The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

OVOP Goods For Sale at Gazpromneft Gas Stations

published: 02 October 2013

One Village One ProductA sales outlet was officially opened in Bishkek on October 2, 2013, to offer goods produced by jamaats, or members of the Association “One Village One Product” (OVOP). The outlet is located at a Gazpromneft Asia gas station at the intersection of Ibraimov St. and Jibek Jolu St. Hand-made soap, white honey, various jams, unique felt and many other handicraft will now be accessible to the public at the most frequented Gazpromneft gas stations. Even though the pilot sales outlets have so far opened in only two cities, those of Bishkek and Balykchi, the sales of environmentally-friendly goods are expected to be extended to other regions of Kyrgyzstan soon.

Some of the jams and juices now offered for sale have been produced under the Kumtor-supported project designed to activate Southern Issyk-Kul communities.

“We are doing our best to make goods produced by Issyk-Kul craftsmen accessible to the broad public both in Bishkek and across the country. Today we are launching sales outlets in two gas station shops and hope the gas stations will provide us with a good growth potential. We are grateful to Kumtor Company for supporting this project which we launched in the middle of 2012 and to Gazpromneft Asia for making our goods accessible to the broad public through its gas station shop chain. We are hopeful the Kyrgyzstan public will appreciate our craftsman’s skills and their produce,” commented Makhabat Jakeyeva, OVOP Chair.

For Reference:

The Association “One Village One Product” (OVOP) was organized in the Issyk-Kul region at the initiative of local producers as part of the OVOP project, which is being implemented by the province administration. Any community or individual may join OVOP. The OVOP members are engaged in the production of unique goods by using accessible resources.

Kumtor Company and OVOP have been implementing this joint project designed to activate Southern Issyk-Kul communities since June 2012. The purpose of the joint project is to unite private business and community efforts for the development of the region’s economic potential through production of goods based on accessible local resources. OVOP’s key principle is that communities decide it themselves what kinds of goods they are going to produce. The Project covers 20 villages and approximately 30 local OVOP member communities.

Previous publicationFourth National Championship Held at Saruu with Kumtor Support Next publicationKumtor Company Expresses its Deepest Condolences to Family, Relatives, Friends and Co-Workers of Valery Andreyevitch Kuzmichenok
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.91 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 767 051 501 USD

Продукция Ассоциации «Одно село — один продукт» теперь доступна в сети АЗС «Газпромнефть»

Опубликовано: 02 October 2013

One Village One Product2 октября 2013 года на одной из столичных АЗС ОсОО «Газпром нефть Азия» на пересечении улиц Ибраимова и Жибек Жолу состоялась официальная церемония открытия точки продаж продукции жааматов – членов Ассоциации «Одно село – один продукт» (ОСОП). Мыло ручной работы, белый мед, различные виды варенья, уникальные войлочные и многие другие ремесленные изделия теперь будут доступны на самых посещаемых станциях сети «Газпромнефть». Пилотные точки продаж пока действуют в городах Бишкек и Балыкчи, но в будущем планируется расширить продажи экологичной продукции в других регионах страны.

Некоторые виды варенья, джемов и соков, выставленные на продажу, были произведены в рамках проекта по активации сообществ южного побережья Иссык-Куля, реализуемого при финансовой поддержке компании «Кумтор».

«Мы прилагаем все усилия для того, чтобы продукция и изделия, созданные иссык-кульскими мастерами, стали доступными для широкого круга покупателей не только в Бишкеке, но и по всей стране. Сегодня мы запускаем точки продаж в двух магазинах сети АЗС и надеемся на перспективу развития на базе станций. Мы благодарны компании «Кумтор» за оказанную финансовую поддержку в реализации проекта, который мы запустили в середине 2012 года и «Газпром нефть Азия» за возможность выставить наши изделия в магазинах при АЗС. Мы надеемся, что кыргызстанцы оценят труд наших мастеров по достоинству и полюбят нашу продукцию!», — отметила председатель Ассоциации «Одно село – один продукт» Махабат Жакеева.

Для справки:

Ассоциация «Одно Село — Один Продукт» была создана по инициативе производителей Иссык-Кульской области с целью регионального развития в рамках проекта «Одно Село — Один Продукт», реализуемого Иссык-Кульской областной государственной администрацией. Любое заинтересованное сообщество или лицо может присоединиться к Ассоциации. Члены Ассоциации ОСОП производят уникальную продукцию, используя местные ресурсы.

Компания «Кумтор» и Ассоциация «Одно село – один продукт» реализуют совместный проект по активизации сообществ южной части Иссык-Кульской области с июня 2012 года. Цель проекта – объединить усилия частных предпринимателей и местных сообществ для развития экономического потенциала Иссык-Кульской области, путем производства товаров из доступных местным сообществам ресурсов. Ключевым принципом программы «Одно село – один продукт» является то, что жители сел сами решают, какой товар они готовы производить. Проект охватывает 20 сел и порядка 30 местных сообществ – членов ассоциации ОСОП.

Предыдущая публикацияВ селе Саруу Иссык-Кульской области прошел четвертый республиканский спортивный турнир при поддержке компании «Кумтор» Следующая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» выражает глубокие соболезнования родным и близким Кузьмиченка Валерия Андреевича
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.91 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 767 051 501 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.