President of the Kumtor Gold Company meets with the staff of the Balykchy Marshalling Yard

published: 14 October 2022

Balykchy Marshalling Yard (BMY) is the central transport and logistics hub of the Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC). Dozens of tons of shipments with various materials necessary to ensure the uninterrupted operation of the Kumtor Mine arrive here on a daily basis by rail and road.

A few days ago, the President of KGC Almazbek Baryktabasov met with the BMY staff, where issues of further development of production, uninterrupted supply of parts and the implementation of additional measures of social protection of employees were discussed.

The President of KGC held a meeting in a question-and-answer format and told about the main ongoing projects of the Company and urged Kumtor employees to strictly comply with safety regulations at work. According to him, one of the main goals for the Company management and staff today is to make Kumtor the country’s leading company in terms of safe work practices and responsible business conduct.

“We have known the current head of the company Almazbek Baryktabasov for a long time. He knows perfectly well how Kumtor works and how production is organized, how important it is to properly and safely maintain equipment. Therefore, the team trusts him,” said the driver Akylbek Atkaziev.

Separately, the issues of rational and efficient use of inventories and existing truck fleet were discussed during the meeting. Almazbek Baryktabasov inspected the territory of the facility and made a number of instructions to improve production and working conditions of employees.

Earlier, Almazbek Baryktabasov held a similar informal meeting with the staff at the Kumtor mine. An open conversation helps to inform people about the work of the Company’s management and receive feedback. Meetings with employees will continue.

Previous publicationKumtor employees provide targeted aid to affected residents of Batken region Next publicationKumtor contractors from the Issyk-Kul region held a mini-football tournament "Yntymak Football"
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Руководитель «Кумтор Голд Компани» встретился с коллективом Балыкчинской перевалочной базы

Опубликовано: 14 October 2022

Балыкчинская перевалочная база (БПБ) – это центральный транспортный и логистический узел ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК). Ежедневно сюда железнодорожным и автомобильным транспортом поступают десятки тонн грузов различных материалов, необходимых для обеспечения бесперебойной работы рудника «Кумтор».

На днях состоялась встреча президента КГК Алмазбека Барыктабасова с трудовым коллективом БПБ, на которой обсуждались вопросы дальнейшего развития производства, бесперебойных поставок комплектующих и реализации дополнительных мер социальной защиты сотрудников.

Глава КГК в формате вопрос-ответ рассказал об основных текущих проектах компании и призвал кумторовцев строго соблюдать правила техники безопасности на производстве. По его словам, одна из главных задач, которая стоит сегодня перед руководством и коллективом предприятия – сделать «Кумтор» ведущей компанией страны по безопасным методам работы и добросовестному ведению бизнеса.

«Нынешнего руководителя компании Алмазбека Барыктабасова мы знаем давно. Он отлично знает, как работает «Кумтор» и устроено производство, как важно правильно и безопасно обслуживать технику. Поэтому коллектив доверяет ему», — рассказал водитель Акылбек Атказиев.

Отдельно на встрече были затронуты вопросы рационального и эффективного использования материально-технической базы и имеющегося парка грузовых машин. Алмазбек Барыктабасов осмотрел территорию объекта и сделал ряд поручений по улучшению производства и условий труда сотрудников.

Ранее такую же неформальную встречу с коллективом Алмазбек Барыктабасов провел на руднике «Кумтор». Открытый разговор помогает информировать людей о работе руководства компании и получать обратную связь. Встречи с сотрудниками продолжатся и далее.

Предыдущая публикацияКумторовцы оказали адресную помощь пострадавшим в Баткенской области Следующая публикацияПодрядные организации «Кумтора» Иссык-Кульской области провели турнир по мини-футболу «Ынтымак футбол»
© 2011-2023 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.