The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor Introduces a Driver Fatigue Monitoring System

published: 12 October 2021

In order to prevent critical driving situations and possible accidents, Kumtor Gold Company CJSC is rolling out a system for monitoring of attention and fatigue in drivers and heavy-duty equipment operators. After all, drowsiness, decreased concentration, not wearing a seat belt can have negative consequences.

Recently, Kumtor has updated its fleet of mining equipment. As part of the pilot project, automatic driver fatigue monitoring systems from different manufacturing companies were installed on four vehicles. A special camera analyzes many parameters on the face: the direction of gaze, the frequency and duration of blinking, the presence of yawns. If the system notices signs of fatigue and distraction from the road in a person, it will give the driver a special sound signal. In addition, data from the device is immediately sent to the dispatcher, while all information is grouped and analyzed, helping in the future when drawing up work schedules.

“This is a very necessary innovation. Situations can be very different. Sometimes while driving you can suddenly feel sleepy. In moments like this, such a signal is necessary,” Kassymbek Bayamanov, operator of the Caterpillar haul truck, shares his impressions of the device being tested.

Sergey Karymov, Head of the Occupational Health and Safety Department of the Kumtor Gold Company CJSC, explains: “This technology is being implemented at many advanced enterprises around the world. It recognizes and captures the operator’s face, after which it already reacts to his actions, his distractions. This is a kind of artificial intelligence that determines a person’s condition, his driving style and traffic safety violations.”

The new devices will complement the Company’s existing strict system of security measures and rules. Even now, mining equipment can automatically monitor “blind spots”, warn the driver about leaving the lane and about a possible collision.

Since the introduction of External Management at KGC, a number of measures have been developed to improve the safety of work at the mine, during this time no serious incidents have been allowed. The introduction of a driver fatigue monitoring system is also one of the advanced innovations that is being implemented at the Kumtor mine after the introduction of External Management. Based on the results of testing, the Company will decide on the choice of a manufacturer of fatigue monitoring systems. After that, the entire mine fleet will be equipped with these devices.

Previous publicationKumtor continues to support the Nizhniy-Serafimovskiy Care Home for Elderly and Disabled Persons Next publicationKumtor and its contractors have worked 10 million man-hours without loss time injury
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 618 440 110 USD

Компания «Кумтор» вводит систему контроля усталости водителей

Опубликовано: 12 October 2021

Для предотвращения критических ситуаций при вождении и возможных несчастных случаев, в ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» начали внедрять систему контроля внимания и усталости для водителей и операторов тяжелой техники. Ведь сонливость, снижение концентрации, не пристегнутый ремень безопасности могут иметь негативные последствия.

Недавно «Кумтор» обновил свой парк карьерной техники. В рамках пилотного проекта, на четырех машинах установили автоматические системы контроля усталости водителей от разных компаний-производителей. Специальная камера анализирует множество параметров на лице: направление взгляда, частоту и длительность моргания, наличие зевков. Если система заметит у человека признаки усталости и отвлечения от дороги, она подаст водителю специальный звуковой сигнал. Кроме этого, данные с устройства сразу поступают диспетчеру, при этом вся информация группируется и анализируется, помогая в дальнейшем при составлении графиков работ.

«Это очень нужное нововведение. Бывают разные случаи. Иногда за рулем может внезапно потянуть на сон. Вот в такие моменты такой сигнал необходим», — делится впечатлениями от тестируемого устройства оператор карьерного самосвала «Катерпиллер» Касымбек Баяманов.

Руководитель отдела по охране труда и технике безопасности ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» Сергей Карымов поясняет: «Данная технология внедряется на многих передовых предприятиях по всему миру. Она распознает и фиксирует лицо оператора, после чего уже реагирует на его действия, его отвлечения. Это своего рода искусственный интеллект, который определяет состояние человека, его стиль вождения и нарушения безопасности движения».

Новые устройства дополнят существующую в Компании серьезную систему мер и правил безопасности. Уже сейчас горная техника может в автоматическом режиме вести мониторинг «слепых зон», предупреждать водителя о выходе из полосы движения и о возможном столкновении.

С момента введения в КГК Внешнего управления разработан ряд мероприятий для повышения безопасности работ на руднике, за это время серьёзных инцидентов не допущено. Внедрение системы контроля усталости водителей — это также одно из передовых новшеств, которое реализуется на руднике «Кумтор» после ввода Внешнего управления. По результатам тестирования в Компании определятся с выбором производителя систем слежения за усталостью. После этого данными устройствами оснастят весь парк карьерной техники.

Предыдущая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» работает в строгом соответствии с утвержденными планами горных работ и со всеми необходимыми разрешениями Следующая публикацияАНОНС: Форум «Развитие науки и образования Кыргызстана: перспективы»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.