The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 08.05.2021: 6.92 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 535 620 220 USD

Kumtor Helps Develop Sewing Workshops in Ton and Jety-Oguz Districts

published: 19 April 2021

Since 2020, the Public Fund “Insan Generation” has been implementing a project retraining workers of sewing industry and improving their working conditions in Ton and Jety-Ogus districts, Issyk-Kul province, with the support of Kumtor Gold Company. KGC contributed more than 8.2 million soms in financial aid for this project.

During the first stage of the project, seminars were organized in the two said districts for 143 people where they were given advice as to how they should develop fast sewing skills in their employees, how business plans should be drafted, etc. During the second stage, 13 entrepreneurs were selected for further study in Bishkek based on approximately 200 sewing business development projects and 11 sewing workshops were fit with 80 units of modern equipment. During the third (final) stage, workshops were launched on the basis of real market orders.

The project put in place in Ton and Jety-Oguz villages has provided 60 new jobs and enabled dozens of families to reject their labor migration plans. Henceforth, they will not have to leave for distant countries in search of work. It is available in their home village! The seamers began to produce more goods and get regular well-paid orders. At present, Issyk-Kul seamers produce clothes mainly for Russian customers. The women’s self-confidence increased as they get orders months in advance. For example, the profitability of a Kara-Koo workshop in Ton district employing 11 women has increased 4-5-fold.

Elmira Ismailova, a workshop owner, remembers: “At the beginning, my three workers and I had to share a small room. Then I expanded my business and hired a further 7 people. Using special equipment, four-thread sewing machines, we are able to meet both quality and speed criteria. We are grateful to Kumtor and its partners for their support! We are working today on another Russian order producing 2,700 standard pattern T-shirts. As soon as the parcel is ironed and packed, we’ll take up another order.”

The largest of the 11 Kumtor-supported small businesses operates in the village of Saruu, Jety-Oguz district. This workshop employs 25 people. According to its owner, Jazgul Sayakova, 42, now that they received modern sewing machines they not only have provided themselves with permanent all-the-year-round work but also were enabled to distribute their own orders to individual seamers working in the distant villages of Kyzyl-Suu and Tamga. The Saruu workshop makes women’s clothing for Russian export: dresses and blouses. Their customers are satisfied with the quality of the workshop’s production. Previously, they would make 1,000 articles at the most per month compared to over 3,000 they make now using modern equipment. After expanding her business, Jazgul picked up 7 apprentices and wants them to continue working in her workshop following their training.

“We have a firm footing thanks to Kumtor. Today, we know for sure we won’t have to go begging,” Jazgul Sayakova, a local business woman, says thanking the investor for its support.

Previous publicationCenterra Gold to List Common Shares on New York Stock Exchange Next publicationKumtor Helps to Develop SMEs in Ton, Jety-Oguz and Balykchy
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 08.05.2021: 6.92 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 535 620 220 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 08.05.2021: 6.92 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 535 620 220 USD

«Кумтор» помогает развивать швейные цеха в Тонском и Джети-Огузском районах

Опубликовано: 19 April 2021

С 2020 года в Тонском и Джети-Огузском районах Иссык-Кульской области общественный фонд «Поколение Инсан» при финансовой поддержке «Кумтор Голд Компани» реализует проект по повышению квалификации швейников и улучшению условий работы. На реализацию проекта компания «Кумтор» выделила грант более чем в 8,2 млн сомов.

На первом этапе проекта в двух районах области были поведены обучающие семинары с участием 143 производственников, на которых они получили знания, как обучить своих сотрудниц навыкам скоростного шитья, как писать бизнес-планы. Во время второго этапа был проведен отбор из около 200 заявок по развитию швейного дела, из которых было отобрано 13 предпринимателей для дальнейшей стажировки в Бишкеке, а 11 швейных цехов были оснащены современным оборудованием общим количеством 80 единиц. На третьей, завершающей стадии проекта последовал запуск швейных цехов на основе реальных рыночных заказов.

Благодаря проекту в селах Тонского и Джети-Огузского районов удалось создать 60 новых рабочих мест и закрыть для десятков семей вопрос с трудовой миграцией. Теперь им ехать на заработки на чужбину не нужно. Работа есть на селе! Швеи стали выходить на совершенно другие производственные объемы и получать стабильные, хорошо оплачиваемые заказы. Сегодня иссык-кульские швеи в основном отшивают партии одежды для российских заказчиков. У сельчанок появилась уверенность в собственных силах. Заказы получают на месяцы вперед. К примеру, доходность швейного цеха в селе Кара-Коо Тонского района, где трудятся 11 человек, увеличилась в 4-5 раз.

Владелица одного из швейных цехов Эльмира Исмаилова вспоминает: — В начале пути я с тремя работницами ютилась в маленькой комнате. С расширением производства приняла на работу еще 7 человек. На специализированном оборудовании — четырехниточных машинках — выдаем требуемые качество и скорость. Очень благодарна «Кумтору» и его партнерам за поддержку! Сегодня цех работает над очередным заказом из России — нужно сострочить из готового кроя 2700 футболок. Как только эта партия будет отутюжена и упакована, примемся за новый заказ.

Из 11 поддержанных «Кумтором» малых предприятий самый большой швейный цех на 25 рабочих мест функционирует в селе Саруу Джети-Огузского района. Его владелица, 42-летняя Жазгуль Саякова, отмечает, что теперь, получив современные швейные машинки, они не только обеспечили себя стабильной круглогодичной работой, но и сами дают заказы надомницам из соседних сел Кызыл-Суу и Тамга. В сарууйском цехе на экспорт в Россию отшивают женскую одежду: платья и блузки. Качеством клиенты довольны. В былые времена в месяц изготавливали максимум тысячу изделий, сейчас объем выполняемой работы на современном оборудовании перевалил за 3 тысячи. Расширение производственной базы позволило набрать на практику семь учениц, которых Жазгуль обучает сама, и хочет, чтобы, после завершении обучения, они остались работать в цехе.

— Благодаря «Кумтору» под ногами снова ощущается твердая почва. Сегодня мы точно знаем: на хлеб с маслом сможем заработать всегда! — благодарит за поддержку инвестора местная предпринимательница Жазгуль Саякова.

Предыдущая публикация«Центерра Голд Инк. » объявила о листинге своих акций на Нью-Йоркской фондовой бирже Следующая публикация«Кумтор» помогает развивать малый и средний бизнес в Тонском и Джети-Огузском районах и городе Балыкчы
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 08.05.2021: 6.92 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 535 620 220 USD
© 2011-2021 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.