A National Junior’s Championship Held at Tosor on June 11, 2011, with KOC’s Support

published: 13 June 2011

A National Junior’s Championship Held at Tosor on June 11, 2011, with KOC’s Support

A National Junior’s Championship, the Janek Baatyr Cup, was held on June 11, 2011, at Tosor with KOC’s support. This is the second competition of the kind, this time with a wider range of participants, including about 200 sportsmen coming from all regions of Kyrgyzstan and neighboring Kazakhstan.

In the weight class of under 60 kg, the winners were Dmitry Puchin (the village of Tosor), Janibek Talaibekov (the village of Ton), Bakyt Egemberdiyev (Junior’s Sports School) and two Osh residents, Sagymbai uulu Baiman and Mamyt uulu Jakshilyk. In the weight division of under 73 kg, the winners’ list included Borobai uulu Nursultan (the town of Tokmok), Fakhriddin Amatov (the village of Tosor), and Ermek Sariyev (Bishkek University of Humanities).

It should be noted that young Tosor residents have become winners for the first time. Much to the general delight, Tosor was announced the holder of the Championship’s Cup. At a specially held ceremony, the Vice-President of the Kyrgyz National Judo Federation, member of the National Olympic Committee, Emil Ryskulov, handed on the Cup representing the symbol of the junior’s tournament to the Tosor team, where it will be held until the next year’s Championship.

“Sport is developing in the Jety-Oguz district quite dynamically,” said Kerim Shatmanov, Manager, Community Relations. “Our Company contributes to its development across the region. We help repair the grounds, gyms, etc. It is important that the young people benefit from their leisure instead of loitering their time away. It delights the heart to see them trying to improve their living standards, making their life more varied and eventful. For our part, we will keep helping them, just as we promised. What we need is stability and willingness to work, in which case we can do a lot of good things.”

Previous publicationNorwegian Professors Visit Kumtor Next publicationA Second International Conference of the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI) Took Place in Issyk-Kul Province
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

11 июня 2011 года в селе Тосор при поддержке «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» прошел республиканский турнир по дзюдо среди юношей

Опубликовано: 13 June 2011

11 июня 2011 года в селе Тосор при поддержке «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» прошел республиканский турнир по дзюдо среди юношей

11 июня 2011 года в селе Тосор Джеты-Огузского района Иссык-Кульской области при поддержке «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» прошел республиканский турнир по дзюдо среди юношей на кубок Жанек Баатыра. Данный турнир проводится уже второй раз, но в этом году значительно расширился круг участников. Приехали около двух сотен спортсменов со всей республики и из соседнего Казахстана.

В весе до 60 килограмм первые места заняли: Дмитрий Пучин из села Тосор, Жанибек Талайбеков из села Тон, воспитанник СДЮШОР Бакыт Эгембердиев,  жители города Ош Сагымбай уулу Байман и Мамыт уулу Жакшылык. А в весовых категориях до 73 килограмм первые места заняли токмокчанин Боробай уулу Нурсултан, тосорец Фахритдин Аматов, представитель Бишкекеского гуманитарного университета Эрмек Сариев.

Отметим, что впервые юные жители Тосора поднялись на пьедестал. Ко всеобщему ликованию кубок турнира остался в селе Тосор. Вице-президент Национальной федерации дзюдо Кыргызской Республики, член Национального Олимпийского Комитета Эмиль Рыскулов торжественно передал символ турнира юношеской сборной села Тосор. Он будет храниться у них до следующего года.

— Спорт в Джети-Огузском районе развивается динамично, — сказал менеджер по связям с регионом «Кумтор оперейтинг компани» Керим Шатманов. — Наша компания вносит свой вклад в его развитие в регионе. Мы помогаем восстанавливать площадки, ремонтировать спортивные залы. Это необходимо для того, чтобы молодое поколение с пользой проводило время, а не бесцельно слонялось по улицам. Очень радует, что молодежь старается улучшить свою жизнь, сделать ее более разнообразной, насыщенной. Ну а мы, как и обещали, будем помогать. Нам всем нужны стабильность и желание работать, тогда мы сможем добиться много.

Предыдущая публикацияИнвесторам и населению пора услышать друг друга Следующая публикацияНа Иссык-Куле прошла Вторая Международная конференция Инициативы прозрачности добывающих отраслей (ИПДО)
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.