The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 18.01.2021: 11.25 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 870 769 867 USD

A number of the Kumtor mine employees refused to come to work

published: 07 February 2012

A number of the Kumtor mine employees refused to come to workToday, on February 7, 2012, a number of the Kumtor Mine employees refused to work demanding that KOC Management increase their wages. Since relevant procedures for organization of strikes required in KR Labor Code were not observed, the Company filed a claim to court to have the strike declared illegal.

At the moment, Kumtor Mine is performing the required emergency work to maintain the safety of operations and to protect the Company assets and production facilities.

The justification for this request is that the KR Social Fund requires that Social Fund contributions be made on all income including payments for work at High Altitude. The Company pays 17.25% and the Employees pay 10% of total income into the KR Social Fund. The Trade Union wants the Company to pay the employee contribution (10%) or increase wages to compensate for the 10% deduction. All citizens of the country must pay insurance contributions to KR Social Fund that, according to KR legislation and no other company pays the 10% for the employee.

The Central Committee of KR Mining and Smelting Trade Union, represented as a unity (association) of legal entities, is not a party to the negotiations held with the Company’s staff to settle labor issues. However it has made its own interpretations of the procedure for calculation of insurance contributions and continues to misguide KOC employees and the public.

The Company declares that all required contributions into KR Social Fund have always been paid by KOC in full as required by KR legislation and this fact is supported by audit reports and inspection statements made by KR Social Fund through 2009. These statements are available at the Company.

However the Social Fund administration in 2010 made changes to the interpretation of the KR Social Fund law, after the 2010 audit of Kumtor. Thus contributions have to be made from total salary including High Altitude premiums. In this connection, in 2011, the Company transferred additional amounts of KgS 271 m and KgS 457 m into the Social Fund on behalf of its employees, and this has been credited to individual accounts and will benefit them in the calculation of national pensions.

Company Management has negotiated with the Trade Union and made a proposal on February 3 this year to increase base salary rates by 3% for mine site employees and increase the Quarterly Production Bonus fund. The increase in base salary and bonus payments would mean employees would probably get the same pay as they previously enjoyed, and have higher contributions paid into their individual Social Fund accounts. However, the KOC Trade Union rejected this proposal.

In respect to the compensation payment for the family of Asanbek Orozaliev, the Company has already stated its position (official statement as of January 23, 2012). Asanbek Orozaliev did not die at the mine, but died in 2 years and 4 months after he had stopped working with the company. After having an occupational injury, Asanbek Orozaliev received all due payments and compensations as per the law from the Company in the amount of KgS2.3 mln. The family of Asanbek Orozaliev submitted a claim to the Court, and the Court made a ruling awarding a further compensation payment; the Company did not agree with the decision of the Court and on January 27, 2012, the Company filed an appeal to a higher court. The final decision will be made by the court, and Mr. Tajibaev, who participates in this court dispute as a claimant representative, but not as a head of Central Committee of KR Mining and Smelting Trade Union, is well informed about it.

The Company as any other individual or legal entity of the Kyrgyz Republic has the legal right to uphold its position in the court. The demand to make an immediate payment to the family of Asanbek Orozaliev is considered by the Company as pressure to prevent legal process in contradiction of KR legislation.

Please contact Media Relations for additional information

Previous publicationTraining for Would-Be Apiarists Next publicationContractors of Kumtor are being transported from the mine site
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 18.01.2021: 11.25 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 870 769 867 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.62 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 744 604 988 USD

Ряд сотрудников рудника «Кумтор» не вышел на работу

Опубликовано: 07 February 2012

Ряд сотрудников рудника «Кумтор» не вышел на работуСегодня, 7 февраля 2012 года, ряд сотрудников рудника «Кумтор» отказался выйти на работу, требуя от руководства «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» повышения заработной платы. Поскольку не были соблюдены процедуры организации и проведения забастовки, указанные в Трудовом Кодексе Кыргызской Республики, компания обратилась в суд с ходатайством о признании данной акции незаконной.

Производственный процесс на руднике остановлен. В настоящее время соответствующие службы рудника производят необходимый минимум работ и обеспечивают безопасность на объектах компании.

