The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor continues to support the Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home for Elderly and Disabled Persons

published: 01 October 2021

On October 1, on the International Day of Older Persons the Kumtor Gold Company (KGC) representatives delivered a month’s supply of non-perishable food items to the Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home for the Elderly Persons. Kumtor ambassadors have delivered such products as flour (800 kg), sugar (600 kg), buckwheat (620 kg), rice (620 kg), millet (620 kg), pasta (620 kg), vegetable oil (300 liters), tea (20 kg), canned fish (330 cans) and canned meat (332 cans) totalling KgS 324 thousand.

The company made the decision to support the Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home in response to a request of Director Baktybek Junushev. Currently, the approved food allowance per 1 person is KgS 100 per day. Due to rising food prices, it is not realistic to provide the residents of the social institution with the physiological norms of nutrition for the funding provided.

Since the necessary assistance cannot be provided through a one-time delivery of food items, the KGC Sponsorship and Charity Committee in order to provide the long-term support for elderly and disabled persons has approved the purchase of food items for the Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home within 3 months (October, November, December). The list and quantity of required products had been provided by the management of the social institution.

The management of the Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home expressed their gratitude to the new management of Kumtor, represented by Tengiz Bolturuk, for the support, attention and care of the elderly generation.

This is Kumtor’s third major charity support provided to the social institution this year.  In June this year, in response to the assistance request the temporary external manager of KGC Tengiz Bolturuk provided the Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home with a spacious and comfortable minibus ”Toyota Hiace”. Since then, the residents of the social institution have been visiting the necessary medical facilities by car. At the same time, Tengiz Bolturuk had promised that Kumtor would help to solve the freshwater issue, the main problem of the Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home, and that would provide transport for water delivery. In July, Kumtor donated a two-side dump trailer and eight 1-ton containers (eurocubes) for drinking water to the Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home for the Elderly Persons to deliver clean water from nearby sources. KGC will soon begin implementing a well drilling project and thus the facility will have access to drinking water.

The Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home is located in Ysyk-Ata district of the Chuy region and has existed since 1936. Today there are 304 people living in Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home, of whom: 195 men and 109 women.

 

Previous publicationKumtor employee took first place in beach wrestling at the International Issyk-Kul Games Next publicationKumtor Introduces a Driver Fatigue Monitoring System
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 618 440 110 USD

Компания «Кумтор» продолжает помогать Нижне-Серафимовскому дому для пожилых и лиц с ограниченными возможностями здоровья

Опубликовано: 01 October 2021

В День пожилых людей, 1 октября, представители ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) доставили в Нижне-Серафимовский дом для пожилых нескоропортящиеся продукты питания на месяц. Кумторовцы привезли дому-интернату продукты в виде муки (800 кг), сахара (600 кг), гречки (620 кг), риса (620 кг), пшена (620 кг), макарон (620 кг), растительного масла (300 литров), чая (20 кг), рыбных консервов (330 шт.) и тушенки (332 банки) на общую сумму 324 тысячи сомов.

Решение прийти на помощь Компания приняла в ответ на просьбу директора Нижне-Серафимовского дома Бактыбека Джунушева. В настоящее время утвержденная норма питания на 1 человека составляет 100 сом в день. В связи с ростом цен на продукты питания обеспечить подопечных социального учреждения физиологическими нормами питания, согласно установленному финансированию, стало нереально.

Поскольку необходимую помощь невозможно оказать в рамках разовой передачи продуктовых наборов, Комитет по спонсорской и благотворительной помощи КГК в целях долговременной поддержки пожилых и лиц с ограниченными возможностями здоровья одобрил закупку продуктов питания для Нижне-Серафимовского дома в течение 3 месяцев (октябрь, ноябрь, декабрь). Список и количество необходимых продуктов предоставило руководство социального учреждения.

Руководство Нижне-Серафимовского дома для пожилых выразило огромную благодарность новому руководству компании «Кумтор» в лице Тенгиза Болтурука за оказываемую помощь, внимание и заботу о старшем поколении.

Это уже третья крупная благотворительная акция поддержки данному социальному заведению, оказанная в этом году со стороны компании «Кумтор». В июне текущего года, в ответ на просьбу о помощи, Временный внешний управляющий КГК Тенгиз Болтурук предоставил в пользование Нижне-Серафимовскому дому вместительный и комфортабельный микроавтобус «Тойота Хайс». С тех пор подопечные социального учреждения посещают на автомашине необходимые медицинские учреждения. Тогда же Тенгиз Болтурук обещал, что «Кумтор» устранит самую главную проблему Нижне-Серафимовского дома — отсутствие нормального водоснабжения, а в виде неотложной меры предоставит транспорт для доставки воды. В июле «Кумтор» подарил Нижне-Серафимовскому дому для пожилых новый тракторный самосвальный прицеп с двухсторонней разгрузкой и восемь 1-тонных емкостей для питьевой воды (еврокубы) для доставки чистой воду из ближайших источников. В скором времени КГК приступит к реализации проекта по бурению скважины, посредством которой учреждение будет обеспечено питьевой водой.

Нижне-Серафимовское социальное учреждение расположено в Ысык-Атинском районе Чуйской области и существует с 1936 года. На сегодняшний день в Нижне-Серафимовском доме проживает 304 человека, из них: мужчин — 195, женщин — 109.

 

Предыдущая публикацияРудник «Кумтор» работает в стабильном, плановом режиме Следующая публикацияНа руднике «Кумтор» выявлены шокирующие факты нарушения канадцами норм природоохранного законодательства Кыргызстана и международных экологических стандартов
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.