“Signing of an agreement with Centerra Gold is definitely the most beneficial and the right decision for Kyrgyzstan” – Dmitry Dolmatov, Lawyer

published: 08 April 2022

On Monday, April 4, 2022, President of the Kyrgyz Republic Sadyr Japarov announced the signing of an Agreement between the Cabinet of Ministers and Centerra Gold, resolving disagreements on the management of Kumtor Gold Company CJSC. According to this document, the Cabinet of Ministers of Kyrgyzstan received the right to full management and ownership of the Kumtor mine.

Dmitry Dolmatov, a legal consultant of Kumtor Gold Company, shared his position on the importance of the signed document in the current economic situation. He represented the interests of Kyrgyzstan and took part in all negotiations with the Canadian company. The interview aired on “Piatyi Kanal”(Channel Five).

DMITRY DOLMATOV, Legal Consultant, Kumtor Gold Company CJSC:

“If a political decision were made to continue these processes in New York and Stockholm, it would take five to seven years and it would cost the state about a hundred million dollars, that’s primarily the services of international law firms. Therefore, I believe that reaching a compromise in this case is a very optimal situation for Kyrgyzstan. This agreement takes into account the interests of the Kyrgyz Republic. I think we did a very good job together and found the best way to resolve the conflict.”

Previous publicationRe KGC obligation to perform all reclamation work at the Kumtor mine after the mine closure Next publicationKumtor supports the national campaign "Jashyl Muras"
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

«Для Кыргызстана подписание соглашения с «Центерра Голд» безусловно самое выгодное и правильное решение», — юрист Дмитрий Долматов

Опубликовано: 08 April 2022

В понедельник, 4 апреля 2022 года, президент Кыргызской Республики Садыр Жапаров объявил о подписании Соглашения между Кабинетом Министров и компанией «Центерра Голд», разрешающего разногласия по управлению ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани». Согласно данному документу, кабинет министров Кыргызстана получил право полного управления и владения рудником «Кумтор».

Своей позицией о том, насколько важен подписанный документ в нынешней экономической ситуации, поделился юрист-консультант «Кумтор Голд Компани» Дмитрий Долматов. Он представлял интересы Кыргызстана и принимал участие во всех переговорах с канадской компанией. Интервью вышло в эфире «Пятого канала».

ДМИТРИЙ ДОЛМАТОВ, юрист-консультант ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани»:

«Если бы было принято политическое решение продолжать эти процессы в Нью-Йорке, и в Стокгольме, то это бы заняло от пяти до семи лет и это бы стоило государству около ста миллионов долларов, это прежде всего услуги международных юридических компаний. Поэтому я считаю, что достижение компромисса в данном случае является очень оптимальной ситуацией для Кыргызстана. Это соглашение учитывает интересы Кыргызской Республики. Я полагаю, что мы совместно провели очень хорошую работу и нашли самый оптимальный способ разрешить конфликт».

Предыдущая публикацияПо вопросам об обязанности КГК выполнить все работы по рекультивации Следующая публикация«Кумтор» поддерживает национальную кампанию «Жашыл мурас»
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.