Основанием для требований о повышении заработной платы стало предписание Социального фонда Кыргызской Республики производить отчисления страховых взносов со всего дохода сотрудников, включая надбавки за высокогорный коэффициент. Компания выплачивает 17,25 % от фонда зарплаты как работодатель, а сотрудники отчисляют 10 % от своего дохода в качестве взносов по обязательному государственному социальному страхованию в Соцфонд Кыргызской Республики. Профсоюзный комитет хочет, чтобы компания выплачивала страховые взносы в размере 10 % вместо работников или повысила базовые тарифные ставки для компенсации 10 % отчислений. В соответствии с законодательством Кыргызской Республики все граждане страны должны платить страховые взносы в Соцфонд, и ни одна другая компания не платит эти 10 % вместо сотрудников.

Центральный Комитет Горно-металлургического профсоюза Кыргызской Республики, представляющий собой объединение (ассоциацию) юридических лиц, не являясь стороной переговоров с коллективом компании по трудовым спорам, по-своему интерпретировал введенные в компании процедуры начисления страховых взносов и вводит сотрудников компании и общественность в заблуждение.

Компания заявляет, что все положенные отчисления в Социальный фонд Кыргызской Республики «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» всегда производились в полном объеме в соответствии с законодательством страны. Данный факт подтверждают имеющиеся в компании заключения независимого аудита и акты проверок Соцфондом Кыргызской Республики.

Тем не менее, после проведения проверки «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» в 2010 году, руководство Социального фонда Кыргызской Республики ввело изменения в трактовку законодательства. Так, по требованию Социального фонда Кыргызской Республики удержание взносов по обязательному государственному социальному страхованию должно осуществляться со всего дохода сотрудников, включая надбавки за высокогорный коэффициент. В связи с чем, в 2011 году компания дополнительно перечислила в Соцфонд страны 271 млн. сомов от имени сотрудников и 457 млн. сомов от имени компании. Данные суммы, перечислены на индивидуальные счета граждан, принесут пользу сотрудникам, так как будут учитываться при начислении пенсий.

Руководство компании вело переговоры с профсоюзом и 3 февраля с.г. сделало предложение об увеличении базовых тарифных ставок для работников рудника на 3% и увеличении премиального фонда. Увеличение базовых ставок и премиального фонда означало бы, что сотрудники получат почти такую же оплату, какую они имели раньше, и в тоже время будут иметь более крупные отчисления страховых взносов на свои личные счета в Социальный фонд. Однако, профсоюз отклонил данное предложение руководства «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани».

По вопросу выплат семье Орозалиева Асанбека, который также упоминается в требованиях профсоюза, компания ранее уже высказывала свою позицию (Официальное сообщение от 23 января 2012 г.). Орозалиев Асанбек не погиб на руднике, а скончался через 2 года 4 месяца после того, как прекратил работу в компании. После получения травмы на производстве Орозалиев Асанбек получил от компании все причитающиеся по законодательству выплаты и компенсации в размере 2,3 млн. сомов. Семья Асанбека Орозалиева подала иск в суд, и суд вынес решение о выплате дополнительной компенсации; компания не согласилась с данным решением и 27 января 2012 года подала жалобу в вышестоящую судебную инстанцию. Окончательное решение остается за судом, о чем прекрасно осведомлен господин Таджибаев Э., участвующий в судебном споре в качестве представителя истца, а не руководителя Центрального Комитета Горно-металлургического профсоюза Кыргызской Республики.

Компания, как и любое другое частное или юридическое лицо Кыргызской Республики, имеет законное право отстаивать свою позицию в суде. Требование незамедлительно произвести выплаты семье А.Орозалиева, компания рассматривает как давление, препятствующее судопроизводству, что противоречит законодательству Кыргызской Республики.
______________________________________________________________________________________

За дополнительной информацией просьба обращаться в отдел по связям со СМИ
Тел: (312) 90-07-07; 90-08-08; факс: (312) 90-07-28

Предыдущая публикацияБизнес спасет регион Следующая публикацияС рудника «Кумтор» начат спуск работников подрядных организаций
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.62 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 744 604 988 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.