тилек». Каждому ребенку достались подарки — комплекты канцелярских товаров для школы. После концерта гости и воспитанники имели возможность пообщаться друг с другом за чашкой чая со сладостями, приготовленными работниками столовой рудника.

Жолдош Дуйшоналиев, заместитель главного горного инженера, выступая перед коллективом детского дома и его воспитанниками, сказал: «Мы, сотрудники «Кумтора», понимаем, как важно каждому из нас проявлять гражданскую ответственность и заботу о наших согражданах, которые нуждаются в помощи. Уверен, что общими усилиями мы сможем оказать посильную поддержку тем, кто остро нуждается в ней и делать это на регулярной основе. Улыбки и искренняя радость детей — для нас лучшая награда».

Организаторы акции выражают признательность всем, кто принял участие в мероприятии и оказал поддержку.

Напомним, что сотрудничество компании с домом-интернатом длится уже не первый год. В конце лета был завершен ремонт спортивного зала учреждения. На средства компании местная подрядная организация заменила прогнивший пол, покрасила стены и потолок, а также заменила освещение и установила отопительную систему. Ремонтные работы обошлись почти в 2 млн. сомов. В 2014 году в рамках программы «Карагат+» на территории интерната была построена теплица. С тех пор администрация детского дома выращивает овощи и зелень, значительно экономя бюджет, особенно в зимний период.

Предыдущая публикация17 молодых начинающих предпринимателей получат гранты от компании «Кумтор Голд Компани» на развитие своего бизнеса Следующая публикацияВ детском саде города Балыкчи построена теплица
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.