Kumtor has provided prizes for participants in the Science and Technology Olympiad for schoolchildren

published: 17 February 2022

Kumtor Gold Company CJSC has supported the Republican Science and Technology Olympiad for schoolchildren “Science + Inventions = Technology!” by providing prizes for the participants. The Olympiad within the Kyrgyz Science, Engineering and Technology Week was held from February 8 to 10 in the city of Cholpon-Ata. Ten teams participated in it from all regions of Kyrgyzstan.

Supporting the education system is one of the most important areas of the Company’s social responsibility. The Science and Technology Olympiad for schoolchildren is a powerful boost for generating interest among the younger generation in the scientific and industrial life of the country underpinning economic development and prosperity.

The Olympiad was held in three stages and was split into the School League and the Junior League. Following the results, the Osh team became the winner in the Junior League, and the team from Bishkek took the first place in the School League.

Kumtor Gold Company CJSC has presented memorable gifts to the winning teams leaders. Member of the Jury, Altynbek Bayaliyev, PhD in Technical Sciences, presented the awards to Olympiad active participants on behalf of Kumtor Company.

Zharkyn Bapanova, director of the Altyn Tuiyun National Children’s Engineering and Technical Academy, has thanked Kumtor Gold Company for supporting talented children:

 – We are delighted that our country’s young technicians are gaining more and more support each year. We look forward to joint projects to promote technical education and creativeness among young students in the future. Our challenge is to bring up Kyrgyzstan’s future engineering elite, and together we can address it!

 

Previous publicationKumtor Gold Company has equipped a computer lab at Naryn State University Next publicationKumtor Provides Balykchy Secondary School No. 6 named after Karalaev with Computers and Furniture
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

«Кумтор» предоставил призы для участников научно-технической олимпиады школьников

Опубликовано: 17 February 2022

ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» оказала поддержку Республиканской научно-технической олимпиаде школьников «Наука + Изобретения = Техника!», предоставив призы для участников. Олимпиада в рамках Недели науки, техники и производства Кыргызской Республики проходила с 8 по 10 февраля в городе Чолпон-Ата. В ней приняли участие 10 команд со всех областей Кыргызстана.

Поддержка системы образования — одно из важнейших направлений социальной ответственности Компании. Научно-техническая олимпиада школьников – это мощный импульс для зарождения у подрастающего поколения интереса к научной и промышленной жизни страны, лежащей в основе экономического развития и процветания.

Олимпиада проходила в три этапа и была разделена на школьную и юниор-лигу. По итогам победителями в юниор-лиге стала команда города Ош, а первое место в школьной лиге заняла команда города Бишкек.

Руководителям команд-победительниц были вручены памятные подарки от ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани». Активных участников олимпиады от имени компании «Кумтор» наградил член жюри, кандидат технических наук Алтынбек Баялиев.

Директор Национальной детской инженерно-технической академии «Алтын туйун» Жаркын Бапанова поблагодарила ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» за поддержку талантливых ребят:

 — Нам очень радостно, что у юных техников нашей страны с каждым годом появляется все больше и больше поддержки. Надеемся на совместные проекты по развитию технического образования и творчества учащейся молодежи в дальнейшем. Наша задача взрастить будущую инженерно-техническую элиту Кыргызстана, и вместе мы сможем ее решить!

Предыдущая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» оборудовала компьютерный класс в Нарынском государственном университете Следующая публикация«Кумтор» обеспечил компьютерами и мебелью Балыкчынскую среднюю школу № 6 имени Каралаева
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.