The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 25.01.2021: 10.93 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 846 001 302 USD

Kumtor Gold Company Helped Renovate Class Rooms in Mining Institute

published: 03 April 2015

Class rooms in the U. Asanaliyev Mining Institute that were renovated with the support of Kumtor Gold Company were officially opened on April 3, 2015.
The opening ceremony was timed to coincide with the celebration of Geologist Day in the Kyrgyz Republic. Attending the ceremony were the Institute faculty, top managers of Kumtor and journalists.

The total value of renovation amounts to approximately 1.5 million soms. A contract organization made repairs to the reading hall of the library in Building 1 and a few class rooms in Building 2.

The official guests were shown around the both Buildings and class rooms as well as the geological museum that boasts over 7,000 samples of rock and minerals. In appreciation of support, a group of Institute students presented a short show while the faculty conferred an Honorary Doctorate on Rodney Stuparyk, Kumtor, Vice President, Risk Management & Compliance.

“It is an honor for me to be given an Honorary Doctorate from the Mining Institute. We have a long history of cooperation through the number of graduates employed by our Company. We continue to work closely with a number of experts at the Institute and are committed to our relationship going forward,” Rodney Stuparyk told.

“We are delighted with the established relationship and cooperation, in several areas, between Kumtor Gold Company and the Institution which has been ongoing for many years. This year KGC plans for an intake of graduate students, male and female, for a two-year graduate/internship program, where the students are able to apply their knowledge, ideas and creating thinking to practical operations,” said Norman Bobocel, Training and Development Adviser.

“I’m happy to see that we have a shared goal in promotion of education in the Kyrgyz Republic. I’d like to thank Kumtor for granting our request for assistance. I’m delighted to see that qualified experts we are training are in demand in so large companies,” said Akylbek Maralbayev, Principal of the Mining Institute.

Previous publicationKumtor Gold Company Sponsors National Freestyle Wrestling Competition in Bakykchi Next publicationKumtor Company Supported Action of Green Foundation
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 25.01.2021: 10.93 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 846 001 302 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 27.10.2020: 9.58 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 741 508 918 USD

«Кумтор Голд Компани» помогла отремонтировать аудитории в Институте горного дела

Опубликовано: 03 April 2015

3 апреля состоялось открытие отремонтированных за счет «КумторГолд Компани» аудиторий в Институте горного дела и горных технологий имени академика У. Асаналиева.

Церемония открытия была приурочена к Дню геолога Кыргызской Республики. В церемонии приняли участие педагогический состав вуза, руководство «Кумтора» и журналисты.
Общая стоимость ремонта помещений составила около 1,5 миллионов сомов. На выделенные средства подрядная организация произвела ремонт читального зала библиотеки в 1 корпусе и аудитории во 2 корпусе Института.

Во время визита руководство института показало оба корпуса и аудитории, а также провели гостей по музею геологии, число экспонатов в котором достигает более 7000 образцов горных пород и минералов. Студенты вуза в знак признательности за оказанную поддержку подготовили небольшое представление, а преподавательский состав вынес решение присвоить звание почетного профессора Родни Ступареку, вице-президенту компании по управлению рисками, соблюдению нормативной базы и устойчивому развитию.
«Получить звание почетного профессора от института горного дела – большая честь для меня. Между Институтом и компанией сложилось многолетнее сотрудничество, которое осуществляется через выпускников института, работающих на нашем производстве. Сегодня мы, как и прежде, тесно работаем со специалистами института и твёрдо рассчитываем на продолжение этой работы в будущем», — отметил Родни Ступарек.

«Мы рады, что между нашей компанией и институтом в ряде областей сложились сотрудничество и рабочие связи, которые непрерывно продолжаются вот уже многие годы. В этом году КГК планирует осуществить набор выпускников — как ребят, так и девушек — на двухгодичную программу стажировки, в рамках которой у них будет возможность реализовать свои знания, идеи и творческий потенциал на практике», — отметил Норман Бобосел – советник отдела обучения и развития персонала.

«Мне приятно видеть, что у нас одна цель в развитии образования в Кыргызской Республике. Я выражаю благодарность компании «Кумтор» за поддержку нашей просьбы о помощи. Мы выпускаем высококвалифицированных специалистов, и я рад, что они востребованы на таких крупных предприятиях», — отметил Акылбек Маралбаев, директор Института горного дела и горных технологий.

Предыдущая публикацияВ Балыкчи при поддержке «Кумтор Голд Компани» прошли республиканские соревнования по вольной борьбе Следующая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» приняла участие в акции «Фонда Озеленения»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 27.10.2020: 9.58 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 741 508 918 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.