Kumtor Awards Winners of the Student Competition “Botanical Garden: from Origins to the Future”

published: 28 June 2022

This spring, with the sponsorship from the Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC), the competition titled “Botanical Garden: from Origins to the Future” was announced among students of KR universities, which was dedicated to the 85th Anniversary of the Botanical Garden named after E. Gareev under KR Academy of Sciences. The competition was aimed at promoting the activities of the Botanical Garden as the country’s national treasure and leading scientific institution engaged in the selection, preservation, and enrichment of the global and local flora of Kyrgyzstan with a view to its sustainable use.

Assessment of the submissions was conducted by the specially established expert panel of the competition. Solemn award ceremony for the winners with the participation of the President of the KR Academy of Sciences Mr. Murat Djumataev and KGC representatives was held at the Nursery-Reserve of the Botanical Garden named after E. Gareev. A mini cinema was set up for the visitors and participants of the event, where videos submitted by students were played, and the alley was decorated by a photo gallery about the Botanical Garden.

Manager of the Kumtor Gold Company’s Sustainable Development Department Nurlan Omurov awarded winners of the competition with diplomas and certificates for prizes and thanked students for active involvement and demonstrated creativity.

– We congratulate all students who took part in this wonderful and interesting competition. Its popularity is obvious judging by the number of participants and wide coverage of the student community. I wish you to stay focused on your goals, believe in your power, develop your talents and never to back down on your dreams. May new achievements and successes await you in the future, – said Nurlan Omurov.

In the nomination titled “Best Video Presentation about the Botanical Garden”, the winners were:

– 1st degree diploma – Khantenir Abibillaev, student of the lyceum under the Kyrgyz Economy University named after M. Ryskulbekov (laptop). Link to the video on Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYg4iRaeXL4;

– 2nd degree diploma – Nurgul Jumabekova, Manas Kyrgyz-Turkish University (phone);

– 3rd degree diploma – Nurperi Emilbekova and Samara Sharshenova, students of the Naryn State University named after S. Naamatov.

In the nomination “Best Educational Video about the Botanical Garden”, the winners were:

– 1st degree diploma – Sanjar Sharshenbekov, student of the Manas Kyrgyz-Turkish University (professional video camera)/ Link to the video on Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeTIUVlaYP0;

– 2nd degree diploma – Amantai Shakirov and Janyl Umuralieva, students of the Manas Kyrgyz-Turkish University (phone);

– 3rd degree diploma – Ayana Myrzabekova, student of the Manas Kyrgyz-Turkish University (tablet).

In the nomination “Best Photoalbum about the Botanical Garden”, the winners were:

– 1st degree diploma – Jainagul Sanjarbekova, student of the Manas Kyrgyz-Turkish University (professional digital photo camera);

– 2nd degree diploma – Janyl Umuralieva, student of the Manas Kyrgyz-Turkish University (phone);

– 3rd degree diploma – Medina Bazarbaeva, student of the Manas Kyrgyz-Turkish University (tablet).

Administration of the Botanical Garden named after E. Gareev expressed extreme gratitude to Kumtor for the contribution into the development of environmental education and engaging youth in social creative arts. It was noted that thanks to the conducted competition, a set of visual materials was created (video films, ads and photo albums), which may help distribute bioecologocal knowledge and information about the significance of the Botanical Garden among the population.

Previous publicationThe implementation of the CRIRSCO international standard in the Kyrgyz Republic was discussed at the second meeting of the Kyrgyz Mining Club Next publicationKumtor resumes mining operations at cut back # 20
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

«Кумтор» наградил победителей студенческого конкурса «Ботанический сад: от истоков к будущему»

Опубликовано: 28 June 2022

Весной текущего года среди студентов ВУЗов КР при спонсорской поддержке ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) был объявлен конкурс на тему «Ботанический сад: от истоков к будущему», посвященный 85-летию Ботанического сада им. Э.Гареева НАН КР. Данный конкурс проводился в целях пропаганды деятельности Ботанического сада как национального достояния республики и ведущего научного учреждения в области селекции, сохранения и обогащения мировой и природной флоры Кыргызстана в целях их устойчивого использования.

Оценку присланных работ провел специально созданный независимый экспертный совет конкурса. Торжественное награждение победителей с участием президента Национальной академии наук КР, академика Мурата Джуматаева и представителей КГК состоялось в дендрарии-заповеднике Ботанического сада им. Э.Гареева. Для посетителей и участников мероприятия был организован мини-кинозал, где были представлены видео-работы студентов, а аллею украсила фотогалерея о Ботаническом саде.

Менеджер отдела устойчивого развития «Кумтор Голд Компани» Нурлан Омуров наградил победителей конкурса дипломами и сертификатами на призы, поблагодарил студентов за активное участие и проявленную творческую инициативу.

— Мы поздравляем всех студентов, кто принял участие в этом замечательном и интересном конкурсе. Его популярность видна по количеству участников и широте охвата студенческой аудитории. Желаю вам всегда оставаться целеустремлёнными людьми, верить в свои силы, развивать свои таланты и не отказываться от своих мечтаний. Пусть впереди вас ждут новые победы и успехи, — отметил Нурлан Омуров.

В номинации Лучший видеофильм о Ботаническом саде победителями стали:

— Диплом I степени — Абибиллаев Хантенир, студент лицея КЭУ им. М.Рыскулбекова (ноутбук). Ссылка на видео в Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYg4iRaeXL4;

— Диплом II степени — Жумабекова Нургуль, Кыргызско-Турецкий университет «Манас» (телефон);

— Диплом III степени — Эмилбекова Нурпери и Шаршенова Самара, студентки Нарынского государственного университета им. С.Нааматова (планшет).

В номинации Лучший ролик по распространению знаний о Ботаническом саде:

— Диплом I степени — Шаршенбеков Санжар, студент Кыргызско-Турецкого университета «Манас» (профессиональная видеокамера)/ Ссылка на видео в Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeTIUVlaYP0;

— Диплом II cтепени — Шакиров Амантай и Умуралиева Жаныл, студенты Кыргызско-Турецкого университета «Манас» (телефон);

— Диплом III степени — Мырзабекова Аяна, студентка Кыргызско-Турецкого университета «Манас» (планшет).

В номинации Лучший фотоальбом о Ботаническом саде:

— Диплом I степени — Санжарбекова Жайнагул, студентка Кыргызско-Турецкого университета «Манас» (профессиональный цифровой фотоаппарат);

— Диплом II cтепени — Умуралиева Жаныл, студентка Кыргызско-Турецкого университета «Манас» (телефон);

— Диплом III степени — Базарбаева Медина, студентка Кыргызско-Турецкого университета «Манас» (планшет).

Администрация Ботанического сада им. Э.Гареева выразила огромную благодарность компании «Кумтор» за вклад в развитие эколого-просветительских знаний и приобщение молодежи к социальному творчеству. Отмечено, что благодаря проведенному конкурсу сформирован комплекс наглядных практических материалов (видеофильмы, рекламные ролики, фотоальбомы), способных оказать существенное воздействие на распространение среди населения биоэкологических знаний и информации о значимости Ботанического сада.

Предыдущая публикацияНа втором заседании Горного клуба обсудили вопрос внедрения международного стандарта CRIRSCO в Кыргызской Республике Следующая публикацияНа руднике «Кумтор» возобновлены горные работы в рабочей зоне № 20
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.