The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor Gold Company Employees and Partners Organized Volunteer Clean-Ups at Southern Coast of Lake Issyk-Kul

published: 21 September 2017

Kumtor Gold Company employees, representatives of local authorities and directors of Kumtor-founded microcredit institutions have organized volunteer clean-ups at the southern coast of Lake Issyk-Kul. The Kumtor team, composed of the mine and Bishkek Office employees, spent one day off cleaning the area of the stop at the Kesken Bel Pass, Ton district and the beach at Tosor, Jety-Oguz district. All in all, they have collected 30 bags of trash. A vehicle was provided by local administrations to take the trash to landfills.

It will be recalled that the microcredit organizations “Jety-Oguz Finance”, “Ton Finance” and “Balykchi Finance” were founded by Kumtor company and more than 10,000 families were enabled to start or expand their small businesses thanks to the organizations’ easy term loans that are provided at the lowest interest rates in Kyrgyzstan.

The action was organized as part of the Kumtor Ambassadors corporate volunteering promotion program. Last year, the Kumtor Ambassadors spent collectively 3,000 hours participating in various assistance actions. In 2017, the employees are planning to increase the figure by 1,000 hours.

“It is very important for us to take part in the company’s environmental projects. Lake Issyk-Kul is our common natural gem. The responsibility for its well-being rests with all of us. Our actions offer an example for tourists and local residents to follow. We are especially pleased to see children enthusiastically contributing to these programs. I am sure, when they grow up they will take care of the lake coast,” said Kadyr Kerimkulov, Earthworks Project Manager.

Previous publicationCenterra Gold Reaches Comprehensive Settlement with the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic Next publicationKumtor Gold Company Congratulated Graduates from Vocational Schools No. 27 and No. 91
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 31.10.2020: 8.74 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 676 491 434 USD

Сотрудники «Кумтор Голд Компани» совместно с партнерами провели субботники на южном берегу озера Иссык-Куль

Опубликовано: 21 September 2017

Сотрудники «Кумтор Голд Компани» совместно с представителями местных властей и руководителями микрокредитных организаций, учрежденных компанией «Кумтор», провели субботники на южном берегу озера Иссык-Куль. Кумторовцы из числа работников рудника и бишкекского офиса посвятили один выходной день уборке территории стоянки на перевале Кескен-Бел Тонского района и пляжа в селе Тосор Джеты-Огузского района. На этих двух участках было собрано более 30 мешков мусора. Местные администрации помогли с транспортом для вывоза мусора на свалки.
Напомним, что микрокредитные организации «Жети-Огуз финанс», «Тоң Финанс» и «Балыкчы Финанс» были учреждены компанией «Кумтор» и за время их работы более 10 тысяч семей области смогли начать или расширить свой малый бизнес за счет кредитов с самыми низкими процентными ставками в Кыргызстане.
Мероприятие было организовано в рамках программы по продвижению корпоративного волонтерства «Послы Кумтора». В прошлом году «Послы Кумтора» коллективно потратили более 3000 часов на различные акции по оказанию помощи нуждающимся. В 2017 году сотрудники планируют увеличить этот показатель на 1000 часов.
«Для нас очень важно участие в экологических проектах компании. Иссык-Куль — это наша общая жемчужина. Ответственность за его состояние лежит на всех нас. Своими действиями мы служим примером для отдыхающих и местных жителей. Особенно приятно видеть детей, которые также вносят свою лепту и с энтузиазмом помогают нам. Уверен, что когда они вырастут, то не будут засорять побережье», — отметил руководитель земельного отдела Кадыр Керимкулов.

Предыдущая публикацияКомпания «Центерра Голд Инк.» достигла полного урегулирования спорных вопросов с Правительством Кыргызской Республики Следующая публикация«Кумтор Голд Компани» поздравил выпускников профессиональных лицеев № 27 и № 91
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 31.10.2020: 8.74 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 676 491 434 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.