The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

The Water Museum opens it’s doors!

published: 22 April 2015

Today on April 22, 2015, in Bishkek, the Water Museum opened it’s doors. The Museum was opened at the K.I.Skryabin Kyrgyz National Agrarian University. Kumtor Gold Company is one of the sponsors of the Museum.

The Museum is filled with various exhibits, equipment and interactive stands, providing visitors an opportunity to participate in chemical show, hear the sounds of local water birds, learn about the importance of water in the natural ecosystem, and understand the process of the domestic water supply and irrigation practices. Some sections of the museum were decorated to imitate underground grottoes.

The Akmena public association took the initiative in 2011 to establish the Water Museum. During the last 4 years, a task force to implement the engineering and decoration works has been created under the leadership of this organization. Since 2012, the establishment was supported by the OSCE Center in Bishkek and the UNDP Small Grants programme in Kyrgyzstan. Significant contribution was made by various partners, including Kumtor, which supported the decoration works for the exhibitions on glaciers and the water management and treatment process at the mine site.

“It’s a great pleasure for Kumtor to be part of this initiative to establish the Water Museum – the first of its kind in Central Asia. I hope this Water Museum will become a popular attraction among schoolchildren and students – the future leaders of this country – so they will learn to understand and value the importance of water to the environment and society”, Ben Ferris, KGC Environment Director told.

The Museum is expected to be one of the most valuable cultural and tourism points in Bishkek. For the moment, design works are still being completed, and opening of the Water Museum for the broader public is planned for June 2015.

Previous publicationKGC Information Center Moved to Kyzyl-Suu, Jety-Oguz District Next publicationFive New Currants Cultivars Distributed to Issyk-Kul Province Residents
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

В Бишкеке открылся музей воды

Опубликовано: 22 April 2015

Сегодня, 22 апреля 2015 года, в Бишкеке на базе Кыргызского национального аграрного университета (КНАУ) имени К.И.Скрябина открыт музей воды. Компания «Кумтор» выступила одним из спонсоров создания музея.

Музей наполнен уникальными экспонатами, оборудованием и интерактивными стендами. Здесь можно поучаствовать в химическом шоу, услышать голоса водно-болотных птиц, узнать об уникальных свойствах воды, понять, как и откуда она поступает в дома, научиться правильному поливу. Часть помещений декорирована под подземные гроты.

Инициатором создания музея в 2011 году выступило общественное объединение «Акмена», под руководством которого 4 года велись инженерные и декораторские работы. С 2012 года поддержку оказывали Центр ОБСЕ в Бишкеке и программа малых грантов ГЭФ/ПРООН. Весомый вклад внесли партнеры, в том числе компания «Кумтор», оказавшая поддержку в оформлении стендовых экспозиций, посвященных ледникам и системам оборотного использования воды.

«Для компании «Кумтор» очень приятно быть частью инициативы по созданию единственного в своем роде музея воды в Центральной Азии. Я надеюсь, что музей станет популярным среди школьников и студентов – будущих лидеров Кыргызстана – которые научатся понимать и ценить важность воды для окружающей среды и общества», — отметил в своей речи Директор по экологии «Кумтор Голд Компани» Бен Феррис.

Ожидается, что музей станет одним из примечательных культурных и туристических объектов столицы. В настоящее время в музее завершаются работы по оформлению некоторых стендов. Открытие для широкой общественности планируется в июне.

Предыдущая публикацияИнформационный центр «Кумтор Голд Компани» теперь расположен в селе Кызыл-Суу Джети-Огузского района Следующая публикация(English) Rubbing Shoulders, Linking Arms: Q&A with Rysbek Toktogul
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.