Success Stories at Kumtor: Ruslan Kalykov, Heavy Duty Equipment Maintenance Electrician

published: 10 June 2022

Employees at the Kumtor Mine are now motivated to come up with and implement innovative ideas that significantly reduce the Company’s costs while improving production processes. With the transfer of the Mine under the control of Kyrgyzstan, new management introduced a policy of encouragement and bonuses, which gave workers a boost to creativity.

Ruslan Kalykov, Heavy-Duty Equipment Electrician of the Heavy-Duty Equipment Maintenance Department of the Kumtor Gold Company CJSC, is one of such enterprising employees of Kumtor. He proposed a project, which reduced idle time of heavy-duty equipment due to technical reasons.

As Kalykov said, fire-fighting cylinders with nitrogen were installed on the heavy equipment of the mine. The purpose of permanent installation of such cylinders is that during a fire hazard, a pin breaks out of them under pressure and powder is sprayed, which does not allow fire to spread and extinguishes the source of ignition. Their shelf life is from 5 to 10 years, and when it comes to an end, automatic system is triggered, and the equipment can no longer move until the cylinders are refilled.

Once there was a problem with the delivery of new nitrogen cylinders, and they were not available. Having examined the situation, the Company’s specialists concluded that they could solve the problem in a different way – with the help of available equipment and employees’ outstanding qualifications. Ruslan Kalykov also took an active part in the implementation of the project.

“We had auxiliary equipment, and we decided, with the support of management, to experiment: try to pump nitrogen into cylinders ourselves and see how we can do it. The results came out very good, otherwise the equipment would have been idle from two weeks to a month until the nitrogen cylinders arrived”, said the electrician.

Kalykov added that at the beginning, of course, there was a bit of anxiety, since the pressure is high and the tanks are small. But the experiment turned out better than expected, and now the equipment will not be idle.

Previous publicationFrom January to May 2022, 19 Kumtor Specialists Held 35 Guest Lectures at Universities in Kyrgyzstan Next publicationThanks to Kumtor, hundreds of students and teachers of music schools in Kyrgyzstan attended the concert of Daniel Lozakovich
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Истории успеха на Кумторе: электрослесарь отдела технического обслуживания тяжелой техники Руслан Калыков

Опубликовано: 10 June 2022

Сотрудники рудника «Кумтор» теперь мотивированы придумывать и внедрять в производство инновационные идеи, которые значительно сокращают затраты Компании, и при этом улучшают производственные процессы. С переходом месторождения в ведение Кыргызстана новое руководство ввело политику поощрения и премирования, что дало работникам толчок для креатива.

К числу таких инициативных работников Кумтора присоединился и электрослесарь по тяжелому оборудованию электрослесарь отдела технического обслуживания тяжелой техники ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» Руслан Калыков. Он предложил проект, благодаря которому тяжелая техника меньше простаивает по техническим причинам.

Как рассказал Калыков, на тяжелой технике рудника установлены противопожарные баллоны с азотом. Цель постоянного нахождения баллонов состоит в том, что во время пожарной опасности из них под давлением вырывается чека и распыляется порошок, который не даёт распространиться огню и тушит очаг возгорания. Срок их годности составляет от 5 до 10 лет, и когда он подходит к концу, срабатывает автоматика и техника больше не может сдвинуться с места, пока баллоны вновь не будут наполнены.

Однажды возникла трудность с доставкой новых азотных баллонов, и их не оказалось в наличии. Изучив ситуацию, специалисты Компании пришли к выводу, что смогут решить вопрос иначе – с помощью имеющегося оборудования и высокой квалификации работников. Непосредственное участие в реализации проекта принял и Руслан Калыков.

«У нас было вспомогательное оборудование, и мы решили, заручившись поддержкой руководства, поэкспериментировать, попробовать самим закачать азот в баллоны, посмотреть, как это у нас получится. Результат вышел очень хорошим, а так техника простояла бы от двух недель до месяца, пока не прибыли бы баллоны с азотом», – рассказал электрослесарь.

Калыков добавил, что в начале, конечно, присутствовало волнение, так как давление большое, а емкости небольшие. Но эксперимент более чем удался, и теперь техника не будет простаивать.

Предыдущая публикацияС января по май 2022 года 19 специалистов «Кумтора» провели 35 гостевых лекций в ВУЗах Кыргызстана Следующая публикацияБлагодаря «Кумтору» сотни учеников и преподавателей музыкальных школ Кыргызстана посетили концерт Даниэля Лозаковича
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.