The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Bishkek hosted the International Forum on Prospects for the Development of Science and Education in Kyrgyzstan

published: 21 October 2021

On 19-20 October 2021, the International Forum “Development of Science and Education in Kyrgyzstan: Prospects” was held in Bishkek at the Orion Hotel, initiated and supported by Kumtor Gold Company CJSC. The main topic of this Forum was the discussion of a comprehensive renewal of the education and science system in Kyrgyzstan. The Forum was attended by representatives of the educational institutions and academic communities of the Kyrgyz Republic, the Republic of Kazakhstan, India, the United Arab Emirates, the United States of America, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and Germany.

According to Tengiz Bolturuk, KGC External Manager, this year marked the beginning of a new era not only for Kumtor, but also for the whole of Kyrgyzstan. “From now on, Kumtor is the national treasure of the Republic. The company will actively promote science and education development. Confident that through the example of Kumtor, other domestic companies will have an understanding of that how important and mutually beneficial the interaction of science, education and business is”, said Tengiz Bolturuk.

The integration of science, education and business is the backbone of a modern economy. Practice of interactions between scientific institutions and large companies which invest in education has been common in the world for a long time, but this is the first such experience for our country.

More than 20 international and national speakers took part in the forum. The need to combine the intellectual potential of Kyrgyzstan, our fellow citizens living abroad and foreign partners to identify the most promising areas for the promotion of national education and science was noted.

Murat Dzhumatayev, President of the Kyrgyz National Academy of Sciences, is confident that the forum will be a starting point for major projects.  “The Academy of Sciences offers proposals on cyanide-free gold mining technologies and other research studies. We used to knock on the doors of Kumtor but we were not allowed to approach, and the fact that these days Kumtor Gold Company’s management requests us to visit them and makes offers – it is incredible,” said Murat Dzhumataev.

Currently, a National Holding Company is being established in Kyrgyzstan that will cover the entire mining industry of the Kyrgyz Republic. There are also plans to set up a Public Foundation for the Development of Science and Education as part of the holding company. The Foundation will effectively address the country’s vital issues through research and training personnel based on advanced achievements of science, education, and world’s best practice.

The forum concluded with the adoption of the resolution of the participants with an appeal to all stakeholders to support the activities of the future Fund. A separate paragraph on the importance of interaction and the creation of learning opportunities for children and young people from socially and economically disadvantaged groups is highlighted in the document.

“It has long been known that any positive change in the economy begins with the development of the education system. Children represent the future and the hope of any country. By creating a conducive environment for the formation of a child’s personality, introducing him to important knowledge and high moral values, we invest in the development of the country,” said Manish Wahi, founder and CEO of Budbeed Learning LLC, USA.

The forum participants expressed their gratitude to the KGC External Manager, Tengiz Bolturuk, for the initiative, the dignified holding of the forum and promoting the development of education and science.

Previous publicationKumtor and its contractors have worked 10 million man-hours without loss time injury Next publicationKumtor is the general sponsor of the School League project to develop sports activities for children in the Kyrgyz Republic
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

В Бишкеке прошел Международный форум «Развитие науки и образования Кыргызстана: перспективы»

Опубликовано: 21 October 2021

19-20 октября 2021 года в Бишкеке в отеле «Орион» по инициативе и при поддержке ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» прошел Международный форум «Развитие науки и образования Кыргызстана: перспективы». Главной темой Форума стало обсуждение комплексного обновления системы образования и науки в Кыргызстане. В работе Форума приняли участие представители образовательных и научных кругов Кыргызской Республики, Республики Казахстан, Индии, Объединённых Арабских Эмиратов, Соединённых Штатов Америки, Швейцарии, Великобритании и Германии.

По словам Внешнего управляющего КГК Тенгиза Болтурука, в этом году началась новая эпоха не только для «Кумтора», но и для всего Кыргызстана. «Отныне Кумтор — это национальное достояние республики. Компания будет активно содействовать развитию науки и образования. Уверен, что на примере «Кумтора» и у других отечественных компаний появится понимание того, насколько важно и взаимовыгодно взаимодействие науки, образования и бизнеса», — подчеркнул Тенгиз Болтурук.

Интеграция науки, образования и бизнеса — это основа современной экономики. Практика, когда крупные предприятия активно взаимодействуют с научными учреждениями и инвестируют в сферу образования, давно работает в мире, однако для нашей страны это первый подобный опыт.

В рамках форума состоялись выступления более 20 зарубежных и национальных спикеров. Была отмечена необходимость объединить интеллектуальный потенциал Кыргызстана, наших соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, а также иностранных партнеров, для определения наиболее перспективных направлений в продвижении развития национального образования и науки.

Президент Национальной академии наук КР Мурат Джуматаев уверен, что форум станет отправной точкой для серьёзных проектов.  «В Академии наук есть предложения по технологиям добычи золота без использования цианидов и другие исследования. Раньше мы стучались в двери «Кумтора», но нас не подпускали, и то, что сегодня руководство «Кумтор Голд Компани» само предлагает и зовет нас, это что-то невероятное», — сказал Мурат Джуматаев.

В настоящее время в Кыргызстане идет работа по созданию Национального холдинга, который охватит всю горнорудную промышленность Кыргызстана. В рамках холдинга также планируется создание Общественного фонда по развитию науки и образования. Его целью станет эффективное решение жизненно важных проблем страны путем проведения научных исследований и подготовки кадров на уровне передовых достижений науки, образования и практик в мире.

По итогам форума принята резолюция участников с призывом ко всем заинтересованным сторонам поддержать деятельность будущего Фонда. Отдельно в документе выделен пункт о важности взаимодействия и создании условий для обучения детей и подростков из социально незащищенных слоев общества.

«Давно известно, что любые позитивные изменения в экономике начинаются с развития системы образования. Дети – это будущее, надежда любой страны. Создавая благоприятные условия для формирования личности ребенка, приобщая его к важным знаниям и высоким нравственным ценностям, мы вкладываем в развитие страны», — отметил Маниш Вахи, основатель и генеральный директор «Budbeed Learning LLC», США.

Участники форума выразили признательность Внешнему управляющему КГК Тенгизу Болтуруку за инициативу, достойное проведение форума и оказываемую поддержку развитию образования и науки.

 

Предыдущая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» и подрядные организации отработали 10 миллионов человеко-часов без потери рабочего времени Следующая публикация«Кумтор» - генеральный спонсор проекта «Школьная лига» по развитию детского спорта в Кыргызской Республике
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.