The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 13.05.2021: 7.38 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 571 225 033 USD

Kumtor Helps to Develop SMEs in Ton, Jety-Oguz and Balykchy

published: 26 April 2021

Three microcredit agencies, ‘Jety-Oguz’, ‘Ton Finance’ and ‘Balykchy Finance’, opened with the support of Kumtor Gold Company, help develop the small and medium-sized business in Jety-Oguz, Ton and Balykchy of Issyk-Kul region. These financial institutions have been issuing loans at 12 percent per annum to support local SMEs and farming enterprises for already 15 years. Hundreds of entrepreneurs achieved success thanks to their support. Previously opened enterprises are picking up the pace, the new ones are well on the way to success.

Here are three success stories of recently implemented business projects.

Resident of Balykchy Gulnaz Kalygulova runs a private sewing shop, which produces, packs and sells bed cloths and blankets by wholesale. Volumes of production are still small: they sew up to a hundred sets per month, but will be picking up the pace. They are planning to sew lace gift sets and toshoks (national patchwork quilts). A few months ago the business lady took out a KGS 500,000 loan from Balykchy Finance for three years at 12 percent per annum. The money was used for creation of additional jobs, purchase of garment accessories, fabrics and equipment.

“It is unprofitable to take out loans from commercial banks, where the loan rate is 28% and above. Therefore, a low-interest loan for business development is a great help, thank Kumtor,” Gulnaz Kalygulova says.

In 2020, young businessman Alisher Abdullaev from Bokonbaevo of Ton district opened a bakery shop in his own house. The villager took out a KGS 350,000 development loan from the microcredit agency ‘Ton Finance’ in the fall of 2020. He used these funds to complete the construction of the premises, expand the production area and purchase the equipment – a dough-maker and two stoves. He bakes a homemade bread, muffins and buns, which are delivered to the shelves of local stores. Bakery products of the baker from Bokonbaevo are well known and loved even in Kadji-Sai, Jety-Oguz and Karakol.

In December 2020, resident of Bokonbaevo Baktygul Kabaeva took out a KGS 400,000 loan at Ton Finance to open a public bath. A vast crowd of people came to the opening of the bath on March 8, 2021, and there is no end of clients even today, people reserve a place in a queue. Up to 40 villagers come to take a bath every day, on weekends their number increases to 70.

Microcredit Agency ‘Balykchy Finance’ was opened in 2012 with the support of Kumtor Gold Company. Its start-up capital was KGS 15 million. After eight years, the agency has increased its loan portfolio to KGS 62 million. Kumtor Gold Company continues to support Balykchy Finance agency. Last year, they earmarked more than KGS 4 million to foster the activities of Balykchy Finance. Under the terms of microlending, residents of Balykchy may get a loan ranging from KGS 50,000 to 500,000 for the development of production and services at 12 percent per annum. Since the beginning of 2021, the loan office has already funded 64 initiatives.

Microcredit Agency ‘Ton Finance’ was opened in 2011 with the support of Kumtor Gold Company. Its start-up capital was KGS 14 million. Today, the loan portfolio of the financial institution amounts to KGS 87 million. Last year, Kumtor earmarked about KGS 3 million as an additional aid to Ton Finance. The agency issues soft loans ranging from KGS 50,000 to 500,000 to residents of Ton district. The loan rate is 10-12 percent per annum; the money is given for the development of agriculture, industry, tourism, small and medium-sized businesses. Last year, the volume of gross loans amounted to KGS 58 million. Since the beginning of 2021, Ton Finance has supported projects to the amount exceeding KGS 14.7 million. By the way, the agency closed the difficult year of 2020 with a 100% return on investment. Even exporters of fruits and vegetables, who faced with unforeseen difficulties – the border closure due to the pandemic, were able to pay off their debts.

Previous publicationKumtor Helps Develop Sewing Workshops in Ton and Jety-Oguz Districts Next publication10 Million Soms in Aid to Batken Residents from Kumtor
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 13.05.2021: 7.38 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 571 225 033 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 08.05.2021: 6.92 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 535 620 220 USD

«Кумтор» помогает развивать малый и средний бизнес в Тонском и Джети-Огузском районах и городе Балыкчы

Опубликовано: 26 April 2021

Благодаря трём микрокредитным агентствам «Жетиогуз», «Тон Финанс» и «Балыкчы Финанс» в Джети-Огузском, Тонском районах и городе Балыкчы Иссык-Кульской области, созданных при поддержке «Кумтор Голд Компани», продолжает развиваться малый и средний бизнес. Уже 15 лет эти финансовые учреждения выдают на поддержку малого и среднего бизнеса и фермерских хозяйств кредиты под 12% годовых. При их поддержке, успеха достигли сотни предпринимателей. Ранее открытые предприятия наращивают обороты, новые — уверенно идут к успеху.

