The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor provided assistance to the Ton district residents suffered the devastating effects of mudslide in July

published: 25 November 2021

With the introduction of external management at Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC), the Company regularly provides charitable assistance to those in special need. “Warm gift” was the name of an action held in the Ottuk village, Ton District, Issyk-Kul Province. On July 30, a devastating mudflow hit the village, and many families are still living in the shelters and containers, waiting for new houses to be built.

Kumtor was one of the first companies to provide assistance as soon as it became aware of the disaster. By order of the KGC external manager Tengiz Bolturuk, heavy equipment and workers were sent to the disaster-stricken Jety-Oguz and Ton districts to help clear the streets of flooded settlements. In addition, KGC allocated 11 thousand liters of diesel fuel for the equipment.

Once it turned cold, Kumtor provided firewood for those who did not have enough time to finish their new homes. Kumtor also purchased and handed over 100 food sets and warm blankets for the affected residents. In addition to the basic products, a large bag of sweets was given specifically for the children. To ensure that aid gets to those in need of assistance, Kumtor employees coordinate this work with the local authorities.

“In Ottuk village, 320 houses were flooded as a result of the disaster. Later 64 houses were recognized as dangerous by the Ministry of Emergency Situations. Assistance is being provided to these families. People are very grateful to Kumtor Company. Thank you so much! “, – said the head of Ulahol aiyl okmotu Mederbek Beisheev.

Previous publicationModernization of the Kumtor Mill Next publicationKumtor helped disabled people of the Pervomaisky District of Bishkek
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 618 440 110 USD

«Кумтор» помог жителям Тонского района, пострадавшим от разрушительного селя в июле текущего года

Опубликовано: 25 November 2021

С введением внешнего управления в ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК), Компания системно оказывает благотворительную помощь тем, кто в ней особо нуждается. «Тепло в подарок» — акция под таким названием прошла в селе Оттук Тонского района Иссык-Кульской области. 30 июля этот населенный пункт накрыл разрушительный сель, и до сих пор многие семьи продолжают жить во времянках и контейнерах, ожидая, когда закончится строительство новых домов.

Компания «Кумтор» одна из первых начала оказывать помощь, как только стало известно о стихийном бедствии. По распоряжению Внешнего управляющего КГК Тенгиза Болтурука, тогда в пострадавшие от стихии Джеты-Огузский и Тонский районы была направлена тяжелая техника и рабочие, которые помогли расчистить улицы затопленных населенных пунктов. Кроме этого, КГК выделила 11 тысяч литров дизельного топлива для техники.

С наступлением холодов «Кумтор» обеспечил дровами тех, кто не успел переехать в новые дома. Также для пострадавших жителей компания «Кумтор» закупила и передала 100 продуктовых наборов и теплые пледы. Помимо продуктов первой необходимости, специально для детей к ним приложили по большому пакету сладостей. Для того, чтобы помощь в итоге получили все, кто в ней нуждается, кумторовцы координируют эту работу с местными властями.

«В селе Оттук в результате стихии было подтоплено 320 домов. Из них позже специалистами МЧС признаны аварийными 64 дома. Этим семьям оказывается помощь. Люди очень благодарны компании «Кумтор». Большое спасибо!», — сказал глава Улахолского айыл окмоту Медербек Бейшеев.

Предыдущая публикацияМодернизация золотоизвлекательной фабрики на руднике «Кумтор» Следующая публикация«Кумтор» помог людям с ограниченными возможностями Первомайского района г. Бишкек
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.