Kumtor Gold Company has equipped a computer lab at Naryn State University

published: 17 February 2022

Following the introduction of external management, Kumtor Gold Company CJSC provides comprehensive support to development projects in all regions of Kyrgyzstan. Thus, in January, the Company carried out a charitable campaign covering all five districts of Naryn Province, where more than 650 tonnes of coal were distributed to poor families and lonely elderly people.

Kumtor continues to promote development of Naryn Province by improving educational opportunities. Kumtor has provided funds for outfitting of the computer class at Naryn State University and the necessary technical and educational literature for the library of the university. All computers have been upgraded through installing the licensed Windows operating systems and the necessary software. In addition, the Company has donated interactive whiteboards, printers and even hiking outfit to the university for use by future environmental experts.

Ermek Baibagyshov, the Rector of Naryn State University named after S. Naamatov said:

– The new Manager of Kumtor Gold Company, Tengiz Bolturuk, is of great assistance to education and science across Kyrgyzstan. We approached him and have got the support.

Naryn State University (NSU) was founded in 1996. It prepares specialists in Agricultural Technology, Teaching, Philology, and Economics. There are three colleges under the university, graduates of which have an opportunity to continue their studies in the chosen specialty as university students. Now students will learn the basics of the profession using new computers donated by the Kumtor Company.

The university has a program for inclusive education. This is in line with another of Kumtor’s efforts to increase participation in projects aimed at enhancement of social support for families.

– In Naryn, cafes or restaurants do not have their own websites, it is often difficult to get through to them on the phone or order food delivery. Therefore, I’m planning to develop an online application that can be used for ordering food delivery. It will be very convenient for people, including those with disabilities,” said Meder Usupbekov, the NSU College student.

Supporting the education system is one of Kumtor Gold Company’s most important areas of social responsibility. It includes internship programmes, scholarships, the development of vocational training for young people, and the establishment of educational centres with modern digital technologies. Considering the national significance of Kumtor, this work will gradually be extended over all regions of the country.

Previous publicationKumtor has supported the IIimbox Educational Platform Project to create online video tutorials in the Kyrgyz language Next publicationKumtor has provided prizes for participants in the Science and Technology Olympiad for schoolchildren
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Компания «Кумтор» оборудовала компьютерный класс в Нарынском государственном университете

Опубликовано: 17 February 2022

После введения внешнего управления ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» оказывает комплексную поддержку проектам развития во всех регионах Кыргызстана. Так, в январе Компания охватила благотворительной акцией все пять районов Нарынской области, где малоимущим семьям и одиноким пожилым людям было роздано более 650 тонн угля.

«Кумтор» продолжает помогать развитию Нарынской области, улучшая возможности для получения образования. В Нарынском государственном университете на средства «Кумтора» был оборудован компьютерный класс, а библиотека ВУЗа получила необходимую техническую и учебную литературу. На всех компьютерах установлены лицензионные операционные системы Windows и необходимые программы. Кроме этого, Компания передала университету интерактивные доски, принтеры и даже туристическое снаряжение, которым будут пользоваться будущие экологи.

Ректор Нарынского Государственного Университета им. С. Нааматова Эрмек Байбагышов заявил:

— Новый руководитель «Кумтор Голд Компани» Тенгиз Болтурук оказывает большую помощь образованию и науке по всему Кыргызстану. Мы обратились к нему и получили поддержку.

Нарынский Государственный Университет (НГУ) был основан в 1996 году. Он готовит специалистов по таким направлениям как «Аграрные технологии», «Педагогика», «Филология» и «Экономика». При ВУЗе действуют три колледжа, выпускники, которых могут продолжить обучение по выбранной специальности уже в качестве студентов университета. Теперь учиться основам профессии студенты будут на новых компьютерах, которые передала компания «Кумтор».

В ВУЗе действует программа по инклюзивному образованию. Это созвучно с еще одним направлением работы «Кумтора» по наращиванию участия в проектах, направленных на усиление социальной поддержки населения.

— В Нарыне у кафе и ресторанов нет своих сайтов, по телефону к ним часто не дозвониться, очень сложно заказать еду на дом. Поэтому я планирую разработать онлайн-приложение, с помощью которого можно будет заказывать еду на дом. Это будет очень удобно для людей, в том числе и для людей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, — рассказал Медер Усупбеков, студент колледжа при НГУ.

Поддержка системы образования — одно из важнейших направлений социальной ответственности «Кумтор Голд Компани». В него входят программы стажировки, стипендии, развитие профессиональной подготовки молодежи, создание образовательных центров с современными цифровыми технологиями. Учитывая национальное значение «Кумтора», этой работой постепенно будут охвачены все регионы страны.

Предыдущая публикация«Кумтор» поддержал проект образовательной платформы «Илимбокс» по созданию онлайн видеоуроков на кыргызском языке Следующая публикация«Кумтор» предоставил призы для участников научно-технической олимпиады школьников
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.