The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

With the support of Kumtor Company residents of Barskoon village received access to drinking water

published: 10 May 2016

1st of May 2016 the opening ceremony of new infrastructure, that allows to provide villager with drinking water, took place in Barskoon village of Jety-Oguz district. Representatives of local authorities, members of the Jogorku Kenesh and management of Kumtor Gold Company participated in the event.

Thanks to the support of the company more than 10 thousand villagers received an access to drinking water. Contribution of the company made up more than 7,3 million soms. Contribution of local community comprised to 2 million soms, this sum was directed to construct buildings for security and office, fence for the territory, for renovation of cleansing equipment, reservoir cleaning and diversion chamber was built.

Kumtor company bought water pipes, conducted all necessary earth works for pipework routing at the length of 3,9 kilometers and 1,8 meter burial depth.
“O+ur village had a great issue of access to drinking water. The project could not be implemented for many years, until Kumtor company answered our request. On behalf of all residents I would like to express our gratitude to Kumtor – we are happy to have such a reliable partner”, – noted the head of village council Ruslan Eshmambetov.

“The decision to satisfy the request of Barskoon villagers was accepted by the members of regional committee. We gladly supported the restoration of objects, providing drinking water. We were happy to see that every resident of the village participated in project’s implementation, that allowed to finish in shortest terms with joint effort. Barskoon residents demonstrated perfect example of unity and social cohesion”, – noted Rodney Stuparyk, Vice-President, Risk Management and Compliance.

Previous publicationLEADING INDEPENDENT ADVISORY FIRMS ISS AND GLASS LEWIS RECOMMEND THAT SHAREHOLDERS OF CENTERRA GOLD INC. VOTE FOR ALL DIRECTOR NOMINEES AND RESOLUTIONS AT THE ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS Next publicationKumtor Employees Congratulated Veterans on the Victory Day
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD

При поддержке компании «Кумтор» жители села Барскоон получили доступ к питьевой воде

Опубликовано: 10 May 2016

1 мая 2016 года в селе Барскоон Джети-Огузского района состоялась церемония открытия новой инфраструктуры, которая позволила обеспечить жителей села Барскоон питьевой водой. В мероприятии приняли участие представители местных властей, депутаты Жогорку Кенеша и руководство «Кумтор Голд Компани».

Благодаря поддержке компании свыше 10 тысяч жителей села получили доступ к питьевой воде. Вклад со стороны компании составил более 7,3 млн сомов. Со-вклад со стороны местного сообщества составил порядка 2 млн. сомов, на которые было сооружено помещение для охраны и офиса, ограждена территория, произведен ремонт очистных сооружений, выполнена очистка резервуара, и возведен водоприемник. Компания «Кумтор» закупила водопроводные трубы, провела необходимые земляные работы для прокладки труб на участке в 3,9 км и глубиной залегания в 1,8 м.

«В нашем селе остро стояла проблема доступа к питьевой воде. Проект не удавалось реализовать на протяжении многих лет, пока на нашу помощь не откликнулась компания «Кумтор». От имени всех жителей выражаю благодарность компании – мы ради иметь такого надежного партнера», — отметил глава сельской управы Руслан Эшмамбетов

«Решение удовлетворить просьбу жителей села Барскоон было принято членами регионального комитета. Мы с радостью поддержали восстановление объектов по обеспечению питьевой воды. Было отрадно видеть, что каждый житель села принимал участие в реализации проекта, что позволило совместными усилиями завершить его в кратчайшие сроки. Барскоонцы показали отличный пример единства и сплоченности сообщества», — отметил вице-президент по управлению рисками, соблюдению нормативной базы и устойчивому развитию Родни Ступарик.

Предыдущая публикацияВедущие независимые консалтинговые компании «ISS» и «Glass Lewis» рекомендуют акционерам компании «Центерра Голд Инк.» отдать свои голоса в пользу всех предложенных кандидатур на должности директоров компании и поддержать предложенные резолюции на ежегодном собрании акционеров компании Следующая публикацияСотрудники компании «Кумтор» поздравили ветеранов с Днем Победы
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.