On the eve of the New Year holidays, Kumtor Gold Company presented 2,604 gifts to children of Jeti-Oguz and Ton districts, as well as the cities of Balykchy and Karakol in Issyk-Kul oblast. Children from low-income families, as well as those from orphanages and rehabilitation centers for children with special needs received traditional New Year’s gifts.

 

“Perhaps the most enjoyable part of our work is to see the smiles of children. We are proud that the company, in addition to its contribution to the national economy, is actively working on the sustainable development of Issyk-Kul oblast and is actively involved in charity activities,” KGC Regional Sustainable Development Officer Aigerim Baitikova said.

New Year’s gifts were distributed during the New Year celebrations in cultural centers and schools. Sweets were delivered to children with the help of local self-governments, which had provided lists of children and organized New Year’s matinees all over the region.

And during the main New Year’s party of Issyk-Kul Oblast, held in Karakol, Government’s Authorized Representative in Issyk-Kul Oblast Akylbek Osmonaliev extended season’s wishes to children, saying: “Today we are having a wonderful event here. 250 children are attending it, we tried to make them happy and cheer them up, we staged a theatrical performance for them. The similar events are taking place in parallel, throughout the region, where mayors and akims are wishing a happy New Year to almost 1,000 children. In addition to Jeti-Oguz, Ton districts and Balykchy, Kumtor Gold Company had handed over 700 gifts that we gave away to children in Karakol. In my opinion, this annual traditional holiday is our sacred duty and responsibility to children. Children are our future, we must provide them a positive role model. At this holiday event, children are accompanied by their parents or relatives, and not only children, but also adults have a holiday mood. I wish a happy New Year to all residents of Issyk-Kul oblast, I wish every family success, prosperity, health and love.”


This year, Kumtor Gold Company has purchased and handed over to the provinces 2,604 New Year’s gifts for a total amount of KGS 990,926.16, which have been distributed as follows: Balykchy – 712 gifts, Ton district – 482 gifts, Jeti-Oguz district – 710 gifts and Karakol – 700 gifts.

Rano Niyazkulova, one of the parents who came to the holiday party, shared her impressions: “We thank Kumtor Gold Company and the governor for the invitation to this event. Our father is a veteran, and my child has disabilities. Thanks again for the invitation. Everything is going fine, my son is happy. May the New Year be good, may it bring wellbeing and prosperity. My best wishes for a happy New Year!”

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 23.09.2020: 11.43 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 884 702 185 USD

«КУМТОР ГОЛД КОМПАНИ» ПОЗДРАВИЛА ДЕТЕЙ ИССЫК-КУЛЬСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ С НАСТУПАЮЩИМ НОВЫМ ГОДОМ

Опубликовано: 31 December 2019

Компания «Кумтор» в преддверии новогодних праздников подарила 2604 подарков детям Джети-Огузского и Тонского районов, а также городов Балыкчи и Каракол Иссык-Кульской области. Традиционные новогодние подарки получили дети из малоимущих семей, а также воспитанники детских домов и реабилитационных центров для детей с особыми нуждами.

«Пожалуй, это самая приятная часть нашей работы – видеть улыбки детей. Мы гордимся тем, что компания помимо своего вклада экономику активно работает в устойчивом развитии Иссык-Кульской области и активно занимается благотворительностью» – отметила Байтикова Айгерим – регинальный сотрудник отдела устойчивого развития КГК.

Подарки вручались во время новогодних празднований в домах культуры и школах. Новогодние сладости были доставлены детям при поддержке органов местного самоуправления, которые предоставили списки детей и организовали предновогодние утренники по области.


А на самой главной елке Исык-Кульской области которая прошла в городе Каракол детей поздравил Полномочный представитель Правительства в Иссык-Кульской области Осмоналиев Акылбек: «Сегодня проходит замечательное мероприятие. Здесь присутствуют 250 детей, мы постарались порадовать их, поднять настроение, устроили театрализованное представление. Параллельно подобные мероприятия проходят по всей области, где мэры городов, акимы поздравляют порядка 1000 детей с Новым годом. Компания «Кумтор» помимо Джеты-Огузского, Тонского районов и г. Балыкчи передала нам 700 подарков, которые мы вручили в Караколе. На мой взгляд этот ежегодный традиционный праздник наша обязанность, ответственность перед детьми.  Дети наше будущее, мы должны им показывать положительный пример. Сегодня вместе с детьми присутствуют их родители или родственники, не только у детей, но и у взрослых праздничное настроение. Я поздравляю всех жителей Иссык-Кульской области, желаю каждой семье успехов, благополучия, здоровья и любви».

Всего этом году «Кумтор Голд Компани» закупила и подарил в регионы всего 2604 шт. новогодних подарков, на общую сумму – 990 926,16 сом, которые были распределены следущим образом: В Балыкчы – 712 подарков, в Тонский район – 482 подарков, в Джети – Огузский район – 710 подарков и в Караколе подарки получили 700 детей.

Рано Ниязкулова, одна из родительниц пришедших на праздник поделилась своими впечатлениями: «Благодарим компанию Кумтор и губернатора за приглашение на такое мероприятие. Наш отец ветеран, а ребенок с ограниченными возможностями здоровья. Еще раз благодарим за приглашение. Все проходит отлично, у сына поднялось настроение. Пусть Новый год будет хорошим, пусть будет благополучие и достаток. Всем добра и счастливого Нового года!»

Предыдущая публикацияНовогодняя елка для детей в Караколе Следующая публикацияИНФОРМАЦИОННОЕ СООБЩЕНИЕ
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 23.09.2020: 11.43 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 884 702 185 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.