Kumtor assisted to restore a bridge in the Jety-Oguz Region

published: 22 June 2022

Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC) provided to the KR Ministry of Transport and Communications the metal bridge constructions for restoration of the 3rd bridge across the Jety-Oguz River on the Jety-Oguz Resort-Kok Jayik Pasture road in Jety-Oguz Region, Issyk-Kul Province. Specialists of the Ministry of Transport have already installed a new bridge, and traffic on the road has been restored.

The decision was taken by the KGC management in response to requests of local authorities and residents after failure of the former wooden bridge on June 14, as a result about 200 people were trapped in high mountain Kok-Jaiyk Pasture.

The broken bridge was built in 2008. It is used by shepherds to take their cattle to high mountain pastures, as well as by tourists traveling to the mountain gorges. The bridge, as well as the road, are on the balance sheet of the Ministry of Transport and Communications of the Kyrgyz Republic. Now the carrying capacity of the new bridge is at least 10 tons.

The Jety-Oguz ayil okmotu expressed gratitude to Kumtor and personally to Tengiz Bolturuk, President of the “Great Nomads Heritage” National Holding Company which manages KGC, for prompt solution of the problem.

1_22 Jun 2022_КГК_Мост_Джеты-Огузский район_VIDEO

  

Previous publicationThe Dem Training Center was opened in Kyzyl-Suu village of Issyk-Kul region with the support of Kumtor Next publicationThe implementation of the CRIRSCO international standard in the Kyrgyz Republic was discussed at the second meeting of the Kyrgyz Mining Club
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Компания «Кумтор» помогла восстановить мост в Джеты-Огузском районе

Опубликовано: 22 June 2022

ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) выделило Министерству транспорта и коммуникаций Кыргызской Республики металлические мостовые конструкции для восстановления 3-го моста через реку Жети-Огуз на автомобильной дороге курорт Жети-Огуз — пастбище Кок-Жайык в Джети-Огузском районе Иссык-Кульской области. Специалисты Минтранса уже установили новый мост, движение по дороге восстановлено.

Решение было принято руководством КГК в ответ на обращения местных властей и жителей после обрушения 14 июня прежнего деревянного моста, в результате которого около 200 человек оказались заблокированы на высокогорном джайлоо Кок-Жайык.

Рухнувший мост был построен в 2008 году. По нему чабаны перегоняют скот на высокогорные пастбища, а также проезжают туристы, следующие в горные ущелья. Мост, как и дорога, находятся на балансе Министерства транспорта и коммуникаций КР. Теперь грузоподъемность нового моста составляет не менее 10 тонн.

Джеты-Огузское айыл окмоту выразило благодарность компании «Кумтор» и лично Тенгизу Болтуруку, президенту Национальной холдинговой компании «Наследие Великих Кочевников», под управлением которой находится КГК, за оперативное решение проблемы.

1_22 Jun 2022_КГК_Мост_Джеты-Огузский район_VIDEO

  

Предыдущая публикацияВ селе Кызыл-Суу Иссык-Кульской области при поддержке «Кумтора» открылся учебный центр «Дем» Следующая публикацияНа Кумторе рассказали о том, как следят за состоянием разлома
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.