Employees of Kumtor rendered assistance to the infant orphanage in Bishkek

published: 23 November 2015

As part of the corporate social responsibility project, Kumtor Gold Company’s medical department and several employees organized a charity event in the specialized infant orphanage of Bishkek. The event was held on November 20, 2015 and dedicated to the World Children’s Day.

Employees of Kumtor Company raised money and purchased the daily necessities for children, including hygiene goods and toys. The institution receives funding from the state for infant’s food, medicines, staff salaries and utilities. All other needs, such as clothing, special medicines, furniture, building renovation, daily necessities and toys are covered by donations and charitable assistance from various organizations and individuals. We should note that our colleagues render private assistance to the children of the Bishkek infant orphanage on a regular basis.

The specialized infant orphanage of Bishkek has become a home to children from birth to four years. According to head of the infant orphanage’s Family Resource Center Gulaiym Koshoyeva, the number of children living in the infant orphanage is decreasing from year to year and it is a positive trend. Currently it gives shelter to 50-60 children. “We are always grateful for any assistance. Thank you for your mercy! Owing to the attention and care of people like you, children receive the necessary care and grow in a warm and homelike environment. This is the most important thing in this period of child development,” Gulaiym Sulaymanovna emphasized.

This charity event was attended by Rupert Redding-Jones, Anara Doolotova, Kalys Jumabayeva, Victor Krasotsky, Abas Myrzahat uulu, Turgun Toktash, Anatoly Fomin, Arnol Samiev, Anara Otogonova, Marina Gavrilova.

Previous publicationKumtor Employees Carried Out Charity Act in Support of Children with Special Needs Next publicationKumtor Employees Provide Assistance to Kyrgyzstan's Only Children's Hospice
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD

Cотрудники «Кумтора» оказали помощь Дому ребенка города Бишкек

Опубликовано: 23 November 2015

20 ноября 2015 года в рамках проекта корпоративной социальной ответственности медицинский отдел «Кумтор Голд Компани» и ряд сотрудников компании провели благотворительную акцию в специализированном Доме ребенка города Бишкек, приуроченную к Всемирному дню ребенка.

Сотрудники компании «Кумтор» закупили на собранные средства предметы первой необходимости для детей – средства гигиены и игрушки. В данном учреждении государство финансирует питание детей, медикаменты, зарплаты сотрудников и коммунальные услуги. Все остальные потребности, такие как одежда, отдельные лекарства, мебель, ремонт здания, предметы первой необходимости и игрушки покрываются за счет пожертвований и благотворительной помощи от различных организаций и частных лиц. Отметим, что наши коллеги регулярно в частном порядке оказывают помощь малышам специализированного Дома ребенка города Бишкек.

В специализированном Доме ребенка города Бишкек находятся дети в возрасте от рождения до четырех лет. По словам руководителя Семейного ресурсного центра Дома ребенка Гулайым Кошоевой, есть положительная тенденция в том, что количество детей, попадающих в Дом ребенка, сокращается из года в год. На данный момент там находятся от 50 до 60 детей. «Мы всегда рады помощи. Спасибо за ваше милосердие! Благодаря вниманию и заботе таких людей как вы, дети получают необходимую заботу, растут в тепле и уюте. Это самое важное в этот период развития детей», — подчеркнула Гулайым Сулаймановна.

В данной благотворительной акции приняли участие Руперт Рединг-Джонс, Анара Доолотова, Калыс Жумабаева, Виктор Красотский, Абас Мырзахат уулу, Тургун Токташ, Анатолий Фомин, Арнол Самиев, Анара Отогонова, Марина Гаврилова.

Предыдущая публикацияСотрудники «Кумтора» провели благотворительную акцию помощи семьям детей с ограниченными физическими возможностями Следующая публикацияCотрудники «Кумтора» оказали очередную помощь единственному в Кыргызстане детскому хоспису
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.