Kumtor paid more than17 billion som to the Kyrgyzstan budget in five months of 2022

published: 08 June 2022

As of May 31, over five months of 2022 mining operations at Kumtor amounted to 69.15 M tons. In January-May 2022, ore mined made 2.75 M tons with an average gold grade of 3.33 g/t.

All mining operations at the Kumtor mine are carried out in compliance with safety regulations. After the KGC Geotechnical service noticed the movement of CB20 pit wall in May, mining operations in this area were temporarily suspended for the safety of people and equipment. At the same time, all Kumtor mine services continue to work as usual. The Company management together with the specialists continues to study the situation. As soon as they receive all the necessary information and become confident in work safety, they will make a decision to resume mining operations in this cutback.

Over the five months of 2022, the Kumtor Mill has processed 2.471 M tons of ore with an average gold grade of 2.992 g/t, throughput recovery of 75.79%, 178,020 ounces (5,537 kg) of gold poured. The engineering works started in the period of external management are ongoing, such as replacement of obsolete flotation machines with the Woodgrove latest flotation machines as well as the implementation of the automatic AI-based process control system.

KGC pays all taxes and mandatory payments to the budget on time and in full. In January-May 2022, KGC has paid taxes and other obligatory payments to the budget of Kyrgyzstan in the record amount of 17.3 billion som (206.2 million dollars) against the planned 74.9 million dollars. Of these 11.6 billion som is the amount paid for the KR mineral resource base development. Since 2021, the new management of Kumtor has decided to allocate the funds in the amount of 4% gross proceeds in addition to the planned budget taxes to cover this additional tax.

Previous publicationResults of the National Project "School League 2021-2022" have been summarized Next publicationFrom January to May 2022, 19 Kumtor Specialists Held 35 Guest Lectures at Universities in Kyrgyzstan
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

За пять месяцев 2022 года «Кумтор» выплатил в бюджет Кыргызстана более 17 миллиардов сомов

Опубликовано: 08 June 2022

Объем горных работ на руднике «Кумтор» за пять месяцев 2022 года, закончившихся 31 мая, составил 69,15 млн тонн. За январь-май 2022 года добыто 2 млн 705 тыс. тонн руды со средним содержанием золота в руде 3,33 г/т.

Все горные работы на руднике «Кумтор» ведутся с соблюдением техники безопасности.  После того, как в мае геотехнической службой ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) были отмечены подвижки борта карьера в рабочей зоне № 20, временно приостановлены горные работы на данном участке в целях безопасности людей и техники. При этом все службы рудника «Кумтор» продолжают работать в обычном режиме. Руководство Компании совместно со специалистами продолжают изучение ситуации. После получения всех необходимых сведений и уверенности в безопасности работы, будет принято решение о возобновлении добычи руды на данном участке.

На золотоизвлекательной фабрике (ЗИФ) за первые пять месяцев 2022 года было переработано 2 млн 471 тыс. тонн руды со средним содержанием золота 2,992 г/т, сквозное извлечение составило 75,79%, было выплавлено 178 020 унций золота (5 537 кг). Продолжаются начатые в период внешнего управления инжиниринговые работы по замене устаревших флотомашин на флотомашины последнего поколения компании «Woodgrove», а также по внедрению системы автоматического контроля технологического процесса на основе искусственного интеллекта.

Все налоги и обязательные платежи в бюджет страны КГК выплачивает своевременно и в полном объеме. За январь-май 2022 года КГК выплатила в бюджет Кыргызстана налогов и других обязательных платежей на рекордную сумму 17,3 млрд сомов (206.2 млн долларов США) при плане 74.9 млн долларов США. Из них 11,6 млрд сомов составила сумма, направленная на развитие минерально-сырьевой базы Кыргызстана. С 2021 года новое руководство «Кумтора» направляет средства в размере 4% с полученной выручки сверх плановых бюджетных налогов на выплату данного дополнительного налога.

Предыдущая публикацияПодведены итоги национального проекта «Школьная лига 2021-2022» Следующая публикацияС января по май 2022 года 19 специалистов «Кумтора» провели 35 гостевых лекций в ВУЗах Кыргызстана
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.