Вот три истории успеха из недавно реализованных бизнес-проектов.

У жительницы города Балыкчы Гульназ Калыгуловой свой частный цех, где шьют, упаковывают и продают постельное белье и пледы оптом. Объемы пока небольшие — в месяц шьют до ста комплектов, но обороты будут наращиваться. Планируется шить подарочные комплекты с кружевом и тошоки (национальное лоскутное одеяло). Несколько месяцев назад предпринимательница взяла кредит в 500 тысяч сом в «Балыкчы Финанс» на три года под 12% годовых. Эти деньги пошли на создание дополнительных рабочих мест на производстве, покупку фурнитуры, тканей и оборудования.

— В коммерческих банках брать кредиты невыгодно, там ставка от 28% и выше. Поэтому займ под низкий процент для развития бизнеса — большая подмога, спасибо «Кумтору», — отмечает Гульназ Калыгулова.

Молодой предприниматель Алишер Абдуллаев из села Боконбаево Тонского района в 2020 году открыл в своем доме хлебобулочный цех. Кредит на развитие дела в размере 350 тысяч сом сельчанин взял в микрокредитном агентстве «Тон Финанс» осенью прошлого года. На эти средства достроил помещение, расширил производственную зону, закупил оборудование — тестомес и две печки. Выпекает домашний хлеб, кексы и булочки, которые поставляет на прилавки местных магазинов. Продукцию производителя из Боконбаево знают и любят и в селах Каджи-Сай, Джети-Огуз, в городе Каракол.

В декабре прошлого года жительница села Боконбаево Бактыгуль Кабаева взяла кредит в 400 тысяч сом в «Тон Финанс» на открытие общественной бани. На открытии 8 марта 2021 года было столпотворение. Отбоя от клиентов нет и сегодня, люди записываются в очередь. В день приходят попариться до 40 сельчан, в выходные число желающих увеличивается до 70.

Микрокредитное агентство «Балыкчы Финанс» было открыто при поддержке «Кумтора» в 2012 году со стартовым капиталом в 15 млн сом. По прошествии восьми лет агентство нарастило кредитный портфель до 62 млн сом. Компания «Кумтор» продолжает поддерживать балыкчинское агентство. В прошлом году на осуществление деятельности «Балыкчы Финанс» было выделено более 4 млн сом. По условиям микрокредитования, жители Балыкчы могут получить кредит в размере от 50 до 500 тыс. сомов на развитие производства и сферы услуг под 12% годовых. С начала 2021 года кредитное учреждение уже профинансировало 64 инициативы.

Микрокредитное агентство «Тон Финанс» было открыто при поддержке «Кумтора» в 2011 году со стартовым капиталом в 14 млн сомов. Сегодня кредитный портфель финансового учреждения достигает 87 млн сом. В минувшем году в качестве дополнительной помощи «Кумтор» выделил «Тон Финанс» около 3 млн сом. Агентство выдает жителям Тонского района льготные кредиты в объеме от 50 до 500 тыс. сомов под 10-12% годовых на развитие сельского хозяйства, промышленности, туризма, малого и среднего бизнеса. В прошлом году объем кредитования составил 58 млн сом. С начала 2021 года «Тон Финанс» поддержал проекты более чем на 14,7 млн сом. Кстати, сложный 2020-й год агентство закрыло со стопроцентной возвратностью вложенных средств. С долгами смогли рассчитаться даже экспортеры фруктов и овощей, столкнувшиеся с непредвиденными трудностями, — закрытием границ из-за пандемии.

Предыдущая публикация«Кумтор» помогает развивать швейные цеха в Тонском и Джети-Огузском районах Следующая публикацияФинансовая помощь баткенцам от «Кумтора» в размере 10 миллионов сомов
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 08.05.2021: 6.92 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 535 620 220 USD
© 2011-2021 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.