The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 18.01.2021: 11.25 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 870 769 867 USD

Two classrooms, renovated and equipped with the support of Kumtor Operating Company, opened at vocational school No. 27

published: 13 September 2012

Two classrooms, renovated and equipped with the support of Kumtor Operating Company, opened at vocational school No. 27Two renovated classrooms, equipped for laboratory class rooms with the support of Kumtor Operating Company were inaugurated at Bishkek-based vocational school No. 27 today, September 13, 2012. The ceremony was attended by Company Management. This year the Company not only funded repair works and paid for new furniture, but also continued to cover education fees of group of students.

A pilot program for graduates of Issyk-Kul region schools to study at Bishkek-based vocational lyceums was launched 12 years ago. In 2006 it was transformed into Regional scholarships program for residents of Issyk-Kul region, the main purpose of which – is to provide assistance for local youth in getting a degree in a demanded working specialty. The opportunity to get an education at vocational school No. 27 is given not only for residents of Jety-Oguz district, but also for graduates from Ton district and a city of Balykchi. Priority is given to children from large and needy families, and orphaned children who show good progress in studies but cannot afford to obtain post-school education. Tuition, board and lodging costs throughout the training period of 3 years are covered by Kumtor Operating Company. In addition, the Company pays a monthly stipend. Within a two-year education program, students gain skills as heavy-duty truck mechanics and drivers (B and C categories) and industrial equipment repairmen. Also, they master the fundamentals of welding and electrical engineering. To finalize school training, the students undergo a practical training at Kumtor under a graduate internship program.

Almost 80 students from Issyk-Kul got a professional education on the expense of the Company starting from 2000. This year, six Issyk-Kul students were enabled to gain professional skills at vocational school No. 27 with KOC’s support while another fifteen people continue training as second-year and eleven people as third-year students. The best graduates have become employees of the Kumtor mine.

“We regard Kumtor as an exemplary operation employing advanced technologies and having high qualifying standards, a model of cooperation between an employer and a school,” says Igor Mankovsky, director of vocational school No. 27. “Our training program is built so as to meet Kumtor standards. Our school is the only one throughout the Former Soviet Union to offer a special training course based on modern Canadian methods which were provided by Alberta Technical Training Institute (Canada). With advanced training skills, our graduates are in great demand on the labor market.”

For the students to gain technical skills and learn truck maintenance techniques, KOC sponsored Kamaz truck engines, Kraz and Kamaz trucks, Ford and Ford Van vehicles and a number of components, to the vocational school.

“This project is primarily designed to assist young people in the rural areas with gaining professional skills required in this country. Importantly, our mutually beneficial cooperation provides a positive example of a dialogue between an employer and a school. These graduates, I am sure, will be eagerly employed not only by Kumtor but also by other Kyrgyz operations badly needing qualified labor. Considering the importance of a professional training system, Kumtor Operating Company will continue to give particular attention to this issue,” said Michael Fischer, President of Kumtor Operating Company.

Previous publicationFirst open pit mine excavator Hitachi 3600 with a bucket capacity of 23 cubic meters commissioned at Kumtor Next publicationKumtor Operating Company Reports the Resumption of Milling Activities at its Kumtor Mine Site
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 18.01.2021: 11.25 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 870 769 867 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.62 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 744 604 988 USD

В профессионально-техническом лицее № 27 состоялась церемония открытия двух учебных классов, отремонтированных и оборудованных за счет средств «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани»

Опубликовано: 13 September 2012

В профессионально-техническом лицее № 27 состоялась церемония открытия двух учебных классов, отремонтированных и оборудованных за счет средств «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани»13 сентября 2012 года, в столичном профессионально-техническом лицее № 27 состоялась церемония открытия двух отремонтированных учебных классов, оборудованных под лабораторно-практические аудитории. В мероприятии приняло участие руководство «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани». В этом году Компания профинансировала не только ремонт и приобретение мебели для аудиторий, но и продолжила оплачивать обучение группы студентов.

Пилотная программа обучения выпускников школ Иссык-Кульской области в столичных профессиональных лицеях стартовала 12 лет назад. В 2006 году она была преобразована в Региональную программу стипендий для жителей Иссык-Кульской области, цель которой — оказать помощь сельской молодежи в получении востребованных в стране рабочих специальностей. Возможность получить профобразование в профессионально-техническом лицее № 27 теперь предоставляется как жителям Джети-Огузского района, так и выпускникам школ Тонского района и города Балыкчи. Приоритет отдается детям из многодетных, нуждающихся семей и сиротам, имеющим хорошую успеваемость и желание получить профессиональное образование. Все расходы на обучение, проживание и питание стипендиатов в течение всего учебного периода, который занимает три года, берет на себя «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани». Компания также выплачивает ежемесячную стипендию. В течение трех лет ребята осваивают специальности слесарей по ремонту тяжелых грузовых и легковых автомобилей, автоэлектриков. Они также овладеют основами сварочных работ. Отметим, что студенты закрепляют полученные в лицее навыки на практике во время стажировок на руднике «Кумтор».

Всего с 2000 года профессиональное образование за счет компании получили порядка 80 ребят из Иссык-Кульской области. В этом учебном году возможность приобрести техническую специальность в лицее № 27 получили шесть ребят. Еще пятнадцать человек продолжают обучение на 2-ом курсе, и одиннадцать человек — на 3-м. Лучшие выпускники получают возможность работать на руднике «Кумтор».

««Кумтор» для нас, — считает директор лицея № 27 Игорь Маньковский, — является образцом производства с передовыми технологиями и высокими требованиями для специалистов, примером взаимодействия работодателя и учебного заведения. Под стандарты «Кумтора» мы и выстраиваем программу обучения. Наш лицей — единственный в СНГ, где разработан специальный курс на основе современных канадских методик, предоставленных Техническим институтом Южной Альберты. Наши выпускники со знаниями передовых методов работы в своей специальности востребованы на рынке труда».

Чтобы студенты имели возможность приобрести практические навыки работы с техникой, научиться ее обслуживать и ремонтировать, «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» ранее передала в дар лицею учебный макет автомобиля, двигатели и запасные части, а также списанные автомашины КРАЗ, КАМАЗ, «Форд» и «Форд Вэн».

«Главная цель проекта – оказание помощи сельской молодёжи в получении востребованных в стране рабочих специальностей. Хочу особо отметить, что наше взаимовыгодное сотрудничество является позитивным примером взаимодействия работодателя и учебного заведения. Уверен, что выпускники лицея будут востребованы не только на «Кумторе», но и на других предприятиях Кыргызстана, которые испытывают нехватку в квалифицированных специалистах. «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани», принимая во внимание важность развития системы профессиональной подготовки кадров, будет и впредь уделять этому вопросу пристальное внимание», — подчеркнул президент «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» Майкл Фишер.

Предыдущая публикацияНа руднике «Кумтор» приступил к работе первый карьерный экскаватор Hitachi 3600 с вместимостью ковша в 23 кубометра Следующая публикацияВ столичном профессионально-техническом лицее № 27 открыли два новых класса
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.62 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 744 604 988 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.