Kumtor Operating Company provided aid to people with disabilities

published: 06 December 2012

Kumtor Operating Company provided aid to people with disabilities
On the eve of the International Day of People with Disabilities Kumtor Operating Company received a lot of letters from various organizations that unite and engage with people with disabilities. This year the Company has decided to allocate additional funds to provide targeted assistance by purchasing one thousand warm blankets and other essential household items.

On December 6, 2012 the Company’s employees visited the Rehabilitation Centre Umut-Nadejda and handed over 50 blankets and 4 heaters to educatees. Earlier, 200 blankets were delivered to the Kyrgyz Republican Society of People with Disabilities. TV set and a DVD-player were presented to the Speech Pathology Department of the National Centre for Mental Health for use in work with children suffering from speech disorders, cerebral palsy, and autism.

750 blankets were sent to the Issyk-Kul province and will be passed to organizations that work with people with disabilities: Issyk-Kul and Naryn Society for the Blind and Deaf, Ak-Suu Female Neuropsychiatric Retirement Home, the Community of disabled children of Balykchi, and KOC Regional Information Centers for the distribution to persons with disabilities together with the local authorities.

“Holding a charity campaign dedicated to the International Day of People with Disabilities has become a good tradition for us. We are glad to have the opportunity to help people with disabilities, including children with disabilities, as they relate to one of the most disadvantaged and marginalized groups of citizens, so any help is important to them”, – said Douglas Grier, KOC Sustainable Development Director.

Previous publicationIndependent Report of Kumtor’s Environmental Performance Next publicationCENTERRA GOLD TO ACQUIRE REMAINING 30% INTEREST IN THE ÖKSÜT GOLD PROJECT IN TURKEY, FROM STRATEX INTERNATIONAL
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD

«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» оказала помощь людям с ограниченными возможностями

Опубликовано: 06 December 2012

«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» оказала помощь людям с ограниченными возможностями
В канун Международного Дня инвалидов «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» получило множество писем от различных организаций, которые объединяют и занимаются проблемами людей с ограниченными возможностями. В этом году руководство компании решило выделить дополнительные средства на оказание адресной помощи, закупив тысячу теплых пледов и другие необходимые предметы быта.

6 декабря 2012 года сотрудники компании посетили Реабилитационный центр «Умут-Надежда» и передали для воспитанников учреждения 50 пледов и 4 обогревателя. Накануне 200 пледов были переданы Кыргызскому республиканскому обществу инвалидов. Подарок в виде телевизора и DVD-плеера получило отделение патологии речи Республиканского центра психического здоровья для использования в работе с детьми, страдающими нарушениями звукопроизношения, ДЦП и аутизмом.

750 одеял отправлены в Иссык-Кулькую область и будут переданы организациям, которые работают с людьми с ограниченными возможностями: Иссык-Кульско-Нарынскому обществу слепых и глухих, Ак-Суйскому женскому психоневрологическому дому-интернату, обществу детей-инвалидов города Балыкчы, а также в региональные информационные центры Компании для распределения совместно с местными администрациями среди лиц с ограниченными возможностями.

«Проведение благотворительной акции, приуроченной к Международному дню инвалидов, стало для нас уже доброй традицией. Мы рады, что имеем возможность оказать помощь людям с ограниченными физическими возможностями, в том числе и детям-инвалидам, ведь они относятся к одной из самых малообеспеченных и ущемленных групп граждан, поэтому любая помощь для них важна», — подчеркнул Дуглас Гриер, директор по устойчивому развитию «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани».

Предыдущая публикацияОпубликован независимый отчет по экологическим показателям рудника «Кумтор» Следующая публикацияКомиссия ООН: В Кыргызстане только "Кумтор" публикует экологические отчеты
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.