The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 22.04.2021: 9.64 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 746 153 024 USD

KUMTOR OPERATING COMPANY REPORTS A DISEASE OUTBREAK AT THE MINE SITE

published: 23 July 2012

On suspicion that the mine employees might be infected by intestinal virus, Kumtor Operating Company has urgently requested additional laboratory results and compliance certificates from all foods suppliers.

On July 18, 2012, four people came to consult the Company’s medical service complaining about fever and general weakness, two of them complained about diarrhea. The number of patients grew to 49 on July 19 and to 140 on July 20, 2012. All of them were given first medical aid. Faced by the increased number of patients and in conformity with the Emergency Response Plan, the Company reported the incident to the Regional Sanitary-And-Epidemiologic Service asking it for assistance in identifying the cause of the employees’ health problems. A team of the Regional Service officers immediately arrived at the mine site. In the face of the mass complaints about health problems, the Sanitary Service officers recommended hospitalization of the patients to Issyk-Kul hospitals.

A total of 222 people have sought medical aid between July 18 and 22, of whom 159 people were sent away from the mine site. According to the Health Ministry’s reports, about 78 employees have been hospitalized. Today, there are 4 patients with infection signs at the mine site.

The Sanitary Service officers have inspected the kitchen, storage rooms, living quarters and bathroom units. No serious violations of sanitary regulations have been found. All kitchen staff has medical permits. The cooking technological process is closely observed. On orders from the Sanitary-And-Epidemiologic Service, compliance certificates and laboratory results have been requested from all foods suppliers.

Representatives of the Jety-Oguz District Police Department and District Office of the Emergencies Ministry have visited the Kumtor mine on account of the outbreak of intestinal infection.

An enquiry into the cause has been opened. Company Management is at the mine site. The mine is operating according to its normal routine. There are 1,602 people present at the Kumtor mine now, including 498 contractors.

For further information please contact Media Relations, KOC

Previous publicationKumtor Operating Company Will Pay More Than US $37 million In Reclamation Expenses for the Kumtor Mine Next publicationKumtor Operating Company Announces a Temporary Suspension of further development work on the Underground Project
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 22.04.2021: 9.64 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 746 153 024 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

«КУМТОР ОПЕРЕЙТИНГ КОМПАНИ» СООБЩАЕТ О ВСПЫШКЕ ИНФЕКЦИИ НА РУДНИКЕ

Опубликовано: 23 July 2012

В связи подозрением на кишечную инфекцию, сотрудников, работающих на руднике, «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» в срочном порядке дополнительно запросила результаты лабораторных испытаний и сертификаты соответствия у всех поставщиков продуктов питания.

18 июля 2012 года в медицинскую службу компании обратилось 4 человека с жалобами на высокую температуру и общую слабость, двое из обратившихся жаловались на диарею. 19 июля число обратившихся выросло до 49 человек, а 20-го – составило 140 человек. Всем им была оказана первая медицинская помощь. В связи с большим количеством обратившихся за медицинской помощью и в соответствии с планом действий в чрезвычайных ситуациях компания поставила в известность областную санитарно-эпидемиологическую службу с просьбой помочь установить причину обращений к медикам рудника. Сотрудники Госсанэпиднадзора сразу же поднялись на рудник. В связи с массовым обращением работников за медпопощью, санврачи рекомендовали направлять их в больницы Иссык-Кульской области.

Всего с 18 по 22 июля в медслужбу компании обратилось 222 человека. 159 человек было спущено с рудника. По данным Минздрава республики в настоящий момент в больницы госпитализировано порядка 78 человек. Сегодня на руднике с признаками инфекции обратилось 4 человека.

Специалисты госсанэпиднадзора провели обследования пищеблока, складских помещений, жилых блоков, санузлов, в результате которых грубых нарушений санитарных норм и правил не обнаружено. Весь кухонный персонал имеет медицинский допуск для работы в пищеблоке. Технологический процесс приготовления пищи соблюдается. По требованию госсанэпиднадзора у всех поставщиков продуктов питания дополнительно запрошены сертификаты соответствия и данные лабораторных исследований.

В связи со вспышкой кишечной инфекции рудник «Кумтор» посетили представители Джеты-Огузского РОВД, районного подразделения МЧС.

В настоящее время проводится расследование причин происшествия. Руководство компании находится на руднике. Предприятие работает в штатном режиме. На руднике «Кумтор» на сегодняшний день находится 1602 человека, 498 из которых работают в подрядных организациях.

За дополнительной информацией просьба обращаться в отдел по связям со СМИ.

Предыдущая публикацияБолее 37 миллионов долларов США составят затраты «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» на рекультивацию месторождения «Кумтор» Следующая публикацияОмбудсмен Кыргызской Республики Турсунбек Акун высказал свое мнение относительно пересмотра соглашения между Кыргызстаном и ЗАО "Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани".
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.