The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 03.12.2020: 10.4 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 804 978 366 USD

Clean-Up Day at Kumtor

published: 10 August 2015

Last Saturday, August 8, 2015, Kumtor Company employees came out to clean up the area surrounding the Uchkun office in Bishkek. The event was organized as part of the project “The place WE call OUR second home” with the support of Company Management and administration.

Participating in the event were approximately 100 Kumtor Company employees, many with their children, as well as representatives of the sewing workshop and Uchkun building tenants. United by team spirit, they all picked up garbage, dried branches and leaves, mowed down dried grass, watered greenery and swept pavements. A full truck was filled with the garbage within just a few hours of work. Thus, we all can enjoy a peaceful rest in a clean environment during lunch hours.

A surprise was organized at the end of the event where every participant was given a Frescow ice-cream while the group Tendo gave a performance of Japanese drums, taiko. Also, a We All Win lottery was held where every participant got his prize.

“Participation in a clean-up event means understanding one’s responsibility to the city we are living in. True, these things are normally dealt with by public utilities but they cannot do without public assistance. Thus, we all put on special clothes for a couple of hours armed ourselves with appropriate equipment. We are planning to make clean-up days an annual event as well as organize new outdoor events to remove garbage, perfect body and spirit and build up,” said Deon Badenhorst, Vice president, Administration and Human Resources, Kumtor Gold Company.

Previous publicationCenterra Gold Issues Statement Regarding Len Homeniuk Next publicationOperating Results of the 2nd Quarter of 2015
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 03.12.2020: 10.4 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 804 978 366 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

Сотрудники компании «Кумтор» провели субботник

Опубликовано: 10 August 2015

В минувшую субботу, 8 августа 2015 года, работники компании «Кумтор» вышли на уборку территории у офиса «Учкун» в Бишкеке. Акция прошла в рамках проекта «Дом, в котором МЫ живем» при поддержке менеджмента и отдела администрации компании.

Навести порядок вышли около 100 сотрудников компании «Кумтор», многие из которых привели на мероприятие своих детей, а также представители швейного цеха, тоже арендаторы здания «Учкун». Дружным коллективом все вместе собирали мелкий мусор, засохшие ветки деревьев, листья, скосили сухостой, полили зеленые насаждения и подмели тротуары. Только за пару часов работы было собрана полная грузовая машина мусора. Теперь во время обеденного перерыва все мы сможем насладиться спокойным отдыхом на прибранной территории.

По окончании мероприятия был организован сладкий и музыкальный сюрприз — каждый участник субботника получил мороженое Fresco, а группа «Тендо» выступила на японских барабанах тайко. Также состоялась беспроигрышная лотерея, где каждый участник субботника получил свой подарок.

«Участие в субботнике — это осознание ответственности перед городом, в котором мы живем. Конечно, этим занимаются коммунальные службы, но без участия жителей им не справиться. Поэтому все мы на несколько часов облачились в удобную одежду и взяли необходимый инвентарь. Мы планируем проводить такие субботники ежегодно, а также реализовать новые проекты на природе, направленные на очищение окружающего нас мира от мусора, совершенствование тела, духа и укрепление здоровья», — отметил вице-президент по управлению персоналом «Кумтор Голд Компани» Дион Баденхорст.

Предыдущая публикацияКомпания «Центерра Голд» выступила с заявлением в отношении Лена Хоменюка Следующая публикацияПроизводственные результаты II квартала 2015 года
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.