Current status of Kumtor Gold Company CJSC

published: 14 September 2022

On April 4, 2022, the Global Arrangement Agreement was signed among the Kyrgyz Republic, Kyrgyzaltyn JSC, Centerra Gold Inc. and Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC) and Kumtor Operating Company CJSC (KOC), approved by Resolution № 102 of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Kyrgyz Republic dated March 4, 2022. This Agreement governs, among other things, the terms of transfer of KGC and KOC shares by Centerra Gold Inc. (the sole shareholder) to Kyrgyzaltyn JSC.

Pursuant to the afore-mentioned Global Arrangement Agreement, Centerra Gold Inc. transferred 100% of KGC shares and 100% of KOC shares to Kyrgyzaltyn JSC. On August 2, 2022, the transfer of KGC and KOC shares was registered by an independent registrar.

On August 23, 2022, the temporary external management at KGC was terminated (completed) by Order № 446-r of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Kyrgyz Republic.

On August 23, 2022, the Board of Directors of KGC was formed by the decisions of Kyrgyzaltyn JSC, the sole shareholder of KGC. By the decision of the Board of Directors dated August 23, 2022, Almazbek Baryktabasov was elected President of KGC – Chairman of the Management Board. Talaigul Bukarbaeva, Dmitri Dolmatov and Ulukmyrza Abakirov were elected as members of the Board of KGC.

The Agreement on New Terms for the Kumtor Project among the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic, Kyrgyzaltyn JSC, Centerra Gold Inc., Canada, Kumtor Gold Company CJSC, Kumtor Operating Company CJSC and Cameco Corporation, Canada, dated April 24, 2009, ratified by KR Law № 142 dated April 30, 2009, the Restated Investment Agreement among the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic on behalf of the Kyrgyz Republic, Centerra Gold Inc., Kumtor Gold Company CJSC and Kumtor Operating Company CJSC, dated June 6, 2009, as well as other 2009 Restated Investment Agreements for the Kumtor Project were terminated only with respect to Centerra Gold Inc. and all its predecessors. The Agreements for the Kumtor project remain in full force and continue to apply with respect to KGC.

Previous publicationKumtor has reconstructed the bridges in the Jety-Oguz district Next publicationKumtor is operating in a stable and routine manner
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

О текущем статусе ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани»

Опубликовано: 14 September 2022

4 апреля 2022 года подписано Глобальное соглашение об урегулировании между Кыргызской Республикой, ОАО «Кыргызалтын», компанией «Центерра Голд Инк.»,  сторонами которого также являются ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) и ЗАО «Кумтор Оперетинг Компани» (КОК), утвержденное постановлением Кабинета Министров Кыргызской Республики от 4 марта 2022 года №102. Данное соглашение регулирует, помимо прочего, условия передачи компанией «Центерра Голд Инк.» (единственного акционера) акций КГК и КОК в ОАО «Кыргызалтын».

Во исполнение вышеуказанного Глобального соглашения компания «Центерра Голд Инк.» передала в ОАО «Кыргызалтын» 100% акции КГК и 100% акции КОК. 2 августа 2022 года независимым реестродержателем была осуществлена регистрация передачи акций КГК и КОК.

23 августа 2022 года Распоряжением Кабинета Министров Кыргызской Республики №446-р прекращена (завершена) процедура временного внешнего управления в КГК.

23 августа 2022 года решениями единственного акционера КГК – ОАО «Кыргызалтын» сформирован Совет директоров КГК. Решением Совета директоров от 23 августа 2022 года Президентом КГК – Председателем Правления избран Барыктабасов Алмазбек Арыстанбекович. Членами Правления КГК избраны Букарбаева Талайгуль Чоробековна, Долматов Дмитрий Анатольевич, Абакиров Улукмырза Акбарович.

Соглашение о новых условиях по проекту «Кумтор» между Правительством Кыргызской Республики, ОАО «Кыргызалтын», канадской компанией «Центерра Голд Инк.», ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани», ЗАО «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» и канадской корпорацией «Камеко» от 24 апреля 2009 года, ратифицированное Законом Кыргызской Республики от 30 апреля 2009 года №142, Пересмотренное Инвестиционное Соглашение между Правительством Кыргызской Республики от имени Кыргызской Республики, компанией «Центерра Голд Инк.», ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» и ЗАО «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» от 06 июня 2009 года, а также иные пересмотренные соглашения по проекту «Кумтор» 2009 года прекращены только в отношении компании «Центерра Голд Инк.» и всех ее предшественников. В отношении КГК соглашения по проекту «Кумтор» не утратили силу и продолжают применяться.

Предыдущая публикация«Кумтор» восстанавливает мосты в Жети-Огузском районе Следующая публикация«Кумтор» работает стабильно и в штатном режиме
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.