The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor Gold Company Jointly with Kyrgyz National Red Crescent Society Holds Basic Safety Training for Children

published: 05 July 2017

On June 23, 2017, as part of the Work Safe – Home Safe Program, Kumtor Gold Company’s Administration and Employee Development Department jointly with the National Red Crescent Society of the Kyrgyz Republic organized a basic safety training for children in Bishkek. The purpose of the event was to instill a culture of safe behavior in children. First aid measures, how to behave during earthquakes, mudflows and other emergency situations: these were the main subjects of the training. Kyrgyzstan is a mountainous country. Therefore, the training focused on emergency situations specific to this particular area.
Experienced instructors told the kids about the rules of safe behaviour with strangers in a clear and understandable manner. For better perception of information and easier remembering, the lessons for children were organized in a playing form. Owing to them, the children mastered the skills of first aid. At school basic safety lessons children often learn only theory, but such trainings are an excellent opportunity to reinforce theoretical knowledge in practice.
The children’s training was organized as part of the first joint project of the National Red Crescent Society and Kumtor Gold Company. The organizers are not going to cease these activities. They are planning to organize such trainings in the provinces.
Do the right (safe) thing, even when no-one is watching!

Previous publicationEmployees of Kumtor’s Marshalling Yard in Balykchy Visited Nafile Nursing Home for Elderly Next publicationIncident on technological road to Kumtor mine
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Компания «Кумтор» с Национальным Обществом Красного Полумесяца КР провели тренинг по обучению детей основам техники безопасности

Опубликовано: 05 July 2017

23 июня 2017 года в рамках программы Work Safe — Home Safe отдел Администрации и развития персонала совместно с Национальным Обществом Красного Полумесяца Кыргызской Республики организовали в городе Бишкек обучение детей основам техники безопасности. Цель мероприятия — привить детям культуру безопасного поведения. Оказание первой медицинской помощи, как необходимо себя вести при землетрясениях, селях и других чрезвычайных ситуациях — таковы были основные темы тренинга. Кыргызстан — страна горная. Поэтому упор на тренинге был сделан на чрезвычайныe ситуации, присущие именно такой местности.
Опытные педагоги в доступной для детей форме рассказали ребятам о правилах общения с незнакомыми людьми. Для того, чтобы ребятам было легче воспринимать и запоминать информацию, были организованы игровые занятия. Благодаря им дети освоили навыки оказания первой помощи. Если на уроках в школе по основам безопасности жизнедеятельности, дети зачастую познают только теорию, то подобные тренинги, прекрасная возможность закрепить теоретические знания на практике.
Обучение детей было организовано в рамках первого совместного проекта Национального Общества Красного Полумесяца и компании «Кумтор Голд Компани». Останавливаться на этом организаторы не собираются. В планах — выезды в регионы.
Поступай правильно (безопасно), даже когда никто не смотрит!

Предыдущая публикацияCотрудники Балыкчинской перевалочной базы КГК посетили дом престарелых «Нафил» Следующая публикацияПроисшествие на технологической трассе, ведущей на рудник «Кумтор»
© 2011-2023 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.