In the Kyrgyz Republic, Kumtor is known as a ‘budget enterprise,’ which refers to the scale of our diverse contributions to the Kyrgyz economy. Our impact, as the largest private sector purchaser of goods and services in the Kyrgyz Republic, is detailed in this section.

supply
According to the case study “Local Procurement Case Study of Kumtor Gold Company”, developed by “Mining Shared Value” venture of “Engineers without Borders Canada”

“KGC has made a number of efforts to purchase more goods and services locally in recent years, and is about to embark on a more comprehensive local procurement strategy that aims to further increase local procurement spending over the current-life-of-mine. The successes, impacts and challenges laid out in the case study provide valuable learning experiences for other mining companies and industry stakeholders undertaking their own efforts to increase local spending.”

While specialist operational equipment and certain supplies can only be sourced internationally, we work to continuously increase our local procurement. Nearly 600 Kyrgyz enterprises now supply almost 11,000 items for our day-to-day operations. We acknowledge the important contributions our suppliers make, not only to the success of Kumtor, but also to their local communities through job creation and other benefits.

In this section you can get more information about the objectives, principles, strategy of the Procurement&Logistics department, requirements to items and suppliers, economic contribution to the economy of the Kyrgyz Republic. In section “Kumtor calls for commercial offers” there is a list of goods and services for which the company is bidding, with applicable terms and conditions.

Interview with Leslie Louw, KGC vice-president on Procurement & Logistics, can be found here.

Leslie Louw

Leslie Louw

Vice president, Procurement and Logistics

Contacts:

Kumtor Gold Company
720031, 24, Ibraimov Street, 10th floor
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic

Tel.: (+996 312) 90-07-07, 90-08-08
Fax for local suppliers: (+996 312) 59-20-50, 59-15-26
Fax for international suppliers: (+996 312) 59-15-26

Commercial offers and requests for local suppliers can be sent to:
Kumtor_Lоcаlbuyer@kumtоr.соm

Commercial offers and requests for international suppliers can be sent to:
Kgc_Interbuyer@kumtor.com

По масштабности вклада в кыргызскую экономику в виде различных взносов «Кумтор» известен в Кыргызской Республике как бюджетообразующее предприятие. Наше влияние как самого крупного покупателя товаров и услуг в Кыргызской Республике подробно описывается в данном разделе.

supply
Согласно исследованию “Анализ ситуации с закупками на местном рынке, ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (Кыргызстан)», проведенному организацией «Инженеры без границ, Канада»

За последние годы КГК приложило ряд усилий для увеличения объема закупок товаров и услуг на местном рынке, и в настоящее время готово приступить к реализации более полной стратегии местных закупок, целью которой является дальнейшее увеличение объема закупок на местном рынке в течение всего периода деятельности рудника. Успехи, результаты и имеющиеся трудности, описанные в исследовании, являются ценным опытом для других горнорудных компаний и стейкхолдеров промышленности, предпринимающих шаги к увеличению объема затрат на местном рынке.

Несмотря на то, что специализированную производственную технику и определенные виды товаров могут поставлять только зарубежные источники, мы постоянно работаем над увеличением закупок на местном рынке. В настоящее время порядка 600 предприятий Кыргызстана поставляют почти 11 000 наименований товаров, необходимых для поддержания каждодневной производственной деятельности. Мы признаем важность вклада наших поставщиков не только в успех компании «Кумтор», но и в развитие местных сообществ – за счет создания рабочих мест и иной пользы, которую они приносят.

В данном разделе Вы сможете получить более подробную информацию о целях, принципах, стратегии работы отдела по снабжению и логистике, требованиях к товарам и поставщикам, экономическом вкладе в экономику Кыргызской Республики. В разделе «Кумтор приглашает к сотрудничеству» представлен перечень товаров и услуг, на которые Компания объявила конкурс с указанием соответствующих условий и требований.

Контакты:

Кумтор Голд Компани
720031, Кыргызская Республика,
г. Бишкек, ул. Ибраимова, 24

Тел..: (+996 312) 90-07-07, 90-08-08
Факс для местных поставщиков: (+996 312) 59-20-50, 59-15-26
Факс для международных поставщиков: (+996 312) 59-15-26

Коммерческие предложения и запросы от местных поставщиков можно отправить на адрес:
Kumtor_Lоcаlbuyer@kumtоr.соm

Коммерческие предложения и запросы от международных поставщиков можно отправить на адрес: Kgc_Interbuyer@kumtor.com