The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Production modernization at Kumtor

published: 17 August 2021

With the introduction of the Temporary External Management, Kumtor Gold Company (KGC) has launched large-scale production modernization processes. All the Company departments implement modern technologies. The new strategy for the Mine development initiated by Tengiz Bolturuk is based on the sustainable use of available resources and careful attitude to the environment.

Tengiz Bolturuk has been working in the mining industry for almost 35 years. He has worked in 18 international mining projects in 13 countries all over the world. He contributes his innovative knowledge and experience to the development of his native Kyrgyzstan, striving to turn the Kumtor Mine into a modern, high-class and safe enterprise for humans and the environment. For example, he implemented a project to mine recently identified oxidized ores, the existence of which the previous KGC managers had not even known about. This ore can significantly increase the Mine resources. Now the ore zone is being delineated.

Another vital project is related to the development of the Tailings Management Facility. Modern technologies today allow us to extract the gold left after the ore processing. And the most important thing is that now the Tailings Management Facility will not pose a threat to nature and the population.

“For 20 years of the tailings pond operation, about 100 tons of gold have been accumulated in it. At this stage, a project for processing this ore is being developed”, said Melis Turdukeev, Senior Hydraulic Engineer.

The Mill modernization is also in full swing. Several large and important projects are being implemented here at the same time. This will make operations more efficient and safer. In particular, the most modern and accurate cyanide analyzers that exist today have been ordered and will be delivered in the near future: they will reliably monitor how a dangerous reagent is used.

The Mill Manager Nurdin Usenov explains: “The human factor will be excluded. Cyanide analyzers will automatically determine the level of cyanide output and transmit accurate data to the operator.”

_____________________________________

Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC) adheres to the philosophy of openness and transparency in its work. The KGC activities are exclusively subject to and governed by the laws of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Previous publicationSafety is a core value at Kumtor Next publicationKumtor improves working and living conditions at the mine
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Модернизация производства на Кумторе

Опубликовано: 17 August 2021

С введением Временного внешнего управления в «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) запущены масштабные процессы модернизации производства.

Все подразделения Компании внедряют современные технологии. Новая стратегия разработки месторождения, которую инициировал Тенгиз Болтурук, основана на рациональном использовании имеющихся ресурсов и бережном отношении к окружающей среде.

В горнодобывающей промышленности Тенгиз Болтурук работает почти 35 лет, он трудился в 18 международных горнорудных проектах в 13 странах мира. Свои инновационные знания и опыт он вкладывает в развитие родного Кыргызстана, стремясь превратить рудник «Кумтор» в современное, высококлассное и безопасное для человека и окружающей среды предприятие. К примеру, он внедрил проект разработки недавно выявленных окисленных руд, о существовании которых предыдущие руководители КГК даже не догадывались. Данная руда может значительно увеличить ресурсы месторождения, сейчас проводится оконтуривание рудной зоны.

Другой жизненно важный проект связан с разработкой хвостохранилища. Современные технологии сегодня позволяют извлечь золото, которое остается в руде после переработки. А самое главное – теперь хвостохранилище не будет представлять угрозу для природы и населения.

«За 20 лет работы хвостохранилища в нём накопилось порядка 100 тонн золота. На данном этапе идет разработка проекта по переработке этой руды», — рассказал старший инженер-гидротехник Мелис Турдукеев.

Полным ходом идёт модернизация и на золотоизвлекательной фабрике. Здесь одновременно реализуются сразу несколько крупных и важных проектов, которые сделают производство более эффективным и безопасным. В частности, заказаны и в ближайшее время поступят самые современные и точные из существующих на сегодня цианидные анализаторы, они будут надежно следить за тем, как используется опасный реагент.

Менеджер золотоизвлекательной фабрики Нурдин Усенов поясняет: «Будет исключен человеческий фактор. Цианидные анализаторы в автоматизированном режиме определят уровень выхода цианида и передадут точные данные дежурному оператору».

_____________________________________

ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) придерживается философии открытости и прозрачности в своей работе. Деятельность КГК подчиняется исключительно законодательству Кыргызской Республики.

Предыдущая публикацияБезопасность работы - главный принцип «Кумтора» Следующая публикацияКумтор улучшает условия труда и проживания на руднике
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.