The grand opening of the felt production facility took place in Jeti-Oguz village of Jeti-Oguz region on April 20, 2018. The workshop was launched as part of the local community mobilization project, implemented jointly with the ‘One Village One Product’ Association (OVOP) and funded by Kumtor Gold Company (KGC).
The new workshop were renovated, overhauled and improved using funds allocated by KGC. Local authorities also provided support to producers, allocating a room in the old school building on a no-cost basis.

The opening of the workshop in Jeti-Oguz village will be the first step towards the mobilization of local communities and will contribute to the small business development and job creation in the region. The personnel of the production facility will consist of members of ten jaamat-communities, which include about 70 women from the nearby villages. The workshop in Jety-Oguz village focuses on the manufacture of wool goods using dry and wet felting methods.
Products of local producers – members of the ‘One Village One Product’ Association – are available in the ‘Issyk-Kul Brand’ stores in Karakol and Bishkek, at Gazprom gas stations, in guesthouses, hotels and coffee shops throughout Kyrgyzstan. The total number of sales outlets is about 30. In addition, felt goods manufactured by the Association are exported to Japan, the USA and Europe. On an average, each member of the local community earns KGS 10,000 – 18,000 per month, depending on the production volume.
“Over the years of fruitful cooperation with the Association, by joint efforts, we have provided jobs to many local craftswomen. We are happy to support the entrepreneurship development in the region, where the company carries out its operations. Providing support to such sustainable initiatives is one of the key areas of the company’s social investments,” said Aktilek Tungatarov, Director, Sustainable Development, Kumtor Gold Company.

“Today we are opening the fourth production facility within the framework of our cooperation with Kumtor. Note that the opening of such production facilities directly affects the quality of products. We always aim to produce competitive high-quality goods, which will be in demand in foreign markets. We are very grateful to Kumtor Gold Company for financial support and the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) for technical support of the ‘One Village One Product’ approach implementation,” Chairman of the OVOP Association Temirlan Batyrkanov noted.
Cooperation of KGC with the Association began in 2013. As part of the KGC-OVOP joint project, production facilities were opened in Shor-Bulak and Ak-Say villages of Ton region. This year, another production facility has opened in Kara-Koo village of Ton region. Trainings on the basics of marketing, financial accounting and working capital management aimed at improving production skills of local manufacturers were also held within this joint project. The project covered about 800 people from 20 villages and 78 local communities of two regions.
For information: ‘One Village One Product’ Association (OVOP) was established in 2011 by local manufacturers of Issyk-Kul oblast as part of JICA project “Community Empowerment Through Small Business Promotion by ‘One Village One Product’ Approach.” All products of the Association are promoted under the ‘Issyk-Kul Brand’ trademark. The Association is a small business success model promoted at the level of a small group that manufactures products using local resources. At present, the Association consists of more than 2,200 members (220 local communities), and the majority of them are women.

20 апреля 2018 года в селе Джети-Огуз Джети-Огузского района состоялось торжественное открытие цеха по производству войлочных изделий. Цех запущен в рамках совместного проекта с Ассоциацией «Одно село-один продукт» (ОСОП) по активизации местных сообществ, финансируемого ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК).
На выделяемые КГК средства была проведена реконструкция, капитальный ремонт и благоустройство нового цеха. Местные органы власти также оказали поддержку ремесленникам, выделив помещение в здании старой школы на безвозмездной основе.

Открытие цеха в селе Джети-Огуз станет первым шагом к активизации местных сообществ, а также внесет вклад в развитие малого бизнеса и создаст рабочие места. В цехе будут трудиться члены десяти жааматов-сообществ, которые включают в себя около 70 женщин из близлежащих сел. Цех села Джети-Огуз фокусируется на производстве изделий из шерсти методом сухого и мокрого валяния.
Продукция местных производителей – членов Ассоциации «Одно Село Один Продукт» доступна в магазинах «Иссык-Куль Бренд» в городах Каракол и Бишкек, на автозаправочных станциях Газпром, в гостевых домах, отелях и кофейнях по всему Кыргызстану. Общее количество точек продаж достигает около 30. Кроме этого, изделия из войлока, производимые Ассоциацией экспортируются в Японию, США и Европу. В среднем каждый член местного сообщества зарабатывает 10000-18000 сомов в месяц в зависимости от произведенного объема.
«За годы плодотворного сотрудничества с ассоциацией совместными усилиями мы обеспечили рабочими местами многих местных ремесленниц. Мы рады поддержать развитие предпринимателей в регионе, где компания ведет свою операционную деятельность. Оказывать поддержку подобным устойчивым инициативам – является одним из ключевых направлений социальных инвестиций компании», – отметил Актилек Тунгатаров, директор по устойчивому развитию КГК.
«Сегодня мы открываем четвертый цех в рамках сотрудничества с «Кумтором». Отмечу, что открытие подобных цехов напрямую влияет на улучшение качества производимой продукции. Мы всегда стремимся производить конкурентоспособную высококачественную продукцию, которая будет пользоваться спросом на зарубежных рынках. Выражаем огромную благодарность «Кумтор Голд Компани» за финансовую поддержку и Японскому Агентству Международного Сотрудничества (JICA) за техническую поддержку по внедрению подхода «Одно Село – Один Продукт», – отметил Темирлан Батырканов, председатель Ассоциации ОСОП.

Сотрудничество КГК с Ассоциацией началось в 2013 году. В рамках совместного проекта КГК и ОСОП, были открыты цеха в селе Шор-Булак и в селе Ак-Сай Тонского района. В этом году был открыт еще один цех в селе Кара-Коо, Тонского района. Также, в рамках совместного проекта были проведены тренинги по улучшению производственных навыков местных производителей, по основам маркетинга, финансовому учету и основам управления оборотным капиталом. Проект охватил порядка 800 человек из 20 сел и 78 местных сообществ двух районов.
Для информации: Ассоциация «Одно Село Один Продукт» (ОСОП) была организована в 2011 году местными производителями Иссык-Кульской области в рамках проекта JICA «Активизация местных сообществ путем продвижения малого бизнеса посредством подхода «Одно Село Один Продукт». Все продукты Ассоциации продвигаются под торговой маркой «Иссык-Куль Бренд». Ассоциация является моделью успеха малого бизнеса на уровне небольшой группы, которая производит продукты из местных ресурсов. В Ассоциации состоят более чем 2200 членов (220 местных сообществ) и большинство из них – женщины.