On August 19, 2017, employees and partners of Kumtor Gold Company took part in the 15th annual charity golf tournament held at the Maple Leaf Club.
Fifteen teams consisting of employees and partners of the company fought for the first place. All the teams received prizes from international and local suppliers and partners of Kumtor. Four participants were given special gifts for the best individual strokes.

The event was aimed at strengthening the team spirit among the employees, representatives of contracting organizations and suppliers. Each team had an opportunity to improve its result answering the quiz questions regarding the new “Work Safe – Home Safe” corporate program. All the teams put a large puzzle depicting a heavy mining equipment at the mine together, having showed an excellent teamwork. All participants also had an opportunity to look at the sample of a Dore bar, the end product of the Kumtor mine, see the work suit of gold smelters and the uniform of the mine workers. All employees of Kumtor Gold Company and contracting organizations underwent occupational health and safety compliance training in the end of July as part of the above program. The suppliers had a chance to get additional prizes, having answered questions about KGC activities and procurement. The most active participants received memorable prizes from the company. The partners, who took part in the tournament, had an excellent opportunity to touch base with the management team and employees in an informal setting and get long-desired answers to the questions about the company’s activities.


Each participant was given a gift – a jar of dandelion jelly made by members of the One Village One Product Association. The history of KGC cooperation with the Association started in 2013, when, with the financial support of the company, the necessary equipment was purchased, trainings were organized and workshop premises were repaired. Also, each participant had an opportunity to purchase wooden ware made by members of “Crafts for Change.” All the wood items were handmade by people from vulnerable groups of the society – former alcohol and drug addicts, ex-prisoners, graduates of orphanages, people with disabilities.


During the day, 250 tickets of the prizes-for-all lottery were sold and 5 lots were put on an auction arranged during the event. All funds raised, amounting to 261,660 soms, were transferred to the “Help the Children – SKD” Foundation. L’Occitane store also made its contribution and transferred a certain percent of its proceeds to the charity fund. The Public Charitable Foundation “Help the Children – SKD” helps children suffering from cancers, blood and immunological diseases, as well as their families.


Kumtor Gold Company expresses gratitude to all its employees, who joined the tournament, as well as the numerous partners of the event, who supported the charitable action, in particular L’Occitane store, “Crafts for Change,” Travel Vision travel agency, Vulcan Plus company, designers from Opio Fashion; Aiko Seiko garment manufacturer, which kindly provided T-shirts for all the tournament participants; Office Point stationary shop, K2 sports club, Montazhnik LLC, Stroy Komplekt Montazh LLC, Steinbrau brewery (Imfiko CJSC),  KICB, Bishkek Roofing Company LLC, DNKA LLC, Syut Bulak CJSC, Abdysh Ata LLC, Toyota Center, One Village One Product Association, Muza LLC, Karkyra company, AKKA-RK trading house, Gruzovik LLC, Kalikova & Associates law firm, as well as international partners: Borusan Makina, Turkuaz Machinery, Cummins, BASF, C&E International Plant Ltd, Alpha Plant Maintenance PTY Ltd., TRW LLC and Maple Leaf Golf Club.

19 августа 2017 года сотрудники «Кумтор Голд Компани» и партнеры компании приняли участие в 15-м ежегодном благотворительном турнире по гольфу, который прошел в клубе «Кленовый лист».
За первенство сражалось пятнадцать команд из числа сотрудников и партнеров компании. Всем командам достались призы от международных и местных поставщиков, а также партнеров «Кумтора». Четверо участников были отмечены специальными подарками в номинациях на лучшие индивидуальные удары.

Мероприятие было нацелено на укрепление командного духа среди сотрудников, представителей подрядных организаций и поставщиков. У каждой команды была возможность улучшить свой результат игры при успешном ответе на вопросы викторины по новой внутрикорпоративной программе Work Safe – Home Safe. Вместе все команды собрали большой паззл с изображением тяжелой горной техники на руднике, показав отличную командную работу. У всех присутствующих также была возможность посмотреть на макет слитка Доре, конечного продукта производства на руднике «Кумтор», увидеть костюм плавильщиков золота и униформу работников рудника. Все сотрудники компании и подрядных организаций в конце июля прошли обучение по культуре соблюдения техники безопасности в рамках вышеназванной программы. У поставщиков был шанс получить дополнительные призы ответив на вопросы о деятельности КГК и закупках. Самые активные из них получили памятные призы от компании. У партнеров, принявших участие в турнире, была отличная возможность пообщаться с руководством и сотрудниками в неформальной обстановке, получить ответы на интересующие вопросы о деятельности компании.


Каждый участник получил в подарок баночку варенья из одуванчиков, изготовленного членами Ассоциации «Одно село – один продукт». История сотрудничества КГК с ассоциацией началась еще в 2013 году – при финансовой поддержке компании было закуплено необходимое оборудование, организованы тренинги и проведен ремонт помещений цехов. Также у каждого из присутствующих была возможность приобрести деревянные изделия, изготовленные «Мастерской перемен». Вся продукция группы сделана руками людей из уязвимых слоев общества – бывшими алко- и наркозависимыми людьми, бывшими заключенными, выпускниками детских домов, людьми с ограниченными возможностями здоровья.


В течение дня было распродано 250 беспроигрышных лотерейных билетов, а также состоялся аукцион, на котором было разыграно 5 лотов. Все собранные средства в сумме 261 660 сом были направлены в фонд «Help the children – SKD». Свой вклад – процент от проданных на турнире товаров – направил в благотворительный фонд и магазин «L’occitane». Общественный Благотворительный Фонд «Help the Children – SKD» оказывает помощь детям, страдающих онкологическими, гематологическими и иммунологическими заболеваниями и их семьям.


«Кумтор Голд Компани» выражает благодарность всем сотрудникам, присоединившимся к турниру, а также многочисленным партнерам мероприятия, поддержавшим благотворительную акцию, в частности магазину «L’occitane», «Мастерской перемен», туристическому агентству «Трэвэл Вижн», компании «Вулкан плюс», дизайнерам из «Opio fashion», швейному предприятию «Айко Сейко» любезно предоставившему футболки для всех участников турнира, канцелярскому магазину «Office Point», спорт-клубу «К2», ОсОО «Монтажник», ОсОО «Строй Комплект Монтаж», пивоварне «Штайнброй» (ЗАО «Имфико»), KICB, ОсОО «Бишкекская кровельная компания», ОсОО «ДНКА», ЗАО «Сут Булак», ОсОО «Абдыш Ата», Тойота-центру, Ассоциации «Одно село – один продукт», ОсОО «Муза», компании «Каркыра», торговому дому «Акка-рк», ОсОО “Грузовик”, юридической фирме «Каликова & Ассошиэйтс», а также международным партнерам «Борусан Макина», «Туркуаз Машинери», «Камминз», «BASF», «С&E International Plant Ltd», «Alpha Plant Maintenance PTY Ltd.», «TRW LLC» и гольф-клубу «Кленовый лист».