The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

New Ideas for Rural Development

published: 24 January 2012

«Кумтор» поддержал студенческую игру «Даанышман» | New Ideas for Rural Development

On January 21, 2012 Kyrgyz National University held an inter-university intellectual game «Daanyshman» dedicated to 80th anniversary of the University. The event was organized by the scientific community of the Institute of Integration of International Educational Programs (IIIEP)

The game objective was to increase knowledge and develop analytical skills of students in the economic sphere. Furthermore, future economists were asked to show their ability to find unconventional solutions to implement sustainable development projects with minimal cost.
In the course of the game, supported by the Company, participants were given a situational task: to offer ideas for projects to be implemented in a region, where «Kumtor Operating Company» leads its’ operational activity.

The game was attended by four teams:
– American University of Central Asia – «BA110»
– Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University – «Domino»
– University of Management and Design – «UMD»
– Kyrgyz-European faculty of IIIEP – «KEF Alliance»

The winners, the «KEF Alliance» team, presented the project on building fruit-processing plant on the southern shore of Issyk-Kul, in an area favorable for the cultivation of apricots. Given the urgency of the problems of the energy sector in the country and the difficulties faced by rural residents in the cold season, the jury highlighted the project to implement the installation of biogas production in the villages, presented by AUCA students.

«Kumtor Operating Company» has a huge impact on the development of the Issyk-Kul region and supports social programs. Of course, we should not forget about the support of rural infrastructure. However, we ought to think about the development of economic potential, to invest in economically-independent enterprises and sustainable development projects. Today, students showed us their vision of development of the rural economy, and I think it’s great, because these guys – are the future of the country», – said Akylbek Dyushembiev, government relations and sustainable development projects manager.

Winners of the game have been certified for 50% discount on a PR course and have been commissioned to conduct a study, funded by the Center for Macroeconomic Perspective Developments under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic. Students of National University will also have an opportunity to attend business training in the Kyrgyz-Japan Center for Human Development. The most active participant, a member of the «KEF-Alliance» team, will complete a course in accounting, provided by «Jacobs-training».

Previous publicationSupervisory Board of the Issyk-Kul Region Development Fund met on a final meeting in 2011 Next publication2011 Preliminary Results
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 28.10.2020: 9.53 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 737 638 829 USD

Новые идеи для развития села

Опубликовано: 24 January 2012

«Кумтор» поддержал студенческую игру «Даанышман» | New Ideas for Rural Development

21 января 2012 года в Кыргызском Национальном Университете прошла межвузовская интеллектуальная игра «Даанышман», приуроченная к 80-летию Университета. Мероприятие было организовано студенческим научным сообществом Института интеграции международных образовательных программ (ИИМОП).

Цель игры состояла в повышении знаний и развитии аналитических способностей студентов в экономической сфере. Более того, будущие экономисты должны были показать свои способности в поиске нестандартных решений для реализации проектов устойчивого развития с минимальными затратами.

Во ходе игры, которую поддержала Компания, участникам была дана ситуационная задача: предложить идеи проектов для реализации в регионе, где ведет свою производственную деятельность «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани».

В игре приняли участие четыре команды:

— Американского Университета в Центральной Азии — «BA110»
— Кыргызско-Российского Славянского университета — «Домино»
— Университета менеджмента и дизайна — «УМД»
— Кыргызско-европейского факультета ИИМОП — «КЕФ Альянс»

Победителем была признана команда «КЕФ Альянс», презентовавшая проект строительства плодоперерабатывающего завода на южном побережье Иссык-Куля, в зоне, благоприятной для выращивания абрикосов. Учитывая актуальность проблем энергетического сектора в стране и трудности, с которыми приходиться сталкиваться сельским жителям в холодное время года, члены жюри особо отметили проект команды АУЦА по внедрению в селах установки по производству биогаза.

««Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» оказывает огромное влияние на развитие Иссык-Кульской области и поддерживает социальные программы. Конечно, не стоит забывать о поддержке сельской инфраструктуры. Однако, нам пора задуматься и о развитии экономического потенциала региона, вкладывать средства в экономически-независимые предприятия и проекты устойчивого развития. Сегодня студенты показали нам свое видение перспектив развития сельской экономики, и я считаю, что это здорово, ведь эти ребята – будущее страны», — отметил Акылбек Дюшембиев, менеджер по связям с правительством и управлению проектами устойчивого развития региона.

Победители игры получили сертификат на 50 % скидку на прохождение курсов по PR и реальный заказ на проведение макроэкономического исследования от Центра перспективных разработок при Правительстве Кыргызской Республики. Студенты Национального Университета также получили возможность посетить бизнес-тренинги в Кыргызско-японском центре человеческого развития. Самый активный участник, член команды «КЕФ-Альянс», пройдет полный курс бухгалтерского учета в «Якобс-тренинг».

Предыдущая публикацияГорнодобыча и экология. Кто виноват в том, что инвесторы покидают Кыргызстан? Следующая публикацияПредварительные итоги 2011 года и прогноз на 2012 год
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 28.10.2020: 9.53 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 737 638 829 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.