The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 28.09.2020: 11.56 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 894 764 414 USD

Kumtor Company and Youth Association Organized Cleanup Action on Balykchi Beaches

published: 25 May 2015

A “Welcome Summer” event took place in Balykchi on May 25, 2015, which included a cleanup action on two public beaches in the neighborhood of Balykchi. The event was organized by Kumtor Gold Company with the support of the Generation NEXT youth association, Balykchi City Hall, local school students and Company employees.

Approximately 200 volunteers took part in the action. Schoolchildren, Company employees and City Hall officials picked a truckful of litter. A flash mob was organized by the children as part of the event with the most active of them receiving prizes and gifts from the Company, including thank-you letters, various books and stationery.

The cleanup event was followed by a picnic. In an informal atmosphere, teachers and schoolchildren got replies to their questions about Company activities, plans and projects intended to support youth initiatives.

“The Balykchi City Hall views it as a very important thing to forge partnership with Company representatives based in our city. We are always happy to support actions designed to improve our home city. Kumtor Company has supported the city residents for years, and we are pleased to see the Company initiating this joint cleanup event on the municipal beaches,” said Begaim Algojoyeva, Balykchi Vice Mayor, Social Sector.

Previous publicationKumtor allocates 2015 budget to Issyk-Kul region microcredit agencies Next publicationKumtor Company Congratulates Issyk-Kul Children On Holiday
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 28.09.2020: 11.56 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 894 764 414 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 12.07.2020: 11.53 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 892 442 361 USD

Компания «Кумтор» совместно с молодежной организацией провела субботник на двух пляжах города Балыкчи

Опубликовано: 25 May 2015

25 мая 2015 года в Балыкчи прошла акция «Здравствуй, лето», в рамках которой был организован субботник на двух общественных пляжах города Балыкчи. Акция была проведена «Кумтор Голд Компани» при поддержке молодежной организации «Поколение NEXT», муниципалитета города Балыкчи, учеников местных школ, а также сотрудников компании.

В акции приняло участие порядка 200 человек. Школьники, сотрудники компании и представители мэрии города собрали грузовик мусора. В рамках акции дети организовали флешмоб, а самые активные получили призы и подарки от компании – благодарственные письма, книги и различные канцелярские принадлежности.

После очистки пляжа для всех участников был организован пикник. В неформальной обстановке учителя и школьники получили ответы на интересующие их вопросы о деятельности предприятия, планах компании, а также проектах, направленных на поддержку молодежных инициатив.

«Для мэрии города Балыкчи очень важны партнерские отношения с представителями компаний, которые ведут свою деятельность на территории города. Мы всегда рады поддержать акции, направленные на развитие и улучшение нашего родного города. Компания «Кумтор» на протяжении многих лет оказывает поддержку горожанам, и мы рады, что и в этот раз компания позаботилась о муниципальных пляжах, став инициатором совместного субботника», – отметила Бегаим Алгожоева, вице-мэр города Балыкчи по социальному сектору.

Предыдущая публикацияКумтор открыл финансирование для микрокредитных организаций Иссык-Кульской области на 2015 год Следующая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» поздравила детей Иссык-Кульской области с праздником
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 12.07.2020: 11.53 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 892 442 361 